Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: November 23, 2005
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 51 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
16
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
Creepers200Jan 16, 2017
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Hillary Duff) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SimpsonFansAug 11, 2016
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Hillary Duff) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Pama300Jan 5, 2017
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Hillary Duff) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Tiber5Jan 5, 2017
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Hillary Duff) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ThisIsSparta666Jan 5, 2017
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Hillary Duff) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PAMAJan 5, 2017
So snug, airtight and insulated from reality that the nice, well-scrubbed "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Steve Martin) seems almost rambunctious by comparison.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
homer4presidentMar 28, 2015
A remake just to cash in on the remake of Cheaper By The Dozen, involving a large family. All it does is use every comedy cliche and writing structure that's been done a hundred times in the past.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Gamer147Jan 6, 2014
Was on TV, thought it was nice, nothing too fancy, definitely not for a picky movie go-er. A bit odd, but nonetheless good for watching with small children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JawsLaxerDramaDec 23, 2012
I saw this movie while babysitting two kids. One of them is 5 and the other is 10. They both hated it. My opinion is much lower than theirs. First off, the acting is...well, dammit, it's awful! The child actors are extremely annoying and II saw this movie while babysitting two kids. One of them is 5 and the other is 10. They both hated it. My opinion is much lower than theirs. First off, the acting is...well, dammit, it's awful! The child actors are extremely annoying and I hoped at least one of them caught the Swine Flu or something (not a good thing to wish on anybody) The plot is predictable, boring, and incredibly dull. The screenplay is...like the acting, choke worthy. The direction...basically everything, is horrible. Never before has a movie gotten a 1 from me. This film sucks. Don't see it. Please. I beg you! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
An unrelenting vortex of forced slapstick and contrived emotion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ZilcellMay 29, 2012
It has only few laughs and the whole story here is absolute mess, even if the plot knows where its going. Kinda lame for a family movie. Its just a Cheaper by the Dozen rip-off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerApr 6, 2011
A good movie but nothing we haven't seen before, it can be downright hilarious at times, but the acting is pretty bad, and the story is predictable, but if your looking for a laugh look no further.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ConorS.Jun 26, 2007
This movie is terrible. The acting is bad all around, the plot is a rip off of the already bad "Cheaper By The Dozen." The humor isn't bad- it's NONEXISTENT!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FredGSep 18, 2006
This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I would have walked out, but couldn't. Russo and Quaid should repent by doing charity work, because they ripped us off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonymousMCApr 15, 2006
Horrible.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DevinD.Mar 4, 2006
Looks pretty good but the acting is really good at all. I never seen it but by far the acting doesn't look that good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ChrissyFeb 11, 2006
Lame? Boring? Annoying? Tiresome? Played-out? Yes, all of those words do describe this movie. A cheap rip-off of the terrible "Cheaper by the Dozen" movies in my opinion. A great family movie if your children are blinde and deaf.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
lilym.Jan 1, 2006
It was good,but quite lame.Nothing funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JamesB.Jan 1, 2006
Definitely for the family; kids will like it best. It wasted way too much time with slapstick aimed at getting laughs from 5 year olds. It's a shame that it was not truer to the original. (POSSIBLE SPOILER) One of the best moments of Definitely for the family; kids will like it best. It wasted way too much time with slapstick aimed at getting laughs from 5 year olds. It's a shame that it was not truer to the original. (POSSIBLE SPOILER) One of the best moments of the original was when Helen North met the Beardsley children and she unwittingly drank too much. This was left out Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
sagee.Dec 10, 2005
I liked it but it was too much like Cheaper by the Dozen and it was mostly screaming and fighting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MorgiS.Dec 3, 2005
That was the worst movie....ever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
GregS.Nov 26, 2005
Absolutely unfunny and downright awful. The leads should take a long break from films. The director should take a pay cut.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
[Anonymous]Nov 24, 2005
Awful. Took my sister to see it and wasn't able to crack a smile for three days after waching. It's awful and not at all funny. Don't see it. Don't punish your kids by taking them to see this either.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
johnf.Nov 20, 2005
A funny movie, good for the family...but has no true potencial.
0 of 1 users found this helpful