Turbo

Turbo Image
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 122 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 30
  2. Negative: 1 out of 30
  1. Reviewed by: Laremy Legel
    Jul 16, 2013
    85
    Particular credit must be given to Samuel L. Jackson’s voicing of Whiplash and Paul Giamatti’s work on the voice of Chet. The chemistry between the two is awesome, hilarious even.
  2. Reviewed by: Lou Lumenick
    Jul 16, 2013
    75
    A fresh, fast and funny little fable.
  3. Reviewed by: Betsy Sharkey
    Jul 17, 2013
    70
    A series of strong emotional crosscurrents tied to the notion of winning and losing are in the hands of a very eclectic and capable cast.
  4. 63
    While small children may be enchanted by this little gastropod that could, adults will be more sorely tested. For all the horsepower Turbo boasts about, the movie tends toward the sluggish — as in slow as a slug.
  5. Reviewed by: Ken McIntyre
    Oct 21, 2013
    60
    Paul Giamatti shines as Theo’s pessimistic brother Chet, and the uplifting message never smashes you over the head.
  6. Reviewed by: Bill Goodykoontz
    Jul 16, 2013
    60
    Competent, pretty funny in places, awfully nice to look at, that sort of thing. There’s just not a lot of excitement, though.
  7. Reviewed by: Drew Taylor
    Jul 17, 2013
    25
    One of the more disappointing big studio animated features this year, a movie can't even muster the energy to be visually engaging, let alone give you anything to care about story-wise.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Nov 3, 2015
    10
    Funny ironic and very encouraging are all the great things about this movie, all the snails play a great and sometimes hilarious purpose(Funny ironic and very encouraging are all the great things about this movie, all the snails play a great and sometimes hilarious purpose( Like White Shadow) Expand
  2. Mar 15, 2015
    9
    If I may break down my experience, this movie has a crazy premise; crazy characters; crazy setup; and a crazy villain. And yet somehow, DreamIf I may break down my experience, this movie has a crazy premise; crazy characters; crazy setup; and a crazy villain. And yet somehow, Dream Works created an experience that I'll never get back. The movie is just that good. If I had any nitpicks, the character of Turbo isn't anything original, but it's not a bad thing either. Keeping the character simple was a great decision from the writing staff.

    Solid movie. 9/10
    Expand
  3. Nov 24, 2013
    8
    I liked it because turbo s brother had faith in turbo. I also like it because the man was kind to turbo. I liked the way turbo won the raceI liked it because turbo s brother had faith in turbo. I also like it because the man was kind to turbo. I liked the way turbo won the race and good triumphed in the end Expand
  4. Nov 12, 2013
    7
    This was an all around fun movie to watch, its a good underdog story with good animations and anyone can enjoy it. Although the ending isThis was an all around fun movie to watch, its a good underdog story with good animations and anyone can enjoy it. Although the ending is quite silly in a bad way. Overall Score= 75/100 Expand
  5. Jul 8, 2015
    6
    Tamam dünyanın en yavaş hayvanını en hızlıların yarışına sokma fikri eğlenceli ve üstelik seslendirmeler de bence muhteşem. Çizgilere bayıldımTamam dünyanın en yavaş hayvanını en hızlıların yarışına sokma fikri eğlenceli ve üstelik seslendirmeler de bence muhteşem. Çizgilere bayıldım ancak çok da yaratıcı bir senaryo olmadığını söylemeliyim. Açıkçası araya atılan bir kaç parça beni çok eğlendirse de, örneğin eye of the tiger ve matrix filminden bir sahne gibi yine de beklediğimden daha az etkili olduğunu söylemeliyim. Ancak yine de 6 yaşımdaki oğlumun izlerken attığı kahkahalar bir altı puan eder bence... Çocukların sevimli salyangozları seveceğine eminim. Bu arada filmin müziklerine bayılım. Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2013
    6
    Less engaging than M.U. (which for me was pretty good but I didn't saw the monster's first movie so I had no expectations) it does't stand outLess engaging than M.U. (which for me was pretty good but I didn't saw the monster's first movie so I had no expectations) it does't stand out but it's ok.
    What Turbo fails to have is an unpredictable plot (is better not to watch the trailer but even so is still pretty predictable) everything falls apart from being too standard, too predictable.
    Though some might call it a piece of crap is a good to watch movie with your kids or at least better for 2 ages compared to The Smurfs which is incredibly boring and cheesy at times
    It also lacks great quality animation or rather said graphics, the gf is pretty much standard.
    For a better overall animation & plot you should watch The Croods
    Expand
  7. Dec 2, 2013
    1
    This movie is boring, poorly original, with a terrible plot and terrible characters. The "bad guy" is really the worst example for anThis movie is boring, poorly original, with a terrible plot and terrible characters. The "bad guy" is really the worst example for an antagonist in such a movie. I've seen tons of child-related movies and this one is surely the most boring.
    Unconsistent and awful. Nothing more.
    Expand

See all 39 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2014

    The Best Videogames of 2014 Image
    Published: December 22, 2014
    We reveal the best and worst games for each platform in 2014.
  2. Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers

    Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers Image
    Published: March 22, 2013
    Take a break from your brackets and watch all of this week's new trailers, including even more footage from Star Trek Into Darkness and Trance, new looks at Despicable Me 2, Epic, and Turbo, and much more. Plus, get a recap of this week's movie news.
  3. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  5. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  6. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.