United Artists | Release Date: October 22, 2004
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 26 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
4
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JaimeG.Oct 30, 2004
Jamie Bell is the best. A great actor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianR.Jan 18, 2005
One of the best films of 2004.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianSOct 22, 2004
Jamie Bell is going to be a big star.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LourdesL.Oct 29, 2004
The actors did a great job adn the director if a genious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnJan 25, 2005
I'm shocked by the low comments from critics. From the incredible opening title sequence, I knew I was in for something very special. If Dogville hadn't come out this past year, Undertow would have been #1 of the year by a long I'm shocked by the low comments from critics. From the incredible opening title sequence, I knew I was in for something very special. If Dogville hadn't come out this past year, Undertow would have been #1 of the year by a long shot. I was mesmerized by it. Completely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
K.A.Jan 28, 2006
Completely mesmerizing mood piece. Wonderully insightful and original; come on people! open your eyes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
johnrMar 24, 2008
Folks, you just don't get it. I live in the south, where people say and do crazy things, and too often die tragically. Melodrama and death are centrpieces of southern culture. Also, the relationships between the adult characters are Folks, you just don't get it. I live in the south, where people say and do crazy things, and too often die tragically. Melodrama and death are centrpieces of southern culture. Also, the relationships between the adult characters are spot on (not bad acting). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BosieBAug 19, 2011
I cannot understand the harsh negative reviews. Yeah, some of the scenes of the "Uncle Deel" could have been better but the movie belongs to the boys and I dare anyone not to be deeply touched them. Glass's score fitted like a glove. I wasI cannot understand the harsh negative reviews. Yeah, some of the scenes of the "Uncle Deel" could have been better but the movie belongs to the boys and I dare anyone not to be deeply touched them. Glass's score fitted like a glove. I was spellbound. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeNov 28, 2014
Undertow is one of those movies that you don't really know what's going on.Even if the movie is slow and we exactly know who the characters are it stays difficult to understand the movie.The outside is beautiful and the actors are good butUndertow is one of those movies that you don't really know what's going on.Even if the movie is slow and we exactly know who the characters are it stays difficult to understand the movie.The outside is beautiful and the actors are good but the little boy is annoying when he eats everything he sees. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews