Summit Entertainment | Release Date: June 30, 2010
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 460 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
175
Mixed:
123
Negative:
162
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
buddy15Jun 25, 2011
A very good interpretation of the book. If you dont like the book dont go to see the movie. Simple as that. Why people have to make such a song and dance about it I dont know.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
9
TransforminatorMay 19, 2011
The Twilight Saga Eclipse is the best movie of Twilight series there is action,there is suspense and some Horror scenes.people dont like this because this movie is from twilight saga series,but i think this is great!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
So much action!!!! I love action movies and if you have read my reviews on the other two Twilight movies you will see how I bring up how there is not enough action. This one did not have alot alot of action but it had alot of action comparedSo much action!!!! I love action movies and if you have read my reviews on the other two Twilight movies you will see how I bring up how there is not enough action. This one did not have alot alot of action but it had alot of action compared to the other two films! The script was not slow at all! It kept you in the movie...it kept you engaged! The actors were fabulouse! Just awesome or great. They were so good I can not explain how good they were! My favorite scene in the movie was the scene after the tent scene. The scene where Bella asks Jacob to kiss her! Well I hope that you enjoyed reading this reveiw! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
Uff, finally, this third part of the twilight saga is better than the other two, the situation is incredible, and the fight with the neo vampires is sorpresive, an incredible film.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NatalieS.Jul 5, 2010
I happen to like it. Isn't the point of watching most movies is to be in another place & to try experiencing something different? Alot of people don't have perfect lives, so to crash down on something that gives some hope is not I happen to like it. Isn't the point of watching most movies is to be in another place & to try experiencing something different? Alot of people don't have perfect lives, so to crash down on something that gives some hope is not very nice!! Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful
10
EYoungJul 2, 2010
Loved it. Far better than its predecessors. Strong cast, decent plot, good pace, well-scripted, lashings of humour, action, and an actual storyline. Loved it.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
ine(L)cortesJul 6, 2010
Eclipse is the greatest movie in the world. When I saw it for the first time I really wanted to watch it again and again. I went to the theare the first day it was played. At the time my friends and I got out the cinema we went and book Eclipse is the greatest movie in the world. When I saw it for the first time I really wanted to watch it again and again. I went to the theare the first day it was played. At the time my friends and I got out the cinema we went and book others tickets for us to watch it at the passing two days. I think the saga of twilight its really good and I wouldn't change anything of it. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful
9
DaphneA.Jul 6, 2010
Great movie! Eclipse has all the intensity it promised. All of the actors/actresses are awesome and as always, I leave the theatre waiting for the rest of the story.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
AaronMOct 11, 2010
Whereas the first two movies were very slow, this one tries to balance action and character development, and for the most part does it well. (I admit I've only read the first book and watched the first two movies on DVD). Fans seem split intoWhereas the first two movies were very slow, this one tries to balance action and character development, and for the most part does it well. (I admit I've only read the first book and watched the first two movies on DVD). Fans seem split into Team Jacob and Team Edward camps, and each will have much to cheer for in this movie. I'd say give this movie a shot if interested. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
this is so much better than the first two movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
SabrinnaDec 5, 2010
Brilliant opening scene that actually looks like a real vampire movie. This makes a nice change from the first two. But unfortunately our next scene is Edward, the 110 year/old Vampire asking Bella, a 17 yr/old girl to marry him. It's a tadBrilliant opening scene that actually looks like a real vampire movie. This makes a nice change from the first two. But unfortunately our next scene is Edward, the 110 year/old Vampire asking Bella, a 17 yr/old girl to marry him. It's a tad creepy. Th forest chase was excellent, great effects and the very thing vampire fans love. The love triangle is a bit pitiful and 'same old'. Let's hope that's the last we see of it and Jacob moves on to a far more interesting girl. Overall this is better than it's two predecessors. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TopvideoJan 14, 2011
I thought it was great. the actors really made me feel like they meant it, and it sorta makes your head feel abit tipsy when you try to get back to reality.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
joeboggsJun 25, 2011
I thought this was very good. Interesting story, fine acting and cinematography. I think it was a vast improvement on the second movie in the series. I look forward to seeing the next part.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
abductionOct 1, 2011
One of the best Twilight movies so far. You have to go see it. Espesially if you are a werewolf fan and I am. I can not wait untill Breking Dawn comes out. Please please please do not judje the twilight saga movies by there actors andOne of the best Twilight movies so far. You have to go see it. Espesially if you are a werewolf fan and I am. I can not wait untill Breking Dawn comes out. Please please please do not judje the twilight saga movies by there actors and actresses or any of that. Give it a chance. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
AdmansWorldJun 30, 2010
The movie keeps true to the book which is difficult to do while having audiences engaged!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarenM.Jun 30, 2010
Loved it!!! I can't believe critics are giving bad reviews, the movie was very intense and the best one yet. Yes, it is not all graphic which is good since millions of 10 years and up want to see it, what is wrong with a clean Loved it!!! I can't believe critics are giving bad reviews, the movie was very intense and the best one yet. Yes, it is not all graphic which is good since millions of 10 years and up want to see it, what is wrong with a clean adventure/love story that leaves something to the imagination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CarolM.Jul 3, 2010
Best in the series so far. David Slade manages to make a more balanced film than the previous ones. The screenwriter of this series is still horrible. She continually leaves out scenes and specific dialog that shows the real passion and love Best in the series so far. David Slade manages to make a more balanced film than the previous ones. The screenwriter of this series is still horrible. She continually leaves out scenes and specific dialog that shows the real passion and love that Bella has for Edward. Performances have improved in this installment thanks to Slades direction. Tent scene is a standout, Robert owns that scene hands down! Some good comedic moments as well as a few good action sequences. Less of the wolf pack in human form was also a welcome change. For the most part an enjoyable film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BarbaraLJul 5, 2010
Good solid interpertation of the third book. Casting and characters are true to the spirit of the story, which may not be life changing but is a pleasant escape. Not sure why all the haters bothered to attend? It might be a niche, but Good solid interpertation of the third book. Casting and characters are true to the spirit of the story, which may not be life changing but is a pleasant escape. Not sure why all the haters bothered to attend? It might be a niche, but it's still entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferJul 5, 2010
Definitely my favourite of all of the 3. Thought it waws fanrtastic. Bryce made a great Victoria and I loved the back stories.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FabianK.Jul 6, 2010
The first one was mediocre, the second was bland, but Twilight franchise finally found its tone with Eclipse. Very good romance flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrancescaR.Jul 6, 2010
Best of all of the Twilight movies. I never got what all the rave was, now I do. Yes, its corny, its like the Clueless of Vampires but its amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CullynDJun 30, 2010
This movie finally grasped the key points from the book. Stewart, Launter, and Pattison were believable from start to finish. You will not be disappointed. An overall great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidM.Jun 30, 2010
The best of the Twilight movies so far. Full of action, romance, great dialog, and much improved makeup, it brings the true spirit of the novel to the big screen. The most welcome aspect of the movie was the shift that Kristen Stewart and The best of the Twilight movies so far. Full of action, romance, great dialog, and much improved makeup, it brings the true spirit of the novel to the big screen. The most welcome aspect of the movie was the shift that Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson made in portraying Bella and Edward. Gone was the stammering, constantly pained speech, and forlorn and desperate looks. In their place were genuine conversation, jokes, smiles, the passion of young love. Usually "sequels" fail to capture the magic of the first film, but the acting, writing and directing seem to be improving exponentially as the Twilight team grows in experience together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeW.Jun 30, 2010
This third installment of the twilight franchise is suspenseful and romantic. Believe me, I think this is a huge step from last years sequel New Moon. Although the dialogue seems a little off and the friendship bond between Jacob and Edward This third installment of the twilight franchise is suspenseful and romantic. Believe me, I think this is a huge step from last years sequel New Moon. Although the dialogue seems a little off and the friendship bond between Jacob and Edward (Bella shivering scene) which made me crack a laugh. This Movie is the Best in the Series (sort of like Twilight). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KaylaHJun 30, 2010
The obsession with The Twilight Saga is really in the books. Personally, I think the first two movies were not good movies. However, Eclipse is an amazing mix of thrill and love. It's an amazing movie, and if you didn't read the The obsession with The Twilight Saga is really in the books. Personally, I think the first two movies were not good movies. However, Eclipse is an amazing mix of thrill and love. It's an amazing movie, and if you didn't read the book, it's full of surprises. It's absolutely amazing and I recommend it to ANYONE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
mateushanacletoJul 1, 2010
The movie was very good, because leads to madness, with the characters and the special effects, is not perfect, but it was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MaryLJul 1, 2010
Clearly a better improvement from the last two movies, the acting is a bit off. Most of the lines they say I really couldn't believe them. I also agree with most of the critics here. But there was a shitty script since the beginning, I Clearly a better improvement from the last two movies, the acting is a bit off. Most of the lines they say I really couldn't believe them. I also agree with most of the critics here. But there was a shitty script since the beginning, I don't think they could change that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LindaPJun 30, 2010
Thought this was the best of the series so far. A good mix of romance, action, and expansion of the characters. Fans iof the book will like this adaptation. I was in a packed audience of women, teen girls and guys, and they all seemed to be Thought this was the best of the series so far. A good mix of romance, action, and expansion of the characters. Fans iof the book will like this adaptation. I was in a packed audience of women, teen girls and guys, and they all seemed to be enjoying it. I did! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.FJun 30, 2010
Best twilight saga movie. has the better action, the better humor, and the better acting. watch it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LucyllaGJun 30, 2010
am a twilight fan to the fullest so dnt get me wrong but they didnt stick to the story as it is in the damn book idk they could have made this movie soo much better and even tho i liked it idk i expected it to be soo much better. but w.e i am a twilight fan to the fullest so dnt get me wrong but they didnt stick to the story as it is in the damn book idk they could have made this movie soo much better and even tho i liked it idk i expected it to be soo much better. but w.e i hope they do a better job with the next one. peace TEAM EDWARD!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MelissaEJul 1, 2010
A little rough at the beginning, but it ended up being better than I thought it would be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HarbingerAug 13, 2010
Eclipse is the best of the Twilight films so far, but the series still needs a lot of improvement-notably on the acting and dialogue. Anyways, it was mostly good. I enjoyed it. A 7.25/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
thelordoffilmAug 13, 2010
I have never been a fan of the Twilight Saga I find them boring and badly paced. However I must give credit to where credit is due and I honestly have to say I enjoyed this installment. What worries me the most is that David Slade wonâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SonicphotoAug 29, 2010
While in general, I don't find that much excitement with this saga, this third installment is actually the best one so far. The whole drama with the romance remains here but it also puts in new villains and the return of Victoria as theirWhile in general, I don't find that much excitement with this saga, this third installment is actually the best one so far. The whole drama with the romance remains here but it also puts in new villains and the return of Victoria as their leader. The direction done with this third part is done much better and has a more interesting point of view in terms of script and overall story. Let's hope that fourth installment does the same or better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tghm1801Sep 6, 2010
Easily the best movie of the series so far, and I feel it was a mostly faithful tribute to one of my favourite books.
Eclipse was highly enjoyable and not to be missed, and I wait eagerly for the DVD.
It also happens to be one of my favourite
Easily the best movie of the series so far, and I feel it was a mostly faithful tribute to one of my favourite books.
Eclipse was highly enjoyable and not to be missed, and I wait eagerly for the DVD.
It also happens to be one of my favourite movies.
EVER.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JemsSep 13, 2010
There isn't much blood sucking vampires in this film and half of the vampires only drink blood from animals. I have to admit I did enjoy the story and the setting which was beautiful and worked well. However I can't say much for 'KristenThere isn't much blood sucking vampires in this film and half of the vampires only drink blood from animals. I have to admit I did enjoy the story and the setting which was beautiful and worked well. However I can't say much for 'Kristen Stewart's' acting as she acts like she's stoned all the way through the movie. 'Robert Pattinson' really does his character justice and it's fair to say he has certainly made a lot of female fans. 'Taylor Lautner' has turned a few heads too and he will be appearing in the new thriller 'Abduction.' I'm also loving 'Rachelle Lefevre's' acting who portrays the character Victoria really well. All in all I'm going to rate this an eight due to most of the actor's performance's. However I have to take a point off due to it's shaky, weak start and 'Kristen Stewart's' acting which is embarrassing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
yo_miloOct 12, 2010
I went with my little sister and my girlfriend to see the movie... My Gf was falling asleep, impresive, since she is kind of a Twilight fan. My little sister, 15 YO, watched every minute of the film, and at the end she told me it sucked...I went with my little sister and my girlfriend to see the movie... My Gf was falling asleep, impresive, since she is kind of a Twilight fan. My little sister, 15 YO, watched every minute of the film, and at the end she told me it sucked... Well, we all three concluded the movie sucks, specially the plot, and more specifically *Spoooooooooooooooileeeeeer* the promiscuity of Bella Swam...

