Olivia de Havilland

Biography: Olivia de Havilland (born July 01 1916), was an Academy Award-winning, Emmy-nominated, Canadian actress best known for her starring roles in Hollywood film noir's in the 1930's and the 1940's.
Olivia is the older sister of Academy Award winning actress Joan Fontaine. They haven't spoke since 1975 and before that had years of feuding.


Best Supporting Actress:

Gone with the Wind (1939) (nomination)

Best Actress:

Hold Back the Dawn (1941) (nomination)
To Each His Own (1946) (win)
The Snake Pit (1948) (nomination)
The Heiress (1949) (win)


Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or A Movie:

Anastasia: The Mystery of Anna (1987)

Olivia de Havilland's Scores

  • Movies
  • TV
Average career score: 97
Highest Metascore: 97 The Adventures of Robin Hood (re-release)
Lowest Metascore: 97 The Adventures of Robin Hood (re-release)
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
1 movie review
Title: Year: Credit: User score:
97 The Adventures of Robin Hood (re-release) Aug 22, 2003 Maid Marian 8.0