We're the Millers

Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 38
  2. Negative: 10 out of 38

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Susan Wloszczyna
    Aug 7, 2013
    75
    Needless to say, the shapely Aniston pulls it off without a hitch — even if she never actually appears without a stitch. If this gutsy performance leads to better opportunities—a remake of Demi Moore's ill-conceived "Striptease," perhaps — I might sleep better at night.
  2. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    Aug 6, 2013
    75
    We’re the Millers is just good enough to keep you entertained, but not good enough to keep your mind from wandering from time to time. This is an aggressively funny comedy that takes a lot of chances, and connects just often enough.
  3. Reviewed by: Chris Nashawaty
    Aug 6, 2013
    75
    While Aniston shows that she's as deft on a stripper pole as she is with her sitcom-honed timing, Sudeikis wields his smart-ass sarcasm like a barbed weapon. And more often than not, it kills.
  4. Reviewed by: Andrew O'Hehir
    Aug 9, 2013
    70
    We’re the Millers has just the right stupid, humane vulgarity for the dog days of August.
  5. Reviewed by: Steve Davis
    Aug 7, 2013
    67
    With the exception of Roberts, who blends into the background in every scene in which she appears, the cast comprising the Millers keeps this sweetly crude comedy afloat.
  6. Reviewed by: Steve Persall
    Aug 7, 2013
    67
    The fun of watching We're the Millers is guessing how raunchily low it will go, and realizing you've sorely underestimated these writers and actors.
  7. Reviewed by: Steven Rea
    Aug 7, 2013
    63
    An innocuously smutty road comedy.
User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 347 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 101
  2. Negative: 14 out of 101
  1. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    I love Jen Aniston anyway, but this movie was very, very funny! The entire theater laughed throughout the whole movie. Yes, jokes wereI love Jen Aniston anyway, but this movie was very, very funny! The entire theater laughed throughout the whole movie. Yes, jokes were raunchy, a lot of f-bombs, crude jokes and hand gestures, but, lighten up...it's a comedy, and I did not really guess the twist at the end. In all, a fun, feel good movie. Puritans, be warned. I rate this a ten...but my computer is acting up so it might register as zero on the scale...but it is a ten. Full Review »
  2. Aug 7, 2013
    8
    It is by no conceivable measure original or perfect, but Millers is honestly a hilarious movie. Sudeikis proves he will have a great post-SNLIt is by no conceivable measure original or perfect, but Millers is honestly a hilarious movie. Sudeikis proves he will have a great post-SNL career and there are some one liners here that are just great. It does try a little too hard to up the ante by adding guns, because Identity Thief and Hangover 3 proved that always makes things hilarious, right? (That was rhetorical by the way) But it never tries to be anything it's not. It's just an entertaining and very funny film. I usually agree with critics but in this case, screw em. Full Review »
  3. Aug 9, 2013
    0
    The worst movie I have seen in a few years at least. Old familiar script rehashed with different characters. Lazy acting, except for theThe worst movie I have seen in a few years at least. Old familiar script rehashed with different characters. Lazy acting, except for the kids. It was almost embarrassing to watch the crap going on onscreen. Some theater goers left early. Full Review »