I only liked the first book, finished the second just to kill time, and did not bother with the third... But even if you like twilight like my sis or dislike as me, this movie plain sucks... Really
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AxlthehunterNov 5, 2010
As yet another Husband/Boyfriend/Fiance Watching this series without any other choice, I can say that if I were to choose to watch any of the series of my own accord for some reason, so far it would be this one. The story is admitedly good,As yet another Husband/Boyfriend/Fiance Watching this series without any other choice, I can say that if I were to choose to watch any of the series of my own accord for some reason, so far it would be this one. The story is admitedly good, while the overall themes presented by said story may be generic, it is a workable and enjoyable plot if you ask me. The effects, no one, not even the most extreme opponents of the Twilight Saga can deny are incredible stacked against any movie. Also this one just has more action so really, the truth is, more guys may be able to accept this one as a decent movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PrincessT1991Nov 1, 2010
This movie was not perfect, or anywhere near perfect at that. But I did enjoy it. Isn't that what watching movies is about? Eclipse was 10 times better than Twilight and New Moon. Sometimes the movie got to confusing, but I did enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TENCATIJADec 23, 2010
So to start off, I have never read the books and I completely hated the first movie but this movie was actually something that I liked. I feel like this movie broke away from the relationship between Edward and Bella(but it was stillSo to start off, I have never read the books and I completely hated the first movie but this movie was actually something that I liked. I feel like this movie broke away from the relationship between Edward and Bella(but it was still present), and it really took on a little bit of the horror genre (thanks to the director of 30 Days of Night). This movie starts to really show its dark side and we as the audience start to connect with some of the other characters and their lives as well as Bella and Edward's. I am not a romantic and love movie type of person but the action and the plot really moved me and kept me engaged and excited for the final two movies. I recommend this movie because it was so good, that after I watched the premiere, I had to watch it again 10 hours later. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382Nov 21, 2011
Now here is an interesting and exciting Twilight film! The franchise jumped leaps and bounds with this film! It has a nice chunk of character development, a looming sense of impending doom, and awesome action sequences. This film feels moreNow here is an interesting and exciting Twilight film! The franchise jumped leaps and bounds with this film! It has a nice chunk of character development, a looming sense of impending doom, and awesome action sequences. This film feels more "real" and the audience begins to see the truth behind its characters. Lautner's performance here is really bad however, and the Dallas Howard replacement for Victoria was a mistake. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
new2011Jun 25, 2011
I enjoyed it. Some people take everything so seriously. Its really not bad at all but people seem to have a vendetta against it which is strange to me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
work75Jun 25, 2011
A different take on tired vampire stories. I do not know what people thought was bad about the acting. They all did their jobs exactly as they are described in the book.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LeewayNov 27, 2011
"This latest installment of the twilight franchise is darker and deeper, the love center continues again."
Synopsis: This time an army of vampires (lead by newborn Riley and controlled by red-hair Victoria) threatens the small town of Forks,
"This latest installment of the twilight franchise is darker and deeper, the love center continues again."
Synopsis: This time an army of vampires (lead by newborn Riley and controlled by red-hair Victoria) threatens the small town of Forks, the Cullens, the Blacks and probably even Charlie especially in the concerns of Bella Swan. Bella Swan is in near of graduation, with that in mind she needs to make the choice of becoming cold. Jacob is suffering from an obvious affection which Worried Bella tries to mend but doesn't want to go to deep with him (in details too about the near future). Edward is just being Edward, a maniac that is overly cautious about everything and a strong protector/love interest of Bella.
Bella knows that her timing is short and with the newborns, it isn't helping her choose. Quietly, the movie introduces us to the characters and their backgrounds. The first story to tell is of the Quileute tribe, this storytelling takes place in which Bella is invited to a gathering and the story is about how the cold-ones got into the La Push Reserve. The story doesn't feature intense violence and mayhem but there are a few body counts and blood. The Second is of Rosalie and the Third is of Jasper, the violence is mostly of noises and sounds. These Stories add depth to the character and the movie as well, we get to slip into the skins of our beloved characters (the werewolves and their duties/position).
Jacob shares more emotion this time, he's pretty desperate and Edward tries to convince Bella to understand/not to choose to become one of him. "You're so stubborn," he says to Bella.
Victoria is played by Bryce Dallas Howard, Bryce was originally supposed to be cast as Victoria but she had other plans so the role came onto powerful Rachelle Lefevre. Rachelle Lefevre is absolutely stunning, she did such a good job in New Moon that I thought no other person can play her role. However, Rachelle gets replaced by Bryce Dallas Howard in Eclipse and I hated Bryce ever since but you know who can blame her. In Eclipse, (to my surprise) Bryce did an amazing job even though she didn't look to good with the fake wig and her clothes didn't look vicious enough she did play Victoria the best way possible (her performance was pretty good).
Eclipse has enough potential to stand on its own merits, the humor is well placed and the action is exhilarating. David Slade did an awesome job commanding this heavy load of a franchise. Melissa Rosenberg is improving with the dialogue (Particularly the tent scene. "I am hotter than you," Jacob tease.), it isn't her fault that Bella is such a wuss about her decisions but hey I'm not a girl so how would I know.
It's action-packed and ready to be watched, finally a movie for guys.
Breaking Dawn is in another Year, hopefully it will have some sort of action.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
julian_zizzleSep 22, 2011
I think this movie was good. I watched all three movies of this saga in three days and loved the story overall. But before that i have never read any Twilight books. This movie is not totally filled with action, nor total romance. But theI think this movie was good. I watched all three movies of this saga in three days and loved the story overall. But before that i have never read any Twilight books. This movie is not totally filled with action, nor total romance. But the existing action and fight scenes were well played and looked good to me. Characters were nice and talented. These movies were good enough to pull me into this story. But don't expect me to say something like these were the best movies i have ever saw. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
vini1904Aug 16, 2012
With a faster pace than the first two, this film is breathtaking, the story is more interesting and can keep us watching for longer than the second, an improvement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jetpackulleySep 8, 2012
It's very unusual that the thrid ones be the better. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is even way better than New Moon and Twilight, more involving and much entertaining and fun to see. The action sequences were finally real and watchable and itIt's very unusual that the thrid ones be the better. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is even way better than New Moon and Twilight, more involving and much entertaining and fun to see. The action sequences were finally real and watchable and it doesn't focus so much on the love thing, just that it gives action a little more flow and topic. I definetly liked this one and if Breaking Dawn (prts. 1 and 2) are like this, the series, I guarantee, will start to grow. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jordiNov 24, 2012
Una auténtica historia de amor, un buen triángulo amoroso, momentos únicos como cuando Bella necesita calor humano. Personajes bien construídos. Sabemos más de algunos de los Cullen. Impresionante el cuerpoUna auténtica historia de amor, un buen triángulo amoroso, momentos únicos como cuando Bella necesita calor humano. Personajes bien construídos. Sabemos más de algunos de los Cullen. Impresionante el cuerpo de Taylor Lautner. No se le puede pedir más: o sí, que llegue ya la boda!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BrunoADJun 16, 2013
Eclipse is better than its predecessors and does not disappoint in almost anything.

Eclipse is no longer stopped to Twilight and New Moon the movie starts with a suspenseful thriller and leaves this to the end, the effects and action
Eclipse is better than its predecessors and does not disappoint in almost anything.

Eclipse is no longer stopped to Twilight and New Moon the movie starts with a suspenseful thriller and leaves this to the end, the effects and action scenes have improved over the cast remains boring and poorly acted as always, the soundtrack is good with nice touches for good scenes, the film manages to change a little insight minnha Twilight, but only slightly.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews