Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 2004
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 112 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
59
Mixed:
22
Negative:
31
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
JayH.Oct 18, 2009
I liked this sooo much more than I expected to. This is very much a guilty pleasure, I am not quite sure why I found it so funny, but I did. I laughed out loud on many occasions. The humor can be a bit crude at times, but it's a fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
andieb.Jan 4, 2006
It is one of the best films i have seen, it made my whole family laugh and i would ( and will) watch it again and again.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
AnsonG.Jun 23, 2006
I have no idea how many people will be able laugh this movie. Its really funny but the way they talk was so unbearable and a bit stupid. If u really want to laugh this movie be my guest but for me it was far worse then that. Believe me, this I have no idea how many people will be able laugh this movie. Its really funny but the way they talk was so unbearable and a bit stupid. If u really want to laugh this movie be my guest but for me it was far worse then that. Believe me, this movie will spoil your mind and inappropriate for u. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SamJul 10, 2006
Dreadful, disgusting, witless, and all in all unfunny.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
2
kevinNov 2, 2008
This film was one of the worst films i've ever seen. The humour was awfully stupid and the whole premise was pretty much racist......can anyone imagine the uproar if it was two white guy's dressed up as black chicks???? it would This film was one of the worst films i've ever seen. The humour was awfully stupid and the whole premise was pretty much racist......can anyone imagine the uproar if it was two white guy's dressed up as black chicks???? it would never be made! also...while i'm on the subject, can you imagine a tv station called White Entertainment? double standards exist in the US today. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
loll.Oct 12, 2005
Excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
sasafMay 25, 2009
Oh my god! i miss so much this movie, it make me non stop laugh and really funny! i love wayans style even some of their movie is crap (scary movie series), but this white chicks is just different, they just have fresh ideas to make us just Oh my god! i miss so much this movie, it make me non stop laugh and really funny! i love wayans style even some of their movie is crap (scary movie series), but this white chicks is just different, they just have fresh ideas to make us just want to laugh over and over again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
kingshahidOct 10, 2011
This movie had its laughs. Their were funny parts but at least the movie didn't lag too much. The concept of the story was surreal. I really liked how they poked fun at dumb blondes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
liptapSep 16, 2010
Really funny. Shouldn't have got a lot of criticism & may i also say that Terry Crews' character in this movie is really stupid to think those guys are actual girls.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Chrislake94Jun 3, 2011
People who are offended by this film and claim that it is 'racist' I suggest you go watch something where knitting involved because you obviously have no sense of humor.

To dumb it down the title 'White Chicks' is NOT a racist pun, just
People who are offended by this film and claim that it is 'racist' I suggest you go watch something where knitting involved because you obviously have no sense of humor.

To dumb it down the title 'White Chicks' is NOT a racist pun, just because it has the title White Chicks don't assume its going to be a racist film. I heard no derogatory words against white people such as 'cracker' or 'honky'. If anything I heard the word **** or 'Blacky Chan' a lot. It's a black comedy so it's not suitable for every audience, not trying to be racist, but Black comedies have that 'racist'( As the Idiots reviewing this 0) joke. They make fun of all cultures. I haven't heard a single person I have met who doesn't like White Chicks, its a favorite.

It is isn't supposed to be racist, but even then the whole plot is more of an action film.

The people reviewed this an gave a negative answer are obviously some old idiots who cannot tell the difference between the joke and an insult. The best way to like this film do not take it seriously! Common sense can prevail.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
awfyJun 26, 2011
It is truly one of the worst movies ever created, just another generic "mock" movie. Really all you get is a badly made film with equally bad actors, a generically boring storyline which can be seen in multiple other films which get releasedIt is truly one of the worst movies ever created, just another generic "mock" movie. Really all you get is a badly made film with equally bad actors, a generically boring storyline which can be seen in multiple other films which get released every year. See that toilet seat over there? Licking it will be a better use of your time than watching this film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Candy-FlossJul 23, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A generally pointless movie - particularly why the hell the two main characters convinced people with their stupid prosthetics as two ladies (The bit I saw was where that happened - course me and my family turned it off barely halfway through because it was so boring and ridiculous), and they had to go to all of that trouble after two stupid spoiled brats 'injured' (I wouldn't call a split lip and a nosebleed horrific injuries - unless they are such a frequent problem) themselves. Maybe the people who made this movie should re-watch it and tell themselves what a complete waste of time and money it was. Also, some people should seriously reconsider their views after watching this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
EssenceOfSugarOct 16, 2011
It's pretty pointless when this was brought out - it wasn't even worth the time and effort to make this film. Just because a film may take a while to film, and with painstaking effort, does not mean we should take pity on the production teamIt's pretty pointless when this was brought out - it wasn't even worth the time and effort to make this film. Just because a film may take a while to film, and with painstaking effort, does not mean we should take pity on the production team - a film I adore which was used without computers and technology but what was certainly better and certainly a hit with the critics, Who Framed Roger Rabbit. Now, White Chicks itself might be a pathetic product of a lazy day out with the Wayans brothers, so I really don't care whether they were lazing on their ass when they filmed this, or just worked hard to make people assume they were doing something.
I wasn't sure where this was going at the start - the plot didn't seem to make any sense. I was then revealed what was actually going on - with severe disappointment. I'm sure many films out there have used this ongoing theme of men dressing up as women - with actual style following a decent plot. This is just cheap, lazy entertainment following two black guys dressed up as white women making disgusting, immature jokes looking nothing like what they're supposed to be - of what I heard, I never got the chance to find out after I switched the TV off after barely even halfway through. But even that was too much - even if you begin to watch this, it would put you off big time.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
beingryanjudeSep 1, 2014
White Chicks is one-of-a-kind. I'm not entirely sure that's a good thing. There are moments here that are mildly entertaining but largely bizarre. I'm torn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
wesker2012Jul 10, 2012
I loved this movie!!!!!! So many classic scenes. Just awesome. Good fun.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
rodriqueJul 27, 2012
Ok,how can i describe this film:A big **** that was made by two of the dumbest directors ever ,i think that is only a way for you to like a movie like that ,it is simple kill your brain.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
RfaAug 18, 2012
Guarantee of good laughs!Keep these types of movies coming Wayans Brothers!!!! I definitely think it was a mega hit!
This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more.
Please! to all of the comedy lovers out there, See
Guarantee of good laughs!Keep these types of movies coming Wayans Brothers!!!! I definitely think it was a mega hit!
This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more.
Please! to all of the comedy lovers out there, See White Chicks is amazing!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
charlesobrienSep 8, 2012
This movie strives so hard to be humorous, but falls short by a long distance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RikiegeDec 7, 2012
A movie that you will laugh to death.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JawsLaxerDramaDec 27, 2012
This film is outrageous, obnoxious, and stupid. However, what keeps me from giving it a 0 is there were 2 laughs in that entire movie. Just two. Diagnosis: Pass. Guilty pleasure: Possibly.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989Mar 2, 2013
Yes this movie is silly, and politically incorrect with many flaws, but that aside it is also very funny and highly entertaining that it almost doesn't matter. Probably not as fun to watch on your own but for a good laugh with friends its theYes this movie is silly, and politically incorrect with many flaws, but that aside it is also very funny and highly entertaining that it almost doesn't matter. Probably not as fun to watch on your own but for a good laugh with friends its the perfect popcorn flick, and you can't really go wrong with the Wayans Brothers who are always good at making me laugh It is also quite racist with so many racist jokes in there it isn't funny, but as a whole it's a decent comedy flick Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LeZeeSep 29, 2016
The two shades of white!

I've heard this film a long ago, but I never interested to watch it. We can't avoid them, because when we look for a particular type of film for the occasion, they will pop-up and that is how I watched this now. I
The two shades of white!

I've heard this film a long ago, but I never interested to watch it. We can't avoid them, because when we look for a particular type of film for the occasion, they will pop-up and that is how I watched this now. I know it is a silly comedy, because in a real world this thing never happen. So knowing this is only for cinema, I prepared to enjoy whatever it offers. But I must say, even though my rating is not big, I kind of enjoyed it.

Nobody watches this without knowing its synopsis. So you will already know the fifty per cent of the story when you do. The rest is how it is developed; including how good the jokes are that comes with our watch. So much cliché, but entertaining with some good scenes and lines. The actors were excellent. The make-ups were not flawless, but worked okay, especially for a comedy. Because if there is an error, it will going to appeals from the comedic side.

So the overall film was better than what I presumed all these years. Glad I saw it, it's nothing like those silly comedies I've seen. I've seen many imposter themes, but this is refreshing. All the above, this is a one off film, that's the best thing about it. You know, sequels are what degrades the original film in most of the scenarios. Thanks for that, there's no follow-up for this with a B movie cast and crew. This is a very much watchable film, not comedy riot, but fairly does its job.

6/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
James1998Apr 27, 2013
Good film, funny in places and enjoyable watch
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LoRevisorJan 15, 2015
Genial não é,pois é uma comédia mas como comédia é excelente os irmãos Wayans são fodas ainda mais Marlon Wayans,e ainda conta com o genial Terry Crews num papel coadjuvante,boa comédia
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Ashley1998Sep 21, 2013
The film has a few funny moments, but the film has a poor plot, far too many unfunny jokes, and often turns into a childish and stupid film, so could have been so much better, disappointing film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MovieGoer14Dec 27, 2013
Terribly unfunny and crudely unoriginal. Waste of talents. I hated every single moment of this torturous experience. I advise anyone looking for a good time to buy White Chicks on DVD and just burn the hell out of it, paying to buy this andTerribly unfunny and crudely unoriginal. Waste of talents. I hated every single moment of this torturous experience. I advise anyone looking for a good time to buy White Chicks on DVD and just burn the hell out of it, paying to buy this and burn it is better than sitting through it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FilmVirtueMar 12, 2014
This so called comedy from the Wayans is just a simple ridiculous comedy put into an action-like film. You may laugh... I know I did... But that was once maybe twice. I don't really care for it, nor recommend it. But if your looking forThis so called comedy from the Wayans is just a simple ridiculous comedy put into an action-like film. You may laugh... I know I did... But that was once maybe twice. I don't really care for it, nor recommend it. But if your looking for something to watch on a really boring day, then look no further then "White Chicks" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
lukechristianscMar 24, 2014
the wayans brothers is hilarious in many of there great successful films like scary movie movie , little man .
but this film is okay and some what not funny just a bit . but i like the african american humor . but its still enjoyable .
Grade C+
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Zanessa250QIJul 13, 2015
...............................................................................................Some hilarious scenes............................................... Some hilarious jokes.............................. Some awesomes performances
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DoisalungAug 13, 2015
The negative reviews on this thread made me want to write a review. This film is epic, hilarious and well worth a watch if you're considering it. If you have a sense of humour you'll love this, some of the Wayans best work, check out HauntedThe negative reviews on this thread made me want to write a review. This film is epic, hilarious and well worth a watch if you're considering it. If you have a sense of humour you'll love this, some of the Wayans best work, check out Haunted House aswell lol funny as **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
A silly and predictable comedy that doesn't bring in any laughter. There's like a few types of people here.... people who love a movie, people who hate a movie, and people who pass a movie like it was okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews