Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2009
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 1458 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
643
Mixed:
268
Negative:
547
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
DavidC.Jun 24, 2009
Are you kidding me - a 42?!!! And a 6.1 from Users?!!! I'm not sure what movie these people saw, but if you liked the first movie, then prepare to be blown away. This sequel puts the original to shame. Of course nothing can compare with Are you kidding me - a 42?!!! And a 6.1 from Users?!!! I'm not sure what movie these people saw, but if you liked the first movie, then prepare to be blown away. This sequel puts the original to shame. Of course nothing can compare with the first time I saw Optimus Prime transform on the big screen, but the friend I saw this flick with at midnight put it best: "There is more action in the first 5 minutes of this movie than in the ENTIRE first one!" Wow, these numbers would normally make me question everything, but not this time. While I might be slightly delirious from the lack of sleep, I know what I saw. Simply the most technically advanced, everything on the line, action packed, comedic, and well-plotted movie of the year. The things Bay does in this flick will make your jaw DROP! Go see it, then come back here to review and bring the numbers up for a film that just made my top 10 of all time... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlexE.Jun 24, 2009
X-men, Spiderman... and other superhero type films based on magazines or toys try to take themselves seriously end up being poorly executed. Bay has taken something light hearted, added good humour, a non-too-serious plot, Megan Fox and some X-men, Spiderman... and other superhero type films based on magazines or toys try to take themselves seriously end up being poorly executed. Bay has taken something light hearted, added good humour, a non-too-serious plot, Megan Fox and some cool effects. It makes for one totally mangled amalgament of awesome for the simple minded. Turn your brain off and this film is superb Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MichaelP.Jun 24, 2009
This is a perfect summer movie. Cleavage, explosions, wrestling robots, and potty humor. I loved it. To all the reviewers who think otherwise...calm down, think back on what you used to think was cool before you became jaded, and watch the This is a perfect summer movie. Cleavage, explosions, wrestling robots, and potty humor. I loved it. To all the reviewers who think otherwise...calm down, think back on what you used to think was cool before you became jaded, and watch the movie again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SergiyJun 24, 2009
If your are looking for some philosophy threre, there isn't any. If want to watch metal robots then it's perfect!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GuyT.Jun 24, 2009
Loud, Spectacular, Dumb and Fun - everything I wanted from a Summer Blockbuster. People need to get a grip and stop bitching that a Michael Bay film is too loud and too over the top - it's what he does and what he does well!
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
TylerH.Jun 24, 2009
I actually would have to rate this an 8.5, but im going 10 because of the people voting this down. This was a fantastic movie, very epic, with some of the best CGI to date. the plot was surprisingly good. a couple qualms I have with it, are I actually would have to rate this an 8.5, but im going 10 because of the people voting this down. This was a fantastic movie, very epic, with some of the best CGI to date. the plot was surprisingly good. a couple qualms I have with it, are the fact that they didn't actually develop and of the new transformers, or have any of the existing ones like Ironhide do a whole lot (other than fight), meaning they didn't have plot purpose, I wish they fit them in better (both new and already existing). ***slight spoiler***, Blackout and a couple others that are assumed dead in the first are alive in the 2nd... I guess we just have to assume they were revived. Ending leaves it open for another which is always good. Overall, the movie had a lot of funny parts to it surprisingly. Action is great, although there are a couple segments that are slow and tend to drag on, but its tolerable. Defiantly a must see and must buy when it goes to dvd/blu-ray. I do believe the first film was slightly better, but this film was still great plan and simple. Its a great film to simply just enjoy and laugh, cry (there actually are some pretty intense emotional scenes), and be on the edge of your seat in anticipation. I plan to see again as soon as possible. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TysonF.Jun 24, 2009
It is very hard to beat the first movie in a sequel. Transformers 2 doesn't quite match the first one but it is never the less a great movie. The special effects are outstanding and despite some big name critics rubbishing it about "no It is very hard to beat the first movie in a sequel. Transformers 2 doesn't quite match the first one but it is never the less a great movie. The special effects are outstanding and despite some big name critics rubbishing it about "no story line' and "too long", i personally found it enjoyable and very entertaining, in fact i lost track of time during the movie. The only indicator i had that the movie was a long one was my backside going numb from sitting in one spot for too long in a worn out movie cinema seat. Can't wait until the next one comes out!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NathanH.Jun 24, 2009
A very intriguing sequel to the first hit film. Some will complain that the action is overbearing, but they severely overstate the intensity.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AmeliaS.Jun 24, 2009
Are there things wrong with this movie? Sure. But not a whole lot. These awful reviews are killing me. Transformers is meant to be FUN, and I could not have had a better time at Revenge of the Fallen. The explosions, transformations, and Are there things wrong with this movie? Sure. But not a whole lot. These awful reviews are killing me. Transformers is meant to be FUN, and I could not have had a better time at Revenge of the Fallen. The explosions, transformations, and fight sequences are top notch. And Shia Labeouf takes himself seriously, giving a legitimate performance. The complaints I've heard are that there's no soul or heart to this film, and it's just not true. The battles are amazing, but there's plenty of emotional moments in there as well. This is easily as good as the first film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
[Anonymous]Jun 24, 2009
Transformers 2 is not as serious as the first, and being as the first wasn't very serious, well that says a lot! However I really enjoyed this movie, its the first time in a while that iv'e been in a Cinema where the audience have Transformers 2 is not as serious as the first, and being as the first wasn't very serious, well that says a lot! However I really enjoyed this movie, its the first time in a while that iv'e been in a Cinema where the audience have all started applauding at a great joke/scene. It has some terrible scenes, but it also has some superb ones, and overall its a fun film. Go see it if you want a fun, cheesy, un-serious action flick. Don't expect in-depth story lines or a life changing film, just go for a laugh and you will enjoy it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
Unr101Jun 24, 2009
Great sequel to the first, for sure. The beginning is very well done and super awesome to watch as you watch all the bots in action. Drags in the middle and the finally is great but sort of leaves a little more to be desired; but it's Great sequel to the first, for sure. The beginning is very well done and super awesome to watch as you watch all the bots in action. Drags in the middle and the finally is great but sort of leaves a little more to be desired; but it's definitely much better than the reviews are saying it is. What are you waiting for? GO WATCH IT!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KenanH.Jun 24, 2009
It was amazingly action packed and I cannot get enough of Megan Fox! Except for Shia, the acting was horrendous but that was expected. The 1 hour climax scene was a little bit annoying, but all in all I had fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChazzR.Jun 24, 2009
What is wrong with the critics in todays society?! I realize movies like this may not be their favorite, but they should take into consideration all the work that goes into a movie like this rather than if their cynical selves enjoyed it. TheWhat is wrong with the critics in todays society?! I realize movies like this may not be their favorite, but they should take into consideration all the work that goes into a movie like this rather than if their cynical selves enjoyed it. The funny thing about critics is that they always have biased reviews based on a single thing they dislike and then it sways their opinion and in turn outweighs the movie as a whole. They should appreciate the talent required to make a movie like this. This movie got an average that was one ppoint higher than Dance Flick.... Are you kidding me. I got back from the midnight showing a little bit ago and it was phenomenal..... Don't listen to the critcs. They will all go to hell with the sound of their voices. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful