Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2009
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 1456 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
644
Mixed:
267
Negative:
545
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
GentM2015Jun 16, 2015
I love watching explosions and more explosions.Add there some good visual effects,and you got Revenge of the Fallen.I liked the movie despite it's weak story and flaws,it's as simple as that.I love watching Transformers fight,explode andI love watching explosions and more explosions.Add there some good visual effects,and you got Revenge of the Fallen.I liked the movie despite it's weak story and flaws,it's as simple as that.I love watching Transformers fight,explode and kill.It worked for me,and I'm glad it did. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TJAWDec 20, 2014
This movie has several flaws, mainly the acting. pacing and unfunny humour. However, the action and special effects are top-notch, with loads of thrilling, explosive battle scenes. If you look past the bad stuff, there's just enough goodThis movie has several flaws, mainly the acting. pacing and unfunny humour. However, the action and special effects are top-notch, with loads of thrilling, explosive battle scenes. If you look past the bad stuff, there's just enough good stuff to make it worth a look. Big, dumb fun for action fans. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PeterParkerDec 19, 2014
Il secondo capitolo è sicuramente superiore al primo capitolo,con più umani,più autobot,più decepticon e con una trama molto più articolata,lunga ed accattivante.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
oxanaAug 25, 2014
After a very long yet entertaining 2,5 hours... I must say that perhaps "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" suffocated in its own massiveness. Perhaps my mistake was to watch "Transformers" the night before this one, and expect a perfectAfter a very long yet entertaining 2,5 hours... I must say that perhaps "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" suffocated in its own massiveness. Perhaps my mistake was to watch "Transformers" the night before this one, and expect a perfect continuation. Because yes, there were a lot of expectations. That helps me to be critical about this piece - which isn't necessarily a good thing.

This movie isn't bad at any rate. It is fun, enjoyable, full of action, and if you liked "Transformers", you will like this one as well. There is some awesome comedy in this sequel, just like there was in the previous movie, but at the same time they went too far with it from time to time, ruining the tempo of the scenes and making some characters into total clowns.

There was also a lot missing, one being a cohesive skeleton for the whole movie: there was action, and action is usually good with films like these, but when it's giant robots fighting, it gets messy real fast and even more confusing it would othewise be. Add to that some serious lacking in the introduction of new characters, and we're totlaly at a loss of who is who and fighting on what side.

There were simply too many moving parts, too much exploding and breaking on the screen. And if you watch that for 2,5 hours, it does get a little boring. The characters were okay, as before, although there was zero heat between Sam and his girlfriend. Their "romance" was a total waste of precious screen time. As mentioned above, there was very little or no character introduction, so perhaps watching "Transformers" right before this one would be a good idea after all.

The main problem with character interaction was probably the fact that there was no real spirit in the acting altogether, and there were several characters that were pointless - like Sam's roomie Leo, who was there merely for some occasional comical relief. Another one of those were the Twins from Autobots.

Autobots and Decepticons both got reinforcements for this one. In the end there were probably too many of them because after the promising beginning, all of them just got lost in the big mass of destruction and explosions. They became just as faceless as every other extra in the movie.

The plot is decent, but it drowns in the sea of action too often. It also gets a little thin, spread so wide across the whole movie, and I'm sad to say this, but in the end it starts to feel a little stale. There were also little scenes every now and then, probably aiming to keep the timeline straight, but that just ate away from the already disastrous pace, tugging the actual scene into three different directions at once.

There are also clichés all over the movie. Most of them come and go, but some are rather annoying. Especially Prime's speech at the end of the movie - didn't convince me too well last time, either.

Altogether, if you like action and blowing things up, and don't mind robots, this is for you.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieReviewsJun 27, 2014
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen doesn't improve a thing on its predecessor if not even goes more down the hill. Never the less, you can not despise the fact that it is over the top fun, with visuals still a feast for your eyes!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
starscream97Jun 24, 2014
It's really hard to talk about this movie. This is easily one of those movies that everyone loves to **** about so by this point I feel like there's nothing else to say even though I actually like it. There are a lot of great ideas here, likeIt's really hard to talk about this movie. This is easily one of those movies that everyone loves to **** about so by this point I feel like there's nothing else to say even though I actually like it. There are a lot of great ideas here, like the introduction of the first Decepticon and the universe building is some of the best I've ever seen. But for everything great about this movie there's something that holds it down such as the racist humor, or annoying characters. Also, I'll discuss this more in my Dark of The Moon review but it feels like the creators of these movies REALLY hated Megatron. Still, if you want a movie that'll thoroughly entertain you every step of the way, then look no further. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
skeletonking123Mar 26, 2014
It's arguably one of the stupidest films I've ever seen in my life, but it's a film where you just seriously have to shut your mind off and know you're watching pure garbage. The acting from the humans horrible, the humor beyond horrible, butIt's arguably one of the stupidest films I've ever seen in my life, but it's a film where you just seriously have to shut your mind off and know you're watching pure garbage. The acting from the humans horrible, the humor beyond horrible, but I know for a fact Bay had to have known he wasn't making Citizen Kane, and I can tell that the people making this probably had a lot of fun working on it.

Even still the performances for the Transformers are still fantastic, Cullen is still fantastic as Optimus as is Weaving as Megatron, and the inclusion of Tony Todd as the Fallen did chillingly well. And yes Reno and Tom were a little annoying as those two twins, but as everyone says "It's all Bay's fault for doing that" which is not true. Reno Wilson specifically asked to do make the characters like that and he even improvised some of his own dialogue as did Tom so you can't blame Bay for that characterization when it was the actors decision to do so. And the CG and action is still fantastic as always in these movies, especially the final bout between Optimus, Megatron, and the Fallen.

And yes the humor can be a massive turnoff, hell it was to me at first too, but I have since seen it again since I first saw it and I realized that the movie was meant to be stupid like this, it was the whole idea, and for that I say, it's a load of garbage, but by god if it isn't extremely entertaining garbage.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the first movie and this sequel was almost as good. Shia LaBeouf and Megan Fox are great once more, as is the rest of the cast. There are a few issues that I did have though. The number one problem I had was believing that transformers can now replicate human beings perfectly? I didn't read the comics or watch the TV shows so if there's anything in them can gives reason for this I wouldn't know but I don't care. Good movies should be able to stand alone and I have a hard time understanding how transformers can replicate, not just the look of a human, but also the texture of skin, personality, smell, etc. That was just a short segment of the movie so I can't count it against it too much but it still bugged me. Also, why are there way more Decepticons than Autobots and why are the Decepticons always cool things like fighter jets while the Autobots are relegated to various Chevrolet cars and a semi? These things didn't hurt the movie at all it just seems unfair to me. Nonetheless, it was once again an awesome movie with fantastic action-sequences, witty dialogue, solid acting, and an interesting plot. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Martin90Jun 27, 2012
Goog movie, memorable scenes, good cgi, and explosions, but felt like somenthing was missing, and too goofy i mean... devastator has balls? analphabet autobots? really Michael Bay? that really killed the epicness
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
spadenxJan 6, 2012
I suprisingly enjoyed this film a lot more then the first one. I think the huge flaw for it was the long run time, It definently started to push your nerves while watching it. The run time dragged the film on longer then what it should have.I suprisingly enjoyed this film a lot more then the first one. I think the huge flaw for it was the long run time, It definently started to push your nerves while watching it. The run time dragged the film on longer then what it should have.

Besides that, The acting was fine (yes, even the super hot Megan Fox was alright in it) and the story was fine as well. The special effects were about the same as the first film (good but insanely repetitive) and I agree that it did seem a lot of things were being blown up for no reason other then blowing them up and hoping people think it looks cool (it doesnt). It was annoying seeing the transformers transform 15+ times in the film. Also the action sequences were terrible and didnt have any excitement, Also it was hard to tell who was battling who when the camera is so close up and the autobots and decepticons are so large.

Overall the film was still rather good and I enjoyed it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
markdbNov 20, 2011
There was a point in this movie where me and my friends looked at each other and just started laughing uncontrollably. This was because the movie in front of us was so preposterously horrible that you couldnt tell what the F was going on. IThere was a point in this movie where me and my friends looked at each other and just started laughing uncontrollably. This was because the movie in front of us was so preposterously horrible that you couldnt tell what the F was going on. I just look up and theres a lizard robot scaling a pyramid. Then I look up again and theres a giant alligator that breaths in dust for 5 minutes basically against both sides, just breathing in sand , that is his function in the movie. then we walked out. this movie is a disgrace to the world. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
eagleNov 18, 2011
pretty cool movie. i like most of Michael Bay's movies and the transformer series. But the story is sometimes confusing and bad. But the actions are still pretty good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
snowcoldOct 4, 2011
I really enjoyed watching the movie... From the beginning it was tense and everything was unexpected. I also really enjoyed the special effects because they were very realistic and the fight scenes between the Transformers were done reallyI really enjoyed watching the movie... From the beginning it was tense and everything was unexpected. I also really enjoyed the special effects because they were very realistic and the fight scenes between the Transformers were done really carefully. The Transformers that were shown in this movie and didn't appear in the original were very amusing. I liked almost everything in this movie but the acting.. Megan Fox didn't give herself to the plot and didn't act as well in the first movie. I liked Shia's performance but the constant noise in the movie didn't really go as well as they taught it would.. After all, I'm still happy there will be a third movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieLonely94Sep 5, 2011
Revenge of the Fallen continues the movie franchise as the battle between the autobots and decepticons continues. This time, the leader of the fallen plans to take over our world as the autobots once again need the help of Sam Witwicky onceRevenge of the Fallen continues the movie franchise as the battle between the autobots and decepticons continues. This time, the leader of the fallen plans to take over our world as the autobots once again need the help of Sam Witwicky once again to help them win the battle, but after Optimus Prime gets killed by Megatron, now resurrected and is tracking Sam down to find the Matrix of Leadership which it has the power to resurrect a prime and our heroes must somehow save the world once again.

My friend from school showed me the trailer and I waited until June of 2009 to see it and I've finally did.

Michael Bay's directing was good, The storyline was almost slow, but some of the scenes were well-paced like the storyline from the first movie. The cinematography and the actors were almost as good, but they were still entertaining, again, the Witwicky family weren't given enough screen time, but were still great. The action scenes were amazing and the humor was as good as the ones in the first.

This movie had won some of the golden raspberry awards, but the negative reviews and the score are way too low for a great movie and one of the highest grossing movies of 2009. If fans of the franchise hated this film will have to deal with the director. Remember that.

At my highest hopes, an 8/10 will make this movie a very good sequel and I'm going to see Transformers 3 tomorrow in theaters.

4.0/5 stars
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
supersergiSep 2, 2011
Why the critics and some moviegoers are terribly underrating Transformers 2? The script may be bizarre, but the story is amazing. Michael Bay is a mediocre director, but this film is not very bad; i say the same with Transformers 3,Why the critics and some moviegoers are terribly underrating Transformers 2? The script may be bizarre, but the story is amazing. Michael Bay is a mediocre director, but this film is not very bad; i say the same with Transformers 3, ¡it's a shame that the critics have underrated that film and is the best of the series! ¡Fuck the critics! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieCritic17Aug 27, 2011
An awesome movie with super special Effects and super action, I have seen in 2009.Its better than the 1st one,huge battles and huge action is like the best,I've seen, high energy action and a big story.Michael Bay has really pumped up theAn awesome movie with super special Effects and super action, I have seen in 2009.Its better than the 1st one,huge battles and huge action is like the best,I've seen, high energy action and a big story.Michael Bay has really pumped up the action for this movie.I don't care if anyone hated this movie,they're crazy and stupid and don't know action movies.This is like the best movie of 2009,it has huge action set pieces that are so sick and exciting, enough said. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ps3nerdJul 30, 2011
one of my favirote movied ever . the critics are morons when they diss this movie. it funny action filled and above all entertaining.as i always say robot violence is the best violence this movie proves that fact as you can see all the partsone of my favirote movied ever . the critics are morons when they diss this movie. it funny action filled and above all entertaining.as i always say robot violence is the best violence this movie proves that fact as you can see all the parts coming out of the the robots when they are shot also they look like they are real life robots as they are so realisitic. ok so maybe the plot is simpilisitic but i hate over complicated plots.also the script is hilarious whith many good jokes. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SavvyJul 7, 2011
From the first frame of LOUD METAL-CLANGING CONFUSING MONTAGE to the last frame of LOUD METAL-CLANGING CONFUSING MONTAGE this film is Michael Bay as usual: terrible, but loud and fast. The actors literally try to dash out of the wreckage andFrom the first frame of LOUD METAL-CLANGING CONFUSING MONTAGE to the last frame of LOUD METAL-CLANGING CONFUSING MONTAGE this film is Michael Bay as usual: terrible, but loud and fast. The actors literally try to dash out of the wreckage and no one's career gets out unscathed. By the time LeBeouf outruns (!) the enormous, fast as jets, body-heat seeing BOTS for the tenth time--one wonders how ANYONE maintains any respect for this disaster. Moviemaking at its crudest. Ugh! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
UglyNUncreativeJul 1, 2011
I had a friend a while back that made a good point about action movies; "More." You can always tell when some producer told a writer to go back and amp it up some more. When it comes to a Transformers' movie, that's kind of all it takes toI had a friend a while back that made a good point about action movies; "More." You can always tell when some producer told a writer to go back and amp it up some more. When it comes to a Transformers' movie, that's kind of all it takes to make a sequel work. What idiot is seriously going to be super-upset that the characters lacked depth? Dude, you're watching a movie about things going boom because big robots that turn into trucks and shoot plasma cannons while talking with James Earl Jones' voices have come to Earth to befriend and protect or enslave us all... Things going boom is the point of the movie. How can you give it a bad rating when it does exactly what it's supposed to do. Things went boom. A lot. In all kinds of different ways. It was pretty cool watching things go boom. Oh and they have like some PG-13 ****tease sexuality on display too, but personally... if you aren't going to go all Conan the Barbarian on that, then I say stick to things going boom. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpartanEdgeJun 20, 2011
I dont really get the low marks over this movie,Or the Micheal Bay hating come to that.He makes great entertaining action films,fact.Sure,this isnt as good as the first movie,but its still very good,with still great characters,action,specialI dont really get the low marks over this movie,Or the Micheal Bay hating come to that.He makes great entertaining action films,fact.Sure,this isnt as good as the first movie,but its still very good,with still great characters,action,special effects & humour.Alhough i still think that it would've been better with the original G1 Transformer looks(especially Megatron in Robot form,& Optimus Prime in Vehicle form),& the original Megatrons voice.I found this movie highly entertaining & enjoyable at the end of the day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Knicksfan7Jun 3, 2011
WHY?! why does this movie have such bad reviews? This movie was epic and amazing. I know it was rushed because of the writers strike and all, but this is Transformers. Anybody watch the original cartoon? It was cheesy, had cheesy humor, butWHY?! why does this movie have such bad reviews? This movie was epic and amazing. I know it was rushed because of the writers strike and all, but this is Transformers. Anybody watch the original cartoon? It was cheesy, had cheesy humor, but it was awesome, best show ever. This movie went back to the original cartoon with the comedy and action, and the on-going rivalry between Megatron and Optimus. This movie even had soundwave with Ravage too. I am an absolutely diehard Transformers fan and whoever gave this movie a bad review is just blind, deaf or plain old stupid, because this movie was epic. ALOT of action, traditional Transformers story, and good acting from Shia Labeouf, yes I know Megan Fox is a terrible actress but shes absolutely beautiful. Thats mainly what shes there for. This movie was amazing, funny, and EPIC! I love Transformers, I can't wait for the third! 100/10! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
chrisking8613Apr 19, 2011
HATTERS!!! POR QUE???!!!! This movie was actually pretty good, if you a enjoyed the first and had EXTREMELY high expectation then maybe this movie deserved a 6 at the lowest. But 2's and 0's really? Megan Fox was not the only extremely sexyHATTERS!!! POR QUE???!!!! This movie was actually pretty good, if you a enjoyed the first and had EXTREMELY high expectation then maybe this movie deserved a 6 at the lowest. But 2's and 0's really? Megan Fox was not the only extremely sexy reason to watch this movie! The old cast is back along with some new faces, animations are still spot on and killer, and the story wasn't terrible. From an actual human beings opinion, this movie deserves at least an 8. DEFINITELY WORTH WATCHING! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gm101Mar 21, 2011
That's weird, I was expecting the user score to be much lower based on what I heard on the internet. Goes to show this wasn't the worst movie ever, as there are a whole lot of other movies with lower scores (looking at you Twilight movies).That's weird, I was expecting the user score to be much lower based on what I heard on the internet. Goes to show this wasn't the worst movie ever, as there are a whole lot of other movies with lower scores (looking at you Twilight movies). Even if some of the guys who worked on this movie weren't happy with it, I still enjoyed it a lot, and hope the third movie will win some fans back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
transformerstanFeb 14, 2011
Explosions , Stupid Jokes explosions. I Liked it Once One Time. However The 3rd installment seems prommising
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
C_ee_XFeb 9, 2011
It's true, Transformers 2 is a summer flick and people who go to see it shouldn't expect to be blown away by the story. It is part of a genre to be considered as the inverse of art-house cinema: it's not really made for those who "don't getIt's true, Transformers 2 is a summer flick and people who go to see it shouldn't expect to be blown away by the story. It is part of a genre to be considered as the inverse of art-house cinema: it's not really made for those who "don't get it."

The movie outweighs its predecessor in terms of CGI action, which it is made to solely be. It is a movie about toys kids used to play with, this should be seen as some sort of ultra-high budget continuation of the original TV series intended for the children of this decade, only its film format makes it accessible for adults - and pure candy for the grown-ups who played with the toys.

A demoscene could have sufficed to showcase the action sequences. If it were that, many critics wouldn't have bothered wasting internet bandwidth spitting all over Bay's face and instead would have focused on the more pretentious releases of summer 2009...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Libra85Jan 26, 2011
The story was weak and the humor was just plain silly. But having said that, it is one of my favorite movies. Here's why. The presentation of this movie is flawless. The action is perfect and dazzling. Explosions and metal pieces galore. ManyThe story was weak and the humor was just plain silly. But having said that, it is one of my favorite movies. Here's why. The presentation of this movie is flawless. The action is perfect and dazzling. Explosions and metal pieces galore. Many scenes, especially the forest fight scene, play out like a symphony orchestra. So what this movie lacks and screws up, makes up for it 100 fold. Expand
5 of 16 users found this helpful511
All this user's reviews
9
nemmeNov 24, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great Movie! but the first one rocked . that's it. oh, found a transporter in france :)
fun to watch: http://www.lookeen.net/de/352/allgemein/deutsch-e-postbrief-lookeen-stellt-sich-der-herausforderung/
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ChaseMMeAug 25, 2010
I don't know what the hate is about. Sure the plot was a little disappointing, the acting was sub-par, but as a old-time transformers fan, I have no issue with it. The expectations were set way too high when the movie is intended to give goodI don't know what the hate is about. Sure the plot was a little disappointing, the acting was sub-par, but as a old-time transformers fan, I have no issue with it. The expectations were set way too high when the movie is intended to give good special effects and action sequences, and that's what Bay is good at, and that's what he delivers. Personally, I think if you want a touching plot, Oscar-level performances, go see a movie that actually looks like it's going deliver. If you want explosions, mindless action, and an entertaining two hours, I recommend this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheFallenMay 4, 2010
I'm done with these idiots who can't appreciate a good - nay, AWESOME - movie that delivers exactly what it promises - record-breaking action sequences and CGI only Avatar could hope to match. I didn't see any multi-story mech I'm done with these idiots who can't appreciate a good - nay, AWESOME - movie that delivers exactly what it promises - record-breaking action sequences and CGI only Avatar could hope to match. I didn't see any multi-story mech in Avatar that caused a computer to FREAKING MELT trying to animate it. I'm even willing to give the Twins a little leeway, as their lines were apparently the actors' ad-libbed own. Finally, it started back up my unhealthy habit of trying to find ways to put money in Hasbro's pocket by buying the damn toys. I'm counting down eagerly to the War for Cybertron game and TF3 (422 days as of this writing!). Expand
1 of 8 users found this helpful
9
LockonS.May 3, 2010
Honestly, If it weren't for the Mechanical details of the robots, I have not even bothered to watch after seeing the first movie, which was really boring, but after watching this sequel, it made me take back what I said.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichaelD.Apr 28, 2010
If you think that "Transformers REvenge of the Fallen" was great you are may be right.This movie has gotten better than the first movie which was a great summer blockbuster film the first movie made than 700 million dollars that was If you think that "Transformers REvenge of the Fallen" was great you are may be right.This movie has gotten better than the first movie which was a great summer blockbuster film the first movie made than 700 million dollars that was impressive this movie has made more than 800 million dollars that was really super impressive.See you guys later 4 the 3rd Transformers film fools. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JureBApr 17, 2010
Wow! I just saw this movie and afterwards came here to see the score and I couldn't believe what i saw. This is the maximum that today's action cinematography can give. The peak of computer technology paired with attractive real Wow! I just saw this movie and afterwards came here to see the score and I couldn't believe what i saw. This is the maximum that today's action cinematography can give. The peak of computer technology paired with attractive real shots, with crazy tempo...and with comedy elements and....everything! Action movie that fulfills its main purpose - to entertain people. I am getting this on Blu Ray ASAP. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
8
ChristopherA.Mar 23, 2010
This was a really good movie. This one is better than the first, which was also very good. It had very good visual effects and action sequences. The climatic battle is more dramatic than the one in the first. Megan Fox is hot and Leo, This was a really good movie. This one is better than the first, which was also very good. It had very good visual effects and action sequences. The climatic battle is more dramatic than the one in the first. Megan Fox is hot and Leo, Sam's college roommate, is very funny. Mudflap and Skids were also funny with their vulgar sayings.The first hour had a good pace, but after Optimus Prime was killed, the film started to slow down. Still, I liked the movie. I can't believe critics hated this one! Sure it's not the best plot, but to me, the action, visuals, and humor made up for it. Can't wait for Transformers 3 in 2011! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
slasherhMar 7, 2010
It delivers what it promises. loved every bit of it. My only problem with the movie is too much of robots, we can't distinguish good from bad ones. I liked it better than avatar anyway.. Hope next one is 3D.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdioA.Jan 25, 2010
Transformers revenge of the fallen was great. i thought that Michael bay out did himself on the first but the graphics, storyline, and and music(linkin park_new divide) was excellent i cant wait to see the next yes for those of u who have Transformers revenge of the fallen was great. i thought that Michael bay out did himself on the first but the graphics, storyline, and and music(linkin park_new divide) was excellent i cant wait to see the next yes for those of u who have not yet seen it there will be a 3rd but slow your horses its not coming out for years to come. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful
9
NicolasLJan 3, 2010
Excellent action scenes and good music!!! -1 because of the love story (it's always the same thing when they can only say the L word at the end).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickyXDec 29, 2009
I honestly think this movie was great. Just because the plot isn't good doesn't mean the whole movie isn't good. Surely the plot was horrible, some parts were cheesy, and acting was average, but overall I think it was a great I honestly think this movie was great. Just because the plot isn't good doesn't mean the whole movie isn't good. Surely the plot was horrible, some parts were cheesy, and acting was average, but overall I think it was a great movie for family and friends to enjoy. It contained lots of action, effects, humor, etc. Visual effects we're detailed and clean, the humor was corny but still funny, and lots of fighting. What made this movie really stand out was the action and effects. It isn't the worst movie nor is it the best, but it meets my expectations. I highly recommend it if you are into action based movies. The whole point of watching the movie is to enjoy it, not seeing the plot and everything. It is a very entertaining movie as I see it. Why can't we just all enjoy the movie and have fun? To most people, it's either really good or just plain horrible. And to those people that say anyone rating it a 5 or above is a moron, grow up. It's a damn movie, there is no right or wrong. It's all based on other's opinion. Without doubt, this movie is highly underrated and deserves better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SreeKNov 30, 2009
The movie is watchable heart racing adrenaline boosting action. though the plot is dumb and profound. the movie has some elements to be watched. the older decepticon sacrificing itself. 2. optimus prime trusting the boy. 3. final 30 minutes The movie is watchable heart racing adrenaline boosting action. though the plot is dumb and profound. the movie has some elements to be watched. the older decepticon sacrificing itself. 2. optimus prime trusting the boy. 3. final 30 minutes of action. 4. bumble"s trust on sam witwicky. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColtonMNov 23, 2009
Now Gatsby J. I'm going to type this once, maybe twice. but here's what i say. the critics aren't Dickheads. You're a dickhead. the movie was awesome and explosive. like 20 giant robots kicking each others asses. what Now Gatsby J. I'm going to type this once, maybe twice. but here's what i say. the critics aren't Dickheads. You're a dickhead. the movie was awesome and explosive. like 20 giant robots kicking each others asses. what else can you ask for. i think that the graphics were, yeah, a little overused. but at least you know every bodies names unlike some of those other stupid movies. at least the movies are easy to follow. And also i think to many people judge this movie horribly because of the begining where there is like 3 new Autobots that haven't been talked about in the begining. But it has a great storyline and and an awesome fight in the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeffFNov 15, 2009
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen was probably the best movie I paid to see this summer. I have read so many reviews about plot holes and robots who act like the stereotypical black man. Plot holes: it's funny cause I do not see one Transformers Revenge of the Fallen was probably the best movie I paid to see this summer. I have read so many reviews about plot holes and robots who act like the stereotypical black man. Plot holes: it's funny cause I do not see one example of the plot holes in these reviews. Every time I watch the movie I dont notice any plot holes. As for the stereotypes, If dave chappelle or ice cube would have made this movie would it be an issue. No. Both have used stereotypes in thier films you know why? Because they are funny. Megan Fox's character was so different in this movie because Sam brought out her true self or did you not get that from the first movie. It is one of the reasons she likes him.She does not have to pretend to be anything she is not around him. The only reason I did not give this movie a perfect score is for two reasons. Number one is that during the battle in Shanghai it is very hard to tell who is who and whats going on most of the time. Second reason: Although she is beautiful Megan Fox's acting is not on par with the rest of the cast and it stands out. If you put a bruised apple in the middle of a bunch perfect ones you will notice. Some times its hard to believe she loves Shia's character. All together though Transformers 2 will blow you away with explosive robotic battles and keep the laughs rolling with the funny cast. A must see for anyone who loves comedy, action, and a little lame romance all bundled into a great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TristanB.Nov 10, 2009
The movie was a really good thing to me because i pesonally love Transformers, and some of Megan Foxes cleavage. And I also LOVED the fact that there were twice as many transformers in it such as the Arcee twins, The Fallen, Sideswipe, and The movie was a really good thing to me because i pesonally love Transformers, and some of Megan Foxes cleavage. And I also LOVED the fact that there were twice as many transformers in it such as the Arcee twins, The Fallen, Sideswipe, and Jotl (the one who links up Jetfires heart to Optimus). What I did't like though was the story was relatively confusing. It added up but it was confusing. Similair to a math lesson not yet learned. But the graphics are good, the transformers are awesome, and Megan Foxes boobs are huge. Thats my rating. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EvanS.Nov 6, 2009
Why did a whole bunch of critics hate this movie? It was really awesome. The first one was good too, but Revenge of the Fallen was even better. I think Transformers 2 has a shot at the thitle Best Movie of All Time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MatL.Nov 3, 2009
Oh sure, it was devoid of cutting edge story. But, anyone who gives this film a poor review probably never took a basic college writing course. From watching this film, I can tell that it is designed to be a mindless joyride. I therefore Oh sure, it was devoid of cutting edge story. But, anyone who gives this film a poor review probably never took a basic college writing course. From watching this film, I can tell that it is designed to be a mindless joyride. I therefore rate it based upon its ability to be a mindless funfest. These poor reviews come from people who want a good story, they want this, they want that... movies can only carry so much. Bear in mind that pros created this movie. If they wanted to convey another aura, they would. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
donjOct 25, 2009
All these critic opinions are worthless. This is an awesome movie. Already watched it twice and about to put it in again. If you're not a sissy and like action this is a must see.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MichaelS.Oct 21, 2009
The critics are lame dickheads!! this was a great movie, sure the plot wasn't that great..who cares!! the action was the best part..this movie is overly hated, and deserves a 9.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CristianR.Oct 20, 2009
I don't see what was wrong with this movie. Seriously I thought it was fun, cool, and explosive. The plot was good, maybe a little to much characters but who doesn't like seeing robots kicking each others butts. If you haven't I don't see what was wrong with this movie. Seriously I thought it was fun, cool, and explosive. The plot was good, maybe a little to much characters but who doesn't like seeing robots kicking each others butts. If you haven't seen the movie you should see it. You'll have a lot of fun. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
randyyaOct 19, 2009
A great movie, if your watching the movie you shouldn't be expecting a bunch of character development and a coherent plot but rather a mass of fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JakeTOct 13, 2009
A fantastic, funny and f***ing action packed film, packed with great action, jokes and acting. The robots are bigger and shinier, and the explosions are bigger and more um... explosive. bit it is a great film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertoCOct 12, 2009
I loved this movie!! Those critics that rate it so badly ad ppl with really bad taste are truly the reason that the Academy Awards aren't even worth watching anymore loaded with bore and WTF-was-that-movie-about-again moments
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SteveBobOct 11, 2009
Almost as good as the first one! if you liked the first one don't let the critics scare you away!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
michaelmOct 3, 2009
First, I believe the transformers franchise is amazing because of how live;y the machines are and the ability to become any of earth's technology. The second installment of transformers was amazing form the beginning to end. And yet it First, I believe the transformers franchise is amazing because of how live;y the machines are and the ability to become any of earth's technology. The second installment of transformers was amazing form the beginning to end. And yet it got such a horrible review. The story line of the movie is more action pack than that of the t.v series. As many of us know, the matrix was a important item of the series. Michael Bay turned it from a bad ass story line of primes fighting on of their own and protecting it to optimus revealing it in the transformers movie (1986). It deserves a ten and two more movies featuring the dinobots. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
9
ianrSep 23, 2009
OK come on whats so bad about this film i loved it and the animation choreography is amazing yeah there are a couple things in there that should have been but all the people that give it a bad rating that on bad moment is all there thinking OK come on whats so bad about this film i loved it and the animation choreography is amazing yeah there are a couple things in there that should have been but all the people that give it a bad rating that on bad moment is all there thinking about. seriously some people rated it bad because the robots made clanking noises. i loved this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ShallunDSep 12, 2009
This movie deserved better though the plot may be a bit difficult to understand and no way better than the first one except for the awesome battles,it was still a good movie and by no means the worst.First one four stars, this one three out This movie deserved better though the plot may be a bit difficult to understand and no way better than the first one except for the awesome battles,it was still a good movie and by no means the worst.First one four stars, this one three out of five!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
samcSep 7, 2009
It wasn't a bad movie critics are being a bit too harsh on the film i watched it with my family and I agree it doesn't live up to the first transformers movie but still I had fun for about 2.5 hours.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NickBSep 6, 2009
I don't get why people are so negative about this movie. sure its story is pretty weak but you don't go to see transformers for the story. you go see transformers to see giant robots that transform into cars kill each other through I don't get why people are so negative about this movie. sure its story is pretty weak but you don't go to see transformers for the story. you go see transformers to see giant robots that transform into cars kill each other through remarkably well done special effects and this movie delivers just that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KostasMSep 4, 2009
A blast from start to finish. Intense, brutal, massive, lasting mech batles with outstanding sound audio and video effects that build upon it's predecessor. A must-see for any transformers' geek and a pretty entertaining movie for A blast from start to finish. Intense, brutal, massive, lasting mech batles with outstanding sound audio and video effects that build upon it's predecessor. A must-see for any transformers' geek and a pretty entertaining movie for any other kind of geek or action movie fans. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful
7
JesusMAug 30, 2009
Love Transformers! but unfortunately this time around, i actually fell asleep for a bit, and the part that i was looking forward to, was Soooo disappointed when they made my favorite Transformer Soundwave into a big fat sattelite robot. :{ Love Transformers! but unfortunately this time around, i actually fell asleep for a bit, and the part that i was looking forward to, was Soooo disappointed when they made my favorite Transformer Soundwave into a big fat sattelite robot. :{ the rest of the movie was okay, nice action scenes, the writing was soso, got a bit too cheesy at times and Megan Fox, wow beautiful girl but i got sick of her lips and her empty stare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohhnyBAug 25, 2009
Not as good as the first....basically the same thing only more action and wayyyy longer. It was entertaining but i think they should stop here.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.Aug 24, 2009
Are critics seriously getting paid for what they do!? WTF is up with them? They're literally a bunch of the stupidest dumbasses in existence. This movie had everything from comedy through to action (+ megan fox ;P), and is even suitable Are critics seriously getting paid for what they do!? WTF is up with them? They're literally a bunch of the stupidest dumbasses in existence. This movie had everything from comedy through to action (+ megan fox ;P), and is even suitable for all the family. I watched it with all mine and we all loved it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JeremyJAug 10, 2009
This movie wasn't as bad as the critics say, but not quite as good as some fans say. It was a fun ride, and while plot was thin, it WAS there despite some scepticism from critics. The twins weren't racist, unless you look at them This movie wasn't as bad as the critics say, but not quite as good as some fans say. It was a fun ride, and while plot was thin, it WAS there despite some scepticism from critics. The twins weren't racist, unless you look at them that way. Plenty of people from several different races talk like them. The sexual innuendos and the language did through it off a little for me. I lost respect from Sideswipe as he announces, "Damn I'm good" while looking a little ballerinaish. If anything, this movie is a great distraction from life, albeit it's very long and hard to sit through 3 times, which I had to do. See it once and decide for yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
J.D.LAug 9, 2009
Not nearly as bad as the critics make it out to be. Yes, there are lots of loud explosions. Yes, it probably would have benefited from a shorter running time. Yes, Megan Fox's only purpose is to look hot. Yes, there are plot holes and Not nearly as bad as the critics make it out to be. Yes, there are lots of loud explosions. Yes, it probably would have benefited from a shorter running time. Yes, Megan Fox's only purpose is to look hot. Yes, there are plot holes and very bizarre sequences...such as when Jetfire blasts open the side of the Smithsonian Air Museum out by Dulles Airport in NOVA and inexplicably ends up in the boneyard at Davis-Bontham Air Force Base... So what? The movie promises to be louder, bigger, and better than the original and for the most part it delivers. It is funny, dramatic, features battles and effects of epic proportions and only gets slowed down by occasionally pointless subplots (love story) and some ill advised character creations (Skids and Mudflap) But, it delivers what it promises and looks great doing it. Criticizing Michael Bay for making movies with lots of explosions and bad character development is beyond redundant at this point. He has given fans two movies that faithfully deliver awesome transformations, transformers true to their animated counterparts, and a story mirroring and paralleling that of past incarnations. It's a movie released on a large scale with an accompanying large budget that caters to the hardcore fanbase. The fact that it does this, rather than changing things for wider appeal (cough...Xmen)...makes it a movie that people love and critics hate. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZachHAug 6, 2009
Better than the first film, ROTF's main bad guy, THe Fallen was more badass then Megatron. I saw it four days in a row, with out getting bored the fourth time,.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ShaunHAug 6, 2009
it was ace, big robots kicking the crap out of each other what more do you want from a movie about toys. its not ment to be a masterpice just fun and thats what it was!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PerryF.Aug 2, 2009
I thought it was a great movie, funny, action packed, and a good length not too long and not to short.. I would watch it twice before leaving theatres.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AaronFAug 1, 2009
Absolutely stunning movie for my wife and myself! I myself was a fan of the original Transformers, though admittedly not as big as I could have been never fully watching or reading any of the series, and my wife was never into them or saw Absolutely stunning movie for my wife and myself! I myself was a fan of the original Transformers, though admittedly not as big as I could have been never fully watching or reading any of the series, and my wife was never into them or saw anything of them practically at all. We both agreed that the movie was good though. It was fast paced, which apparently must have lost most critics I guess, because everyone seems to think their was no plot. We had no trouble with it though, and it made for such an entertaining movie, neither of us wanted to get up to use the bathroom. I thought there was a lot more Transformers action in this one, which was fun. I didn't have trouble distinguishing the bots like most critics seemed to, though admittedly it would have been a 10 in my book if they had simply gave them a little more time to get to know a couple characters in full like we do with the twins. It seemed to me that a lot was given to characterize robots. People also seem to complain about the twins being racist, but I didn't see it as racist until I heard critics arguing about it. I see plenty of kids acting like that, and believe me, it's not limited to Black, Hispanic, OR Caucasian people. It's just a dialect becoming very ambiguous between gangbanger types of all races, so why does it have to be racist? They're robots. They aren't any color but red and green. The notion that they're a black stereotype is only in the minds of the viewer, which is where the racism really lies. I also thought the treatment of the human-sided plot was interesting and playful. It's a shame most critics think so poorly of the fanservicey moment of Megan Fox's character at the beginning, though they seem to take that moment and blow it out of proportion. If you only read the critics (which I did before seeing it so expecting it to be very sexist) you would get a completely different idea of the character then what she was. The movie had a comic-book styled idea on sex appeal, with the sexual tension on the surface instead of what most movies fall to nowadays, simply having a full on sex scene right out of a porno. Great movie!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OllieTJul 28, 2009
Great brill movie could see it 100 times and wouldnt become boring!acting 10/10 graphics 10/10 are the critics blind this is a master piece for your eyes go watch now1.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlanBJul 27, 2009
Oh my goodness gracious this movie blew me right out of the water! It has amazing action that is easy to follow and the camera angles are pure, clean, and crisp! Megan Fox and Shia LaPoof are all worth of emmy nominations. The story was Oh my goodness gracious this movie blew me right out of the water! It has amazing action that is easy to follow and the camera angles are pure, clean, and crisp! Megan Fox and Shia LaPoof are all worth of emmy nominations. The story was super engaging and the plot was gut-wrenching! The humor was better then that of any other movie in history. Everything about this movie is so amazing that I am going to grab all my toys from my nostalgic childhood days, put them in a blender, cut my wrists, put that in the blender, and then drink it all and die happy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CodyCJul 26, 2009
I see a lot of reviews and hear a lot of people stating that Transformers 2 has a very incoherent plot and is loud and tedious. i have to disagree immensely. The movie has its kinks, i will admit, but the plot as a whole makes perfect sense: I see a lot of reviews and hear a lot of people stating that Transformers 2 has a very incoherent plot and is loud and tedious. i have to disagree immensely. The movie has its kinks, i will admit, but the plot as a whole makes perfect sense: Decepticons need Energon. How? Earth's sun. If people want more than that, they will be disappointed. In my views, if the sun were about to be destroyed by evil alien robots, I believe there would be some destruction caused by fighting robots to either destroy or defend. Although plot holes were there, the plot itself made enough sense to create an epic feel that Bay seems to do very well in his films. The characters including the Bots were very developed, and developed well. Sam and Mikaela's relationship was shown to be vulnerable, yet it was easily known that they loved each other. I see criticism over Megan Fox's introduction scene as being too sexual. I again disagree, because her tone of voice and the background Green Day song gave an innocent outlook on her. I not once paid more attention to the sexuality, as i found her scene to be very sweet in tone. Shia Labeouf is a good actor. Not much more i can say about him. Optimus and Starscream were my favorite Bots. Optimus' leadership was exemplified a lot throughout the film, up till that one moment in which he....... spoilers. well, in all he is just a great character. Starscream's personality and how he acted was incredible. He was loyal , yet only by fear it seemed like. His actions with Megatron displayed how he is as a character, which is a cowardly right wing. Very well done on his part. Then there comes the issue over Skids and Mudflap. I watched their parts, and not once did i compare their actions to "black" people. They were funny, cuz they had personality. Racism exists nowadays only because we all pay attention to what racism is after MLK wanted to get rid of it. If people watched the characters for what they were, I am sure that they would enjoy their flamboyant and obnoxious personalities. The action sequences are perfection. None are too short, or too long. They are all gripping, and for me had me fidgeting in my seat. There is one particular scene in which Optimus fights Megatron, starscream, and Grindor in a forest which had me smiling and fidgeting; i never do that in a movie. It was easily the best action sequence I have ever seen. Michael Bay made a very decent movie. Not perfect, but Bay managed to create the ultimate summer blockbuster movie which people would not waste their money on. I happen to be one of the few who feel the movie was not long enough fyi. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CaseyFJul 26, 2009
I went to Transformers expecting a god awful movie, thanks to the harsh reviews from critics everywhere. All I can say is that they really need to lighten up. If you are going to see this movie expecting an emotional outing, a well driven I went to Transformers expecting a god awful movie, thanks to the harsh reviews from critics everywhere. All I can say is that they really need to lighten up. If you are going to see this movie expecting an emotional outing, a well driven story, or a tried and true Transformers die-hard loyal movie, you will hate it. However- go to see it for what it is, a fun summer flick, and you'll probably enjoy it quite a bit. It's a summer movie- it's just for fun. Don't go LOOKING for a bad movie or that's what you'll get, go with an open mind and what you'll get is a fun summer movie that's not too shabby. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SammyJul 25, 2009
Though not as good as the first it was very entertaining and overall good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraFJul 25, 2009
I have to say that the critics that gave this movie a bad review should all be fired. They have got to be so old and stupid to not realize that the graphics were amazing, it had action, was intense, and better than any movie I have seen that I have to say that the critics that gave this movie a bad review should all be fired. They have got to be so old and stupid to not realize that the graphics were amazing, it had action, was intense, and better than any movie I have seen that came out this year. Michael Bay is an amazing director and I enjoy watching all of his movie. Rolling Stone, get a new critic. I do wonder tho, did they all ride in the short bus together trying to attack a movie that was made better than any movie I have seen in the past 6 years. Stupid people shouldn't breed critics. For the critics that said it was bad, you are who Carlos Mencia means by a DEE DEE DEE!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
juanmigueltellezgarciaJul 23, 2009
it was really good ! 10
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GreganDJul 22, 2009
Sure it was a bit over the top and over done in places, but DAMN the action was awesome and there were plenty of laugh out loud moments to boot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
simvJul 19, 2009
Acting was average, some scenes were unnecessary, and the ending was a little abrupt. But the action scenes were pure awesome and there were definitely quite a few goosebump moments. A must-see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelesaRJul 19, 2009
OMFG awesome movie, action was great, funny couldnt ask for anything better. All the people who diss this movie, you guys are blind and annalys into the story to much just calm the balls down ! Then maybe you will relise this movie is great. OMFG awesome movie, action was great, funny couldnt ask for anything better. All the people who diss this movie, you guys are blind and annalys into the story to much just calm the balls down ! Then maybe you will relise this movie is great. Michael Bay maybe a little loopy but is awesome at what he has created, :) go shit in a hole a deal with it haters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomSJul 19, 2009
Wow were the critics ever wrong on this one. Just saw TF2 for the first time tonight and now I want to go see it on IMAX. I thought it was just as good as the first one which I also rated a 10. Great summer popcorn movie with lots of action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaneP.Jul 19, 2009
This movie was fully entertaining! I went in nervous because of the critic reviews, but everyone i knew said it was unbelievable! Whoever went in thinking it was going to be a movie with a Dark Knight or Godfather type plot was stupid, but This movie was fully entertaining! I went in nervous because of the critic reviews, but everyone i knew said it was unbelievable! Whoever went in thinking it was going to be a movie with a Dark Knight or Godfather type plot was stupid, but the story was very good actually. It was entertaining and funny, exactly what a movie should be. They make movies for 2 types of people, 1)The people who look at it as entertainment and 2)who look at movies to teach us lessons about life. Both are unbelievable and this goes with the first type of people. Most of the people that didn't like this movie didn't like the first one either, so why bash at a movie you knew you weren't going to like? Also, the acting was very good in my opinion, sure it wasn't an Best actor or actress Academy award type thing, but it was very good nonetheless. And if it was too loud for you, there's most likely some preexisting thing for you, as it really wasn't louder than the first. And the action was not hard to follow at all! People just don't follow it, and there were no plot holes or goofs, I watched it again on my ipod from a dvd rip i found...if you focus on them you see that they are explained (Except the cast that Shia gets, but it shows Megan fox (Damn!) doing something to his arm when they show him getting up in the desert but i'm not sure what exactly so idk)...I'll show a few of them that i can think of from the top of my head 1)The flag thing in Paris: The flag that the Decepticon breaks off was on a bridge, the flag in the very next scene is on a building so its a different flag...there isn't just one flag in Paris... 2)When Shia gets up after getting hit by the explosion, they show his right side of the head, he got burned on the left as you can see when he's on the ground, the right side just got ashy and black 3)Megan Fox (Damn!) has her jeans slightly dirty at the end, not completely clean...although i guess it should have been dirtier but i can forgive this mistake as i didn't really mind. 4)The whole pyramids thing: The pyramd devastator is on is broken down, other transformers were on some of the other pyramids and the jets attack the pyramids...the John Turtorro thing is a goof i guess though 5)The John Turtorro under the Devestator's testicles was just there for comedy...anyone with a brain could see he was being sarcastic when he said it and it was a part of one of the construction vehicles he morphed with....if it was hanging from his neck you would have said they were bouncy jiggly boobs and saying he was under the testicles is better than saying, "I am under....neath the big robot on the Egyptian pyramid!" 6) THe whole ranking thing...it's a movie! You guys would also be complaining about how Farenheit 451 didn't happen in the 1990s oh well! He was important and saved America they could have promoted him because they needed him! 6) The shangai time and light thing: When they fight the decepticons it is nighttime and dark... Please comment and give me corrections or your opinions this is just what i saw while i watched the movie but i may have missed something or even thought i saw something. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChristianDJul 19, 2009
This movie was awesome. Anyone who doesn't like it clearly expecting something that wasn't mindless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JonB.Jul 18, 2009
Don't expect plot or good acting. Expect to be blown away by the special effects. Simple enough, no?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousB.Jul 18, 2009
I loved the first film, and this built on how great the first film was. Personally, I thought the comedy was better written then it gets credit for, the acting is passable enough, but the plot was very poor in my opinion. But who cares?! The I loved the first film, and this built on how great the first film was. Personally, I thought the comedy was better written then it gets credit for, the acting is passable enough, but the plot was very poor in my opinion. But who cares?! The action was incredible! This film was a lot of fun! It was a bit too long and some of the boring scenes could've been cut down, but it was a fun fun film in the end. Everybody can enjoy this film if they don't take it seriously. It isn't perfect, but it is terribly underrated in my opinion of course. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnD.Jul 17, 2009
This movie deserved nothing less than 100(or more) out of 100! It was absolutely phenomenal! Ok fine maybe some parts of it could of been tweaked just little tiny bit but how much more are you going to ask for?!? In my opinion, best movie This movie deserved nothing less than 100(or more) out of 100! It was absolutely phenomenal! Ok fine maybe some parts of it could of been tweaked just little tiny bit but how much more are you going to ask for?!? In my opinion, best movie ever made. The only thing that might top it are any other sequels they might make. Anybody that has anything negative to say needs to shut-up and get a change of thought. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JorgeM.Jul 16, 2009
How can you hate this movie? I mean the plot was great, i really liked how they were in egypt and the fight scenes are awesome. The cast was awesome Shila Lebeouf and Megan Fox put on a show. There were alot of actor's that got boost up How can you hate this movie? I mean the plot was great, i really liked how they were in egypt and the fight scenes are awesome. The cast was awesome Shila Lebeouf and Megan Fox put on a show. There were alot of actor's that got boost up in their career just for being in this movie. The character's are preety awesome especially the robots and the actual people. So overall this is a awesome movie and you will get your $ worth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
chrisa.Jul 16, 2009
I liked the movie and if u grew up with transformers u will love it too i saw this movie twice in theaters and the critics got it wrong. Just look at the money that has been made and that should tell you that people like things critics dont.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
LukeHJul 15, 2009
If you take this film too seriously then you suck the fun out of it. People seem to forget that its a film based on a line of kids toys! If you want a film with an intricate storyline then watch the DaVinci code, don't watch a film If you take this film too seriously then you suck the fun out of it. People seem to forget that its a film based on a line of kids toys! If you want a film with an intricate storyline then watch the DaVinci code, don't watch a film about giant alien robots beating seven shades of shrapnel out of each other and complain about the narrative. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdamR.Jul 13, 2009
Fun, entertaining and gorgeous visuals. Obviously not the greatest movie going around but it provided a very entertaining cinema experience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ginar.Jul 12, 2009
LOVE both Transformers movies..Shia LaBeouf is AWSOME...Can't wait for the 3rd movie to come out!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AllenS.Jul 12, 2009
There are a lot things in this film which don't follow any logic (where are all transformers during last battles? It seems, Bay wanted to focus on certain events and characters and forgot all other - maybe it's a trick, but There are a lot things in this film which don't follow any logic (where are all transformers during last battles? It seems, Bay wanted to focus on certain events and characters and forgot all other - maybe it's a trick, but it's something critics don't like - absence of explanations and logics) but in general the movie is ok. The plot is pretty stupid, but the effects and comic situations make this film worth watching. Action/Comedy of this summer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZechariahLJul 10, 2009
I thought that this movie was funny as hell cuz every body in the theaters was laughing like hell and wen everybody came out of the movie they were still laughing there ass off.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JohnJul 8, 2009
It was a great movie. There was nothing really wrong with it, but it was long. Still, everything worked nicely, and it had tons of action.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
PedroOJul 8, 2009
Look I'm a huge Transformers fan and I loved the first movie. The second movie was actually better in a few ways and significantly worse in other ways that the first one. I won't get all long-winded but basically it comes down to Look I'm a huge Transformers fan and I loved the first movie. The second movie was actually better in a few ways and significantly worse in other ways that the first one. I won't get all long-winded but basically it comes down to this. It's good that there were more robots and the action scenes were actually pretty impressive. The thing is there were actually TOO many action scenes near the end and it really just kinda got numbing. I actually thought the story made perfect sense. It actually seemed like something that would be in one of the cartoon episodes, for better or worse. But the human parts were just horribly done for the most part. Everyone did a decent job acting, especially Shia, except for Megan Fox. God she cannot act. I'm sorry, for all her good looks, she just can't. The score also seemed less inspired, but maybe it's just because the action was so loud without any sense of dynamic. Still, I enjoyed it enough. Nostalgia played a big factor and I realize it's actually even barely a "good" movie, but it was fun and I'll probably enjoy watching it at home. It think the people bashing it and many posters here are really exaggerating its negative aspects. Which is sad, because it's not an awful movie, it's definitely flawed, but it's still satisfying to me. I can get my high art elsewhere but sometimes I just wanna see some pyrotechnics. Finally, all you all who are saying that the twins are racist need to get a clue. They were imitating urban street slang and emulating styles they downloaded from the Web, as goes the plotline of how TFers learn to speak. If you think that the way they're talking is talking "black" or that they are "blackface robots" as others have mentioned here, then I think that says more about your views about race than the film's intentions. One of the voice actors was black and the other was the guy who voices SpongeBob. And THEY came up with their approach for the characters, NOT Bay. And those are the facts (not something that is often given much value on the Web these days...). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ElliottPJul 7, 2009
I thought this was a great movie. Yes, the plot wasn't too great, but since when was Transformers known for its plot anyway? It was a fun and exciting movie that's sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesMJul 7, 2009
What up with the critics every one thought this was going to be a horrible movie but it was awesome great story better than the first movie and great actors and great dialoge.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DougFJul 7, 2009
Far better what most of the internet is saying. I went in expecting 50% of the movie to be fart jokes and racism, but really there were only a couple jokes and the twins were in it for a couple minutes (and were far less insulting than Far better what most of the internet is saying. I went in expecting 50% of the movie to be fart jokes and racism, but really there were only a couple jokes and the twins were in it for a couple minutes (and were far less insulting than Anthony "I ate the whole plate" Anderson). There are a couple issues that are waaay overblown. Overall it's a solid movie - Better than the first. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
joshkJul 6, 2009
I think this had a better story than the first movie! It was fantastic, when I was expecting craptastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
moreythirteenJul 6, 2009
This movie was great, but a little too long, better fights, more robots, and less humans(although, still too many humans!) overall not as good as the first, but still a good popcorn summer action movie. on a side note people who are saying This movie was great, but a little too long, better fights, more robots, and less humans(although, still too many humans!) overall not as good as the first, but still a good popcorn summer action movie. on a side note people who are saying that the characters of mudflap and skids are racist should be ashamed of themselves, the characters are obviously URBAN stereotypes, but not of any particular race. don't turn this into another phantom menace! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickSJul 5, 2009
This movie was really good. From the jaw dropping special effects to the good humor. Transformers 2 is awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickPJul 5, 2009
Great movie!!! I enjoyed it from the 1st min to the 147th min. I went into this movie not expecting anything. I wasn't expecting TF2 to play on my emotional connection to the toys/cartoons/TF1. I went in wanted to see a great Great movie!!! I enjoyed it from the 1st min to the 147th min. I went into this movie not expecting anything. I wasn't expecting TF2 to play on my emotional connection to the toys/cartoons/TF1. I went in wanted to see a great Transformers movie and that's what I saw. I never read anything about this being a movie for children. With saying this, if you took your child to see this movie and were offended that it had profanity, it's no one fault other than your own for not seeing it was PG-13. What concerns me more is the fact that we have professional critic (meaning people who get paid to script their opinions about a topic) only give this movie a rating of 35/100 while they gave Hannah Montana: The Movie a 47/100. You have failed at your job and your life. You have personally misinformed everyone with your limited comprehension of what aspects go into making a great movie. What were you looking for in this movie, what were you wanting to find and last what movie did you watch? Now do us all a favor and never post your opinion on a movie again. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
PaulGJul 4, 2009
You have to know what you're about to see when you watch a movie from a critical standpoint. So, when you go to see Transformers, please don't expect deep, thoughtful dialog nor a perfectly planned and executed plot. Do you really You have to know what you're about to see when you watch a movie from a critical standpoint. So, when you go to see Transformers, please don't expect deep, thoughtful dialog nor a perfectly planned and executed plot. Do you really expect those from a movie called "Transformers"? What you should expect, and what I expected, was some cheesy dialog, a disposable plot, and some awesome action scenes you won't see in any other movie. The scale of the Transformers was absolutely huge, and the moments(abundant, I might add) where there's a ton of action on screen make you sit back and think, simply, "Awesome!" Definitely a sight to behold on the Imax screen where I saw it. So really, this movie accomplishes what it's trying to do. Go in with an open mind, let the plot breeze by, and enjoy the fact you don't have to put much effort into enjoying this summer action movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CurtisRJul 4, 2009
If I had to explain this movie in one word I guess it would be....jawdropalicious. There are mixed reviews for this movie and thats because of all the 29 yr olds still reading their comics in mommy's basement who think the movie changed If I had to explain this movie in one word I guess it would be....jawdropalicious. There are mixed reviews for this movie and thats because of all the 29 yr olds still reading their comics in mommy's basement who think the movie changed a few things. Well answer me this: would you want to watch a movie that you know exactly what is going to happen? My favorite movie possibly of all time with not one thing I would change. Don't ask me though, go see it for yourself. It is a must see on the big screen. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
9
DerekRJul 3, 2009
The critics are being too critical of a fun movie about robots! Come on let people sit back relax and enjoy a bad ass sci fi spectacle!
0 of 0 users found this helpful