User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 196 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 97 out of 196
  2. Negative: 29 out of 196
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2012
    10
    I think that they did a great job with this movie. Action is simply amazing, even comparable to Matrix. Selene (Kate) is beautiful and badass as always. I'm a big fan of Underworld series and I hope that they will make more, prequel would be awesome because Lucian and Raze are great characters and they need more screen time. All in all, nice and exciting movie.
  2. Jan 22, 2012
    9
    I loved this movie. I thought it was better than the last 2. I really enjoyed the 3rd movie(Rise of the Lycans), but I was left wanting way more action scenes. So I was very happy with (Awakening), I don't understand at all why it got such bad reviews on meta-critic. I saw this with a small group of friends and we all thought it was awesome! I mean it had a ton of great action,I loved this movie. I thought it was better than the last 2. I really enjoyed the 3rd movie(Rise of the Lycans), but I was left wanting way more action scenes. So I was very happy with (Awakening), I don't understand at all why it got such bad reviews on meta-critic. I saw this with a small group of friends and we all thought it was awesome! I mean it had a ton of great action, Selene(Kate) was bad azzzzz! and Hott!, as usual. We got to meet some cool new characters. I will admit that we were a group of 5 guys though, and I think guys tend to look more for action than romance and story, for the most part. This 1 may have been lacking a little in story and lot in the romance dept. compared to all the other ones but if your a true fan of the "Underworld" series, than I think your going to enjoy this movie anyways. =) Expand
  3. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    As a big fan of Underworld, I was anxiously awaiting the release of the movie. I was not disappointed. The movie was filled with action and I thought the story was pretty decent as well. It was basically all action from start to finish and the fight sequences were awesome. If you are in the mood to see things blown up or blown away, you will love this movie.
  4. Jan 24, 2012
    10
    I would like to start out by saying that I am a huge Underworld fan because it makes Twilight look like a bunch of babies. It has everything blood,violence, a girl killing people, and a sexy Beckinsale. I will say it isn't the greatest in the series but the special effects are. I would rank it third
  5. Jan 20, 2012
    8
    I wouldn't call the movie high art, but by Underworld standards it was tons of fun and relatively plot hole free. Also, this is the first movie in the franchise where the male support characters weren't entirely useless surnames.
  6. Jan 20, 2012
    9
    I'll respect the opinions of the people who did not enjoy this movie and yes this was in my opinion just a setup to keep the franchise going but there was still enough story and plot to keep you interested, I was never bored and there were several scenes that got your blood pumping. Go see it at a theater that has a good projector/sound setup, preferably not a multiplex.. The story seemedI'll respect the opinions of the people who did not enjoy this movie and yes this was in my opinion just a setup to keep the franchise going but there was still enough story and plot to keep you interested, I was never bored and there were several scenes that got your blood pumping. Go see it at a theater that has a good projector/sound setup, preferably not a multiplex.. The story seemed to be set on a rail of predictability and yes the addition of what we knew might happen after the end of Evolution happened, yes, yes it did, well.. trying not to spoil it for anyone. If you like Selene in tight clothes and stylized bloody gore with gigantic Werewolves then you will not be disappointed. If you like Twilight and are Team Jacob/Edward, this is not for you! Expand
  7. Jan 22, 2012
    10
    The movie was delectably the best one in my opinion, the Michael and Selene love story wasn't there as much and the budget seemed to be a bit higher making the action and choreographing a lot better. The made Kate look even more beautiful in this one and showed a more growing of maturity for reasons i won't spoil in the movie. The only thing i didn't like was the replacement for MichaelThe movie was delectably the best one in my opinion, the Michael and Selene love story wasn't there as much and the budget seemed to be a bit higher making the action and choreographing a lot better. The made Kate look even more beautiful in this one and showed a more growing of maturity for reasons i won't spoil in the movie. The only thing i didn't like was the replacement for Michael which wasn't shown to much from the replacement to irratate me and i won't knock off a point for the movie because of this. If you love the Underworld series you will love this one! Expand
  8. Feb 2, 2012
    8
    I think that film very interesting , but not best film I ever watched. The best in this film is plot and special Effects and in my oppinion it is the best Underworld's film !
  9. Jan 29, 2012
    10
    I am going to give it a 10 based on Selene and the action and beauty she provides on screen. There's no one like Kate Beckinsale to make this such a sleek and amazing action franchise. You take her out and you have nothing, with her in you have everything. Yes, they could have made the movie a bit longer and worked on the script and backstory much better - as well as approach Michael in aI am going to give it a 10 based on Selene and the action and beauty she provides on screen. There's no one like Kate Beckinsale to make this such a sleek and amazing action franchise. You take her out and you have nothing, with her in you have everything. Yes, they could have made the movie a bit longer and worked on the script and backstory much better - as well as approach Michael in a much different way: CGI is not the answer. I don't really care about much because Kate Beckinsale IS the movie, but I hope they have a better script next one. The backstory was great, but the execution could have been much better. Expand
  10. Jan 29, 2012
    8
    Wow. The clear intention of the producers and director was to make the most action packed movie ever filmed. I saw it in IMAX 3D and it was incredible. I needed a xanax when this film was over. The soundtrack was amazing. If you're a fan of the other movies in this franchise, as I am, I think you will like this one. However, this one is not about the storyline as much as it is aboutWow. The clear intention of the producers and director was to make the most action packed movie ever filmed. I saw it in IMAX 3D and it was incredible. I needed a xanax when this film was over. The soundtrack was amazing. If you're a fan of the other movies in this franchise, as I am, I think you will like this one. However, this one is not about the storyline as much as it is about Kate Beckinsale and her ilk kicking major butt. It's loud, gross, bloody, gory, and fun. And did I mention LOUD? My ears are still ringing. The ending sets up yet another sequel and I'm glad. Expand
  11. Jan 21, 2012
    7
    The movie is fun but if you think too hard about the plot you'll get a headache due to the amount of crazy, weird things you don't really seen everyday. My main problem with the film (probably a biased opinion) is that they always make the Werewolves seem like the villain and its pretty redundant especially since the previous films showed us that Werewolves were actually the 'better side'The movie is fun but if you think too hard about the plot you'll get a headache due to the amount of crazy, weird things you don't really seen everyday. My main problem with the film (probably a biased opinion) is that they always make the Werewolves seem like the villain and its pretty redundant especially since the previous films showed us that Werewolves were actually the 'better side' (I use that term loosely because they aren't the good side) Expand
  12. Jan 29, 2012
    7
    I am a fan of the Underworld series, they exemplify what a vampire/ werewolf movie is supposed to be. They are very entertaining and very action-packed movies. Lets just get one thing straight though, this was a good Underworld movie, but was it a good movie period? not really, this doesn't mean its not enjoyable. It just merely means that if your going to see this and expect superb actingI am a fan of the Underworld series, they exemplify what a vampire/ werewolf movie is supposed to be. They are very entertaining and very action-packed movies. Lets just get one thing straight though, this was a good Underworld movie, but was it a good movie period? not really, this doesn't mean its not enjoyable. It just merely means that if your going to see this and expect superb acting and a detailed story and all, then this isn't your kind of movie, but if your an Underworld fan, or you love vampire/ werewolf flicks or if you just love an action-packed thrill ride then this movie has your name written all over it.....maybe. Just a warning to Underworld fans, this definitely isn't the best entry, but it was good. Their were a few flaws, such as the entire film seemed rushed, it was mostly just ALOT of action and not a long detailed story. The review I read on screenrant.com put it perfectly in saying this felt like an extended tv episode for an underworld tv series. It was a veryy short installment, but it was still good, just not the best and it definitely could've been alot better and longer. If you like action, see it, if you only like oscar nominees then this is definitely not for you, but if you like Underworld see it but be prepared for potential disappointment, i give Underworld Awakening a 7/10 Expand
  13. Jan 24, 2012
    7
    Selene did not disappointment in her battle scenes. For sheer entertainment value, the movie was fun. The soundtrack was incredible. Was the plot complicated and sophisticated? No. The details in Selene's character from her skin tight body armor, to her martial art moves, to her "gunkata" actions, and "John Woo" slow mows, they were all fun for the eyes. The setting plot wasn't asSelene did not disappointment in her battle scenes. For sheer entertainment value, the movie was fun. The soundtrack was incredible. Was the plot complicated and sophisticated? No. The details in Selene's character from her skin tight body armor, to her martial art moves, to her "gunkata" actions, and "John Woo" slow mows, they were all fun for the eyes. The setting plot wasn't as sophisticated as the first and second movie, but I am not complaining here. The story just keeps moving forward in the Underworld universe and in this case the forward plot seemed to push it to the next storyline. No "ah ha" moments, but nothing to really sink the entire story universe either. Go see it, you won't get bored. Expand
  14. Feb 9, 2012
    7
    Finalement, c'est là où on attend le moins qu'il faut regarder. Et comme exemple, prenons ce Underwolrd : Nouvelle Ere qui, n'ayant pas peur des mots, surprend. Surtout qu'à part revoir la sexy Kate Beckinsale dans le rôle de Selene, cet opus n'avais aucune chance de réhausser la saga. Et pourtant, c'est bien le contraireFinalement, c'est là où on attend le moins qu'il faut regarder. Et comme exemple, prenons ce Underwolrd : Nouvelle Ere qui, n'ayant pas peur des mots, surprend. Surtout qu'à part revoir la sexy Kate Beckinsale dans le rôle de Selene, cet opus n'avais aucune chance de réhausser la saga. Et pourtant, c'est bien le contraire qui se produit! En ce 8 février 2012 sort ce film, énergique et jouissif, divertissement de qualité qui use d'effets spéciaux réussis, et mis en scène avec savoir-faire. Bien entendu, le film ne compte pas sur son scénario (quoique que quelques idées ne sont pas à négliger pour une nouvelle trilogie), mais en même temps, ce n'est pas ce qu'on demande à un tel enternainement. En somme, Underworld : Nouvelle Ere arrive à la cheville du premier film, si ce n'est le meilleur opus de la saga. Chapeau aux réalisateurs qui prouvent qu'il y a encore de la fraîcheur à apporter à l'univers créé par Len Wiseman (scénariste sur ce coup)! Expand
  15. Jan 31, 2012
    7
    After reading a bunch of reviews on this movie I was a little leary of seeing it. I have been a die-hard fan of the Underworld movies since they've been released and I knew that this one was probably gonna be judged even harsher than the others. I was right. This is a very solid installment of the series and a pretty good action movie in it's own right. I will admit that the story is farAfter reading a bunch of reviews on this movie I was a little leary of seeing it. I have been a die-hard fan of the Underworld movies since they've been released and I knew that this one was probably gonna be judged even harsher than the others. I was right. This is a very solid installment of the series and a pretty good action movie in it's own right. I will admit that the story is far from perfect, but what does one expect from the fourth installment to a genre film like Underworld? The 3D effects also were very nice without overdoing it. This is a very enjoyable film to see if you are a fan of the series and a pretty good reason to go to the movies in what can be called a pretty lean theatre season. Expand
  16. Feb 6, 2012
    8
    Angels: so I wanted to see a film that was just a visually stunning adrenaline rush, with a gorgeous mega destructo heroine, who is eye candy, and takes no prisoners. (Honestly, I have seen too many 'thinking' movies lately.) I figured that my choices were 'Haywire' and "Underworld Awakening'(UWA). As is my habit, I checked the M..E..T..A..C..R..I..T..I..C (big M) and I got someAngels: so I wanted to see a film that was just a visually stunning adrenaline rush, with a gorgeous mega destructo heroine, who is eye candy, and takes no prisoners. (Honestly, I have seen too many 'thinking' movies lately.) I figured that my choices were 'Haywire' and "Underworld Awakening'(UWA). As is my habit, I checked the M..E..T..A..C..R..I..T..I..C (big M) and I got some interesting feed back. The 3Ns (my honey calls them the nattering nabobs of negativism-used before but appropriate-loved Haywire, and hated UWA. You my angels flipped the script. Now when it came to UWA, the angels loved it, the 3Ns hated it. So, Angels, I followed your lead. Look, UWA is what it is. It is all action, 'on steroids' as my angel Khunter4382 says. There is gore, violence, great special effects, and minimum plot and dialog. The costumes are stylish, and the scenes dark and edgy. I Loved it. and right in the middle, is the Kate. Slinky, blue ice for eyes, ruthless, fiercely loyal, deadly, oh, and did I forget to say eye candy. This is my first UWA, so for me it was an exciting eyeopener. Perhaps, it is not as good as the first, (so my angel Khunter4382 says) but I had a ball. My honey was not so impressed. Too much Gore. Yes Angels, there was a lot of gore-but done just right.
    Sing Beautifully Angels.
    Expand
  17. Feb 9, 2012
    10
    Brutally pulchritudinous . Lives up to the rest of the Underworld movies. It stands for everything the others have and more. It has a very stylish, Gothic nature just like the others with some other new elements added to give this one its own place among the rest of the movies. Kate Beckinsale is as awesome as ever, its very dark, the fighting is over the top enough to be fantasy but downBrutally pulchritudinous . Lives up to the rest of the Underworld movies. It stands for everything the others have and more. It has a very stylish, Gothic nature just like the others with some other new elements added to give this one its own place among the rest of the movies. Kate Beckinsale is as awesome as ever, its very dark, the fighting is over the top enough to be fantasy but down to earth enough to be brutal, and this one and the rest of the series are most likely the baddest ass vampire/werewolf movies out there. This one like all the others is just beautifully bloody . And to make things even more awesome; there was an Evanescence song during the credits. People have been relating Underworld to Evanescence for almost a decade and its finally been done officially. Its just awesome. If you hate vampire movies and action movies you will most likely hate this. But if you love a good story and hardcore action you will most likely love it. Critics bash it mainly because there is this unwritten rule that states in order to sound intelligent you must blatantly insult something. I don't buy it. I went to this movie on opening night and didn't want to sleep when I walked out. I find the critics score of this movie to be appallingly fallacious . Trust the user score. Not the critics. Its a very fun movie that is sure to entertain especially if you are a fan of the other movies. Trust me, they didn't let you down with this one. Expand
  18. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    I was not disappointed. Battles in the film were very good. Kate Beckinsale once again showed that it is the best and that Selene is her embodiment of strength and beauty. I look forward to seeing how Michael will return.
  19. Jan 23, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Just a general warning, this post may contain spoilers. Itâ Expand
  20. Jan 27, 2012
    7
    I enjoy the Underworld take on Vampires vs. Werewolves mythology. The previous 3 kept in line with each other telling a complete story. Underworld begins a whole new story, but with the same core concept; fight between vampires and werewolves; capture the hybrid. This may have slightly made the movie all too repetitive for many and I understand but it does not remove what is loved aboutI enjoy the Underworld take on Vampires vs. Werewolves mythology. The previous 3 kept in line with each other telling a complete story. Underworld begins a whole new story, but with the same core concept; fight between vampires and werewolves; capture the hybrid. This may have slightly made the movie all too repetitive for many and I understand but it does not remove what is loved about the series. This movie was more of a set-up for a new set of Underworld movies if they choose to continue. Was it action packed? Yes. Was it entertaining? Yes. Was the story good? Yes, but repetitive. Did it keep in line with the Underworld mythology? To an extent. I suggest this for does who have seen the previous films not for newcomers because they might be completely lost. Expand
  21. Jan 30, 2012
    7
    Great action and plausible plot combine to make this latest Underworld a highly enjoyable flick to watch. A release in two parts would have been more fitting as we are left wondering where the rest of the movie is gone to after the end scene.
  22. Feb 3, 2012
    8
    A dumb fun action film made better by the return of Kate Beckinsale as a bad-ass 600 yr old vampire with Matrix-like moves. This movie has everything you could want in a brainless action film - things blow up, people run up the sides of buildings, huge fights erupt, the villains are despicable and there is tons of blood, gore and fire.

    The story line remains the same as other underworld
    A dumb fun action film made better by the return of Kate Beckinsale as a bad-ass 600 yr old vampire with Matrix-like moves. This movie has everything you could want in a brainless action film - things blow up, people run up the sides of buildings, huge fights erupt, the villains are despicable and there is tons of blood, gore and fire.

    The story line remains the same as other underworld films and this movie clocks at barely over 90 min and setup the next film... All in all very entertaining if you're not digging too deep
    Expand
  23. Feb 4, 2012
    9
    2Wwweeeeefgrrffrddgtsfgffhrgfdhcyhfffddssssssdgyujjhfddxdsssssderrttyuuioopiuyrredfvvvvgvgghggghhggfffffhhjioiyyteewwegjgfrfdrtykunvfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffftffffftffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff i thought it vwas great
  24. Feb 13, 2012
    8
    If you're into the franchise, you'll love it. I found this greatly entertaining and was very happy with the execution. I am hoping for more installments on this franchise.
  25. Mar 24, 2012
    10
    All I really have to say is that it is just a wonderful movie and I really just want them to like add a little more to the movie but overall it was just FANTASTIC!
  26. Jun 11, 2012
    9
    Finally, an Underworld movie that I LOVED and didn't just like. This is a story I want to see. Lycans more powerful than ever, Vampire on the verge of extinction, a hybrid family, a bad ass little hybrid girl and connection and love between them all. Plus, the fight scenes were incredible. Great action! Good movie! It's a 9/10. Let's hope the 5th film is a 10 and ends it with a bang!
  27. Mar 4, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I though this was an incredibly good movie for what it is. This movie exists to tell the rebirth of the vampire race after they were found out by humans, regardless of the fact that it does not add a whole lot to the story as a whole, why I give it a 7, but based on the move it self it is a fast paced action movie that keeps true to the Vampire and Lycan lore, unlike all the horrid debaucheries of the lore that movie series that will not be named do. Cool special effects, Kate Beckinsale, and the fact that her character has grow up a bit, since she is now a mother she has a deeper motive than just her and her lover's survival, she has a child to help and protect. Expand
  28. Feb 18, 2012
    9
    Lets get one thing straight. This is a movie about vampires and werewolves that thankfully doesn't have teenage angst issues. That in itself should make it a 10! This is a movie in the Underworld series. Again, reason for a 10. If you don't like either the genre or the franchise, you won't enjoy this movie. Remember what it is, and you'll love it. Insane action and completely unnecessaryLets get one thing straight. This is a movie about vampires and werewolves that thankfully doesn't have teenage angst issues. That in itself should make it a 10! This is a movie in the Underworld series. Again, reason for a 10. If you don't like either the genre or the franchise, you won't enjoy this movie. Remember what it is, and you'll love it. Insane action and completely unnecessary bloodshed and violence ... of course! Expand
  29. Sep 11, 2012
    10
    After i watched the fourth movie today, i noticed that i love this series so much that i can say this is one of the best movie series ever created. Not any worse than any of those masterpieces that are Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park. I believe that Underworld will never cease to be exciting, amazing and fabolous. Vampyre-Lycan conflict has always been a popular plot for lots ofAfter i watched the fourth movie today, i noticed that i love this series so much that i can say this is one of the best movie series ever created. Not any worse than any of those masterpieces that are Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park. I believe that Underworld will never cease to be exciting, amazing and fabolous. Vampyre-Lycan conflict has always been a popular plot for lots of movies in cinema history but this one made a difference with all these distinct characters: Selena, Marcus, Viktor, William. Characters are great, story are great, action and horror and mythology are all displayed so good. The only thing lacks is the music selection. Makes me feel like i watched a bad ending romantic drama during that credits rollout. But that is not enough to make me drop the point for this movie lower than 10. I would love to see some sequels; 5, 6... Expand
  30. Feb 15, 2012
    8
    Awesome , Amazing , Legendary , Hot , Sexy Sexy Sexy Kate . I am sure she is the hottest & Sexiest Vampire ever . She seems unbelievably amazing every time ! Not gonna brag about story or Directing Cos Vampire , Kate(her the most sexiest dress) , Dark Weather , Lycan every single of these things tuners mo on unconditional ... so yeah I loved it So freaking much . Cant Cant wait to seeAwesome , Amazing , Legendary , Hot , Sexy Sexy Sexy Kate . I am sure she is the hottest & Sexiest Vampire ever . She seems unbelievably amazing every time ! Not gonna brag about story or Directing Cos Vampire , Kate(her the most sexiest dress) , Dark Weather , Lycan every single of these things tuners mo on unconditional ... so yeah I loved it So freaking much . Cant Cant wait to see another sequel !!!! Expand
  31. Aug 12, 2012
    8
    Underworld - The Awakening is a film of the 2012 gender action, fantasy, horror film directed by Måns Marlind and Björn Stein and starring Kate Beckinsale, India Eisley, Michael Ealy and Stephen Rea and is the sequel to Underworld - Evolution. I must say that I had great expectations for this sequel, but after seeing it, I changed my mind. Better than the second chapter (atUnderworld - The Awakening is a film of the 2012 gender action, fantasy, horror film directed by Måns Marlind and Björn Stein and starring Kate Beckinsale, India Eisley, Michael Ealy and Stephen Rea and is the sequel to Underworld - Evolution. I must say that I had great expectations for this sequel, but after seeing it, I changed my mind. Better than the second chapter (at least for me), Underworld - The Awakening film is raw, full of action and with the dark atmosphere. The plot is simple because Underworld is a film of pure entertainment. Kate Beckinsale Selene in the good. Good photography and shots, with 3D, fail to give proper depth. Speaking again of the 3D is well done and very effective (although we are not at the levels of Avatar). The only flaw of this film (and the other in the saga of Underwold) is that the psychology of the characters is little addressed. Finally, this sequel will not disappoint fans of the saga at all, rather it will make them happy even if there will be Scott Speedman the actor who plays Michael. The movie I recommend to lovers of the Underworld saga and who wants to be seen a film full of action. Expand
  32. Feb 27, 2012
    10
    Personally, I feel this was a great movie. Thought it didn't have much of a plot it made up for it with all the action. I think the Underworld series needed this movie and I hope it continues to go on especially because I want to see if the vampires can fight back and what would happen to Michael. Will he end up getting killed? Will he be able to see his daughter? or how many even thePersonally, I feel this was a great movie. Thought it didn't have much of a plot it made up for it with all the action. I think the Underworld series needed this movie and I hope it continues to go on especially because I want to see if the vampires can fight back and what would happen to Michael. Will he end up getting killed? Will he be able to see his daughter? or how many even the daughter turn out? Just a good movie in my opinion. It was a great movie to watch. Expand
  33. Mar 10, 2012
    7
    Great action but I hate that werewolfs look like giant rats. A big minus for that!
  34. Apr 28, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Taken from my review posted on the SAFATFILMBITES site: Selene Is Back! But does she have enough ammo to shoot her way through this adventure? WARNING: This review may contain spoilers!

    Kate Beckinsale returns as Selene for the fourth film in the action packed franchise. Awakening follows Selene as she battles the humans as they try to exterminate the vampires and the lycans. Not only does she have to battle them, she also must save her hybrid daughter from the lycans as well. This film is no doubt THE best film in the series, itâ
    Expand
  35. Mar 18, 2013
    8
    The most recent addition to the Underworld series and it's fair to say it's probably the best, but close to the third. Special effects are pretty cool, especially towards the end! Great to see Beckinsale back in action as the leading lady as well, plus she is joined by a whole new cast this time around. It's much shorter when compared to the first Underworld film which can be both a goodThe most recent addition to the Underworld series and it's fair to say it's probably the best, but close to the third. Special effects are pretty cool, especially towards the end! Great to see Beckinsale back in action as the leading lady as well, plus she is joined by a whole new cast this time around. It's much shorter when compared to the first Underworld film which can be both a good and bad thing. Overall an enjoyable film but for some reason I can't see it being the last in the series! Expand
  36. Apr 24, 2014
    10
    I think is great history, and much better than other recently movies of vampires like twilight and all this **** Underworld 4 deserved the next sequel.
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 17
  2. Negative: 7 out of 17
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Jan 25, 2012
    20
    There is running, hiding, fighting, shooting, bleeding, biting, slicing, dicing, and damnably little entertainment value in any of it.
  2. Reviewed by: Glenn Whipp
    Jan 21, 2012
    60
    A brisk creature-feature that ditches the series' dreary mythology in favor of a more direct, action-oriented approach.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hiltbrand
    Jan 21, 2012
    63
    There's not much to this movie beyond a slick procession of dark, gleaming violence. But Selene lovers would pay good 3D money to see her fight a parking ticket.