Samuel Goldwyn Films | Release Date: January 22, 2010
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 42 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
3
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AllisonSJan 27, 2010
This movie really changed my life. After looking at the critic reviews it is clear that they completely missed the whole message of the movie. It challenged me to include everyone around me. So many times people are overlooked around us. This movie really changed my life. After looking at the critic reviews it is clear that they completely missed the whole message of the movie. It challenged me to include everyone around me. So many times people are overlooked around us. This was a reminder to me that just a simple "hello" can mean a lot to someone and may even save a life. This is not all about Christianity like the critics make it out to be. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JanelleKJan 24, 2010
Parents need to take their adolescents to see this movie!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JeffBJan 24, 2010
Movie portrays real struggles faced by teenagersm faced by the modern day church and the transforming power of God. Movie is inspirational and a must see for anybody raising children or working with children.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PattiN.Jan 25, 2010
Based on the negative reviews of the "blind" it's obviously a powerful life changing film for those who can see and think for themselves. This movie captures the daily life in high schools accross the nation. The media would love to Based on the negative reviews of the "blind" it's obviously a powerful life changing film for those who can see and think for themselves. This movie captures the daily life in high schools accross the nation. The media would love to keep youth away with poor reviews but the reality is is that it's going to transform hearts in young people, they will be convicted and the other well reviewed movies promoting death, sex, no hope will go broke...get a clue media land...change is on it's way. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JoyceD.Jan 26, 2010
Must see great message. We all could learn something.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
LarrySJan 31, 2010
Good movie, good messages. Yes, it's not awesome by Hollywood standards (too many subjects tackled, maybe a little too much dialogue), but it still made me think about how I interacted (or didn't interact) with people in high Good movie, good messages. Yes, it's not awesome by Hollywood standards (too many subjects tackled, maybe a little too much dialogue), but it still made me think about how I interacted (or didn't interact) with people in high school, and sometimes today. I hope people will give it a chance, we all need some of the messages here (not just teenagers). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TonyTJan 30, 2010
I have to admit I had no idea what this movie was about when I went. It was fairly well acted and the primary theme wasn't pushy christianity per se but about looking for those around us that are lonely and need help and how that help I have to admit I had no idea what this movie was about when I went. It was fairly well acted and the primary theme wasn't pushy christianity per se but about looking for those around us that are lonely and need help and how that help can prevent a tragedy at best (Columbine?) and at least lift the burden of those that need a friend. Its message was right on and we all can judge less and look for those in need. What is wrong with that? This is not a Christian only message. Wouldn't Islam, Hindu, Budhism, etc. teach the same thing? Wouldn't common decency and moral obligation demand the same? I for one don't look at what critics think but look at the ratings of those who have watched the show, experienced the message without the "job" of being a "critic" getting in the way. Critics are by their own job title "critical" and therefore not looking for the good in a film but looking for the bad. Just read their words in the critique and you can see their anti-moral bias. If you are looking for a good message, good acting with a moral and important ending then this is a film to see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WesleyMJan 22, 2010
I though the movie was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ErikRJan 24, 2010
Why do the critics resort to negative reviews to further prove their bias against Christianity? It's discouraging to know the true message of 'To Save A LIfe' went right over many of the reviewers' heads. Not the best Why do the critics resort to negative reviews to further prove their bias against Christianity? It's discouraging to know the true message of 'To Save A LIfe' went right over many of the reviewers' heads. Not the best cinematagoraphy by a long shot, but it does succeed at challenging the standard Christian walk as well as pushing a flawless theme. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillVJan 26, 2010
A very smart and well done movie. Very sweet and applicable to today's times with regard to young people.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MicahPJan 26, 2010
Best Christian themed film I've ever seen...the acting was much better than fireproof or any other one for that matter. Many christian films come off as really cheesy, but this one seems much more real. I love how all the critics hate Best Christian themed film I've ever seen...the acting was much better than fireproof or any other one for that matter. Many christian films come off as really cheesy, but this one seems much more real. I love how all the critics hate it because it's a christian movie.....the goal of the film isn't to garner awards....it's to change lives!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisM.Jan 26, 2010
7 friends traveled 40 minutes to see this movie and were not disappointed...Could you do that with Avatar?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaneDJan 28, 2010
Reviews by professionals renew my belief that they've lost touch with the movie business. Great movie, great message, great delivery. Critics need to get in touch with the world.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
coolcaroOct 9, 2011
this movie is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sad. I mean its a good move but i almost cried 3 times during the movie. i just saw it at youth group. its sooooooooooooooooooooooo good but it will make u cry if u cry during sad movies
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellMar 27, 2013
Wow guys. Just wow. The critics couldn't have been more wrong on this one. Fantastic film. Unlike many christian films, this doesn't feel low budget, and the story is intense fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Critic2012May 5, 2013
To Save A Life is a little confused and a little too zealous, attempting to deal with several subjects at once and not doing that very effectively. But the film succeeds when it comes to the simple message of how priceless life is, and youTo Save A Life is a little confused and a little too zealous, attempting to deal with several subjects at once and not doing that very effectively. But the film succeeds when it comes to the simple message of how priceless life is, and you don't need religious sentiment to appreciate that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews