• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Nov 6, 2001
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 172 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 172

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Slotkins
    Jun 28, 2007
    5
    Same ol', same ol'. Yeah, I watched it all, but by the end felt like I'd seen it all before - and just last year. It's just a soap opera with an suitcase nukes. And what did we learn this season? That torture is wrong - if the subject is in the regular cast, otherwise go ahead. I'd like to water-board the creators and see if next season is just another hack-job Same ol', same ol'. Yeah, I watched it all, but by the end felt like I'd seen it all before - and just last year. It's just a soap opera with an suitcase nukes. And what did we learn this season? That torture is wrong - if the subject is in the regular cast, otherwise go ahead. I'd like to water-board the creators and see if next season is just another hack-job reshuffle of "previously on 24". Is that all they got? Expand
  2. MarkR
    Jan 28, 2007
    0
    I hate this show! Saw a couple of episodes, same thing happens over and over again. You don't care about the characters....and its just not my kind of show. If you want to see some good thrilling tv...watch lost!
  3. JT
    Jan 12, 2007
    2
    why aren't we talking about how THE WIRE is the best show ever made, and not wasting our time on this?
  4. DiggemtheFrog
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    What I have to say about "24" could fill a book, so for now I'll keep it very general. Let me start by saying that I'm glad to see that I'm not alone in my opinion; at least a handful of other people see this show for the dreck that it is. So why can't the critics? Secondly, the new season isn't looking good so far. The last two seasons, and the first one, each What I have to say about "24" could fill a book, so for now I'll keep it very general. Let me start by saying that I'm glad to see that I'm not alone in my opinion; at least a handful of other people see this show for the dreck that it is. So why can't the critics? Secondly, the new season isn't looking good so far. The last two seasons, and the first one, each showed at least one flash of brilliance in the terrorists' plots. To give the devil his due, it's not easy to breathe new life into plots as stale as those involving political assassinations, nuclear bombs and nerve gas -- they've all been done to death. But here we are, just five episodes into the sixth season, and already the show's going over its own tracks. This is the third cell of Arab terrorists who've tried to detonate a nuclear bomb on American soil, and the second to succeed. So now what can they do for an encore? They have four more (supposedly), but just watching four more mushroom clouds won't add much to the excitement. Maybe they could try to explode one in an oil field, but that's already been attempted, in "The Soldier" (1982). Or they could shoot one into the upper atmosphere to knock out our electric power grid, but that wouldn't work. And now that they've also done the germ warfare bit, what else is a terrorist to do? I think this series has finally run dry. Expand
  5. JayB
    Apr 21, 2007
    2
    Stopped watching. Some of the most melodramatic, hammy acting this side of Day-Time Drama. Can't take the Curtis freak-out, the Bauer family reveal, the silly grotesque characatures that are the antagonists. We all need to say "enough" and send this show packing..
  6. TONYF
    Feb 2, 2007
    10
    Best show on television. Period.
  7. EdL
    Feb 6, 2007
    10
    Continues to be a great show. The only show that I refuse to miss. Kiefer's acting has been first rate, especially in episode 7 on 2-5.
  8. JasonW
    Jan 15, 2007
    9
    The first 4 hours were less action packed than last year, but yielded one (if not) the best episodes in the series.
  9. DanielS
    Jan 15, 2007
    4
    After watching the first half of the 4-hour pilot, I feel a little dumber than when I started it. Where to begin...I was wholly put off by the show's cheap attempt to pander to American fears of terrorist attacks, in which no US city--with such improbable targets as San Antonio and Baltimore--is safe from radical Islamist fury. Nothing wrong with a topical TV program, but the After watching the first half of the 4-hour pilot, I feel a little dumber than when I started it. Where to begin...I was wholly put off by the show's cheap attempt to pander to American fears of terrorist attacks, in which no US city--with such improbable targets as San Antonio and Baltimore--is safe from radical Islamist fury. Nothing wrong with a topical TV program, but the show's use of such hot-button topics as fodder for its muscular action feels cheap. As a result, the show works in broad strokes. The neighbor down the street is a racist redneck, the neo-con politico applauds American policy of internment, and the Arab characters are largely monsters. (It would be nice to see a TV show, in which the Arab characters are not terrorists or torturers.) 24 attempts a few liberal gestures by questioning the government's invasion of privacy, but in terms of ideology, the show feels very right-wing. Like such vigilante justice movies as DIRTY HARRY and DEATH WISH, the program makes the case that the patriotic ends justify the very questionable means. By now, 24's narrative gambit has grown tiresome. The show's narrative goals are laid out in the first hour, and it will draw out its story arc by postponing these goals through increasingly improbable twists. It's a standard tactic of film and TV storytelling, but to sustain such a process for 24 episodes calls for a suspension of disbelief that this viewer does not have. Finally, a word about the show's style. The split-screen imagery is often times inspired and the omniscient perspective that the show takes--namely, during the surveillance sequences--creates good suspense. But the show's cutting strikes me as sloppy craftsmanship. The scenes look like they were shot with multiple cameras, or, at the least, the filmmakers shot a huge amount of coverage. This kind of filmmaking tends to pay little attention to the expressivity of staging, subtle gesture, and composition. This is not unusual in television, but I think what really suffers is that the actor's performances are largely constructed through editing, rather than through nuanced figure behavior. This is not to say that the acting in the show would be any better if a different technique were employed. The fact is that the performances here are just plain bad--very flat or else very broad. All in all, a disappointing show, but I guess I was never really a fan from the beginning. Expand
  10. alexr
    Jan 18, 2007
    10
    Fantastic
  11. GoofyDisney
    Dec 5, 2007
    8
    This show is fun to watch because series after after series CTU, and the presidency don't learn. There is always a assassination attempt, and CTU forget about a sewer network running right under them. In this series i thought the idea that jack's family were involved in the terrorist strikes was slightly unlikely. Ridiculous parts include, -When jack kicks a suicide bomber out This show is fun to watch because series after after series CTU, and the presidency don't learn. There is always a assassination attempt, and CTU forget about a sewer network running right under them. In this series i thought the idea that jack's family were involved in the terrorist strikes was slightly unlikely. Ridiculous parts include, -When jack kicks a suicide bomber out of a train -When jack storms a Russian embassy -When he takes a nuclear component form high security -The president asking for jacks return from a Chinese prison to fight terrorism -The apparent skill jack has with guns -How different the president and vice president are considering how one is center and the other is sometimes far right wing -When the president fakes a nuclear strike on a country -When jack flies a nuclear carrying plane -The apparent sensitivity jack has for his girlfriend after all the torture and killing -Sometimes the timing on the show is off, such as jack has a shave, shower, gets dress and is on the road in less than a minute. -The count less times we find that someone related to someone we already know is apart of the terrorism. Collapse
  12. DarshanW.
    Oct 28, 2007
    9
    24 just picks up where it left off. just breathless action. Yes some of the situations would even get superman in trouble but Jack some how pull it off! first rate!
  13. DrewM
    Feb 12, 2007
    10
    This show continues to surprise and delight. Kiefer Sutherland's portrayal of a beaten down Jack this year only adds to the depth of the show. For those who believe that the show is a neo-con fantasy...consider this...all of the torture, Muslim-profiling, and oppressive policy decisions are portrayed as a bad option and usually extreme measures are thwarted. If the show was indeed a This show continues to surprise and delight. Kiefer Sutherland's portrayal of a beaten down Jack this year only adds to the depth of the show. For those who believe that the show is a neo-con fantasy...consider this...all of the torture, Muslim-profiling, and oppressive policy decisions are portrayed as a bad option and usually extreme measures are thwarted. If the show was indeed a neo-con fantasy, there would never be the consequences of torturing suspects, or struggles with ethics of detaining millions of Muslims. We are rooting against Lennox this year remember. If the show was consistent with FOX's news channel however, Lennox would be the hero. Think about it. This show actually shows theoretical negative consequences to extreme measures that reduce civil liberties. I just had to say that because this show is unbelivably good and that associating political intentions with the network that 24 is on is narrow-minded and not rooted in fact. 24 is the best show on television. Period. Expand
  14. MichaelC
    Feb 12, 2007
    4
    This season is filled with poor writing. For example, I think the subplot of Jack's father, Phillip, is beyond ridiculous. Nothing to do with his motives, just CTU's apparent apathy to even question him, let alone allow to freely tamper with evidence, spy on them, etc. I cringed while I watched how dumb that was.
  15. JesperA
    Feb 15, 2007
    10
    Great so far, Kiefer Sutherland is flawless as always !
  16. MauricioA
    Feb 2, 2007
    10
    It's a great Season
  17. lewism
    Feb 23, 2007
    10
    intense, clever great acting and non-stop.
  18. JPR
    Feb 3, 2007
    9
    The most exciting show on television! Every season is a supreme technical achievement in maintaining the tension, always surprising, while always keeping the real-time clock running. Yes it's not realistic most of the time, but there are some very real sketches of scenarios and situations that could happen to some degree. I love Lost as well, but this show continuously delivers and The most exciting show on television! Every season is a supreme technical achievement in maintaining the tension, always surprising, while always keeping the real-time clock running. Yes it's not realistic most of the time, but there are some very real sketches of scenarios and situations that could happen to some degree. I love Lost as well, but this show continuously delivers and entertains. Jack Bauer is a great conflicted character, with a heart, that kicks ass on a regular basis. It's an easy show to pick at, but fun to watch if you go for the ride. Expand
  19. mikea
    Feb 4, 2007
    10
    This is the most intense show on television, I love the suspence and actionin the show. Also the acting is impecable
  20. BrandonW
    Feb 7, 2007
    10
    The writers began reaching their prime in Season 4. Last season was the best, and so far this season has just been amazing, definitely showcasing why Kiefer is the best actor on television period.
  21. TonyT
    Feb 7, 2007
    10
    Easily the best show on TV. Every episode is action packed. Of course it's not realistic, but that's OK.
  22. MarkB
    Apr 22, 2007
    10
    How can you not like this show? Its the best show ever created. Jack the the best person you could ever meet- if you could meet him. Hes just great. I like this show cause its nonstop action. No matter what is happening, you cant take your eyes off the television screen. Mondays from 8-10 (24 along with Prison Break of Drive) are the most action packed hours of the week. You cant make a How can you not like this show? Its the best show ever created. Jack the the best person you could ever meet- if you could meet him. Hes just great. I like this show cause its nonstop action. No matter what is happening, you cant take your eyes off the television screen. Mondays from 8-10 (24 along with Prison Break of Drive) are the most action packed hours of the week. You cant make a show better then this. How anyone can rate this show below a 9 out of 10 is beyond me Expand
  23. MalalaM
    May 7, 2007
    10
    the best ever
  24. 24man
    Jan 12, 2007
    10
    Best tv show in the history of television. It goes beyond just being just the "best show" on tv - it is several levels beyond the competition. For the most part, it goes beyond anything that has been done on film as well. Quite simply, 24 is a one-of-a-kind phenomenon.
  25. JohnS
    Jan 14, 2007
    10
    24 proves each season to be the best show on television, bar none. No other show on television consistently pumps up your adrenaline and keeps you longing for each new episode. It is the emmy winner for best drama, best actor kiefer sutherland, best director john cassar, best music composition, and more. 24 has changed the average person's weekly outlook on life. No longer do people 24 proves each season to be the best show on television, bar none. No other show on television consistently pumps up your adrenaline and keeps you longing for each new episode. It is the emmy winner for best drama, best actor kiefer sutherland, best director john cassar, best music composition, and more. 24 has changed the average person's weekly outlook on life. No longer do people look forward to the weekends, they look forward to Mondays at 9/8 c to watch the all new episode of 24. Expand
  26. JoshC
    Jan 14, 2007
    10
    There is no better show on television. Period.
  27. Tom
    Jan 14, 2007
    3
    Yes, it continues being an addicting show after you watch a few episodes, but it is still laughably unrealistic and accompanied by a weak acting class. I'm finally giving up on this show and finding something a little more intelligent to watch.
  28. [Anonymous]
    Jan 14, 2007
    10
    Best season premier yet. Even better than last years. The best show on tv.
  29. antoniom
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    it took about an hour to warm up but then it became once again the roller coaster ride we have come to know and love
  30. SteveA
    Jan 15, 2007
    9
    Although the opening episodes were not as powerful as previous seasons, it is still by far the best show on TV!
  31. TomB
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    Best drama on TV, notwithstanding plausibility.
  32. MamieB
    Jan 16, 2007
    8
    There was too much violence and blood. It is not starting out as well as other seasons, and I have seen all of them. Also, there are not enough familiar faces at CTU, and now Curtis is gone. I had recommened this show to 3 of my friends, and I had to call them the next day, after the first two hours, and apologize for the torture scenes, etc.
  33. arlitak
    Jan 16, 2007
    10
    24 IS AWESOME
  34. Mick
    Jan 22, 2007
    8
    I'd just like to echo those who laugh at others who say the show lacks realism. So does shakespeare!!! (Not that i'm comparing) What it is about is entertainment and love it or hate it you got to admit it is damn entertaining
  35. TerryK
    Jan 26, 2007
    2
    I find 24 unwatchable because it is just too divorced from reality to engage my emotions or intellect. Out of all the absurdities that make up this story, I think the most unbelievable is that two guys would be feuding over Clhoe!! Yes, The Wire is the best show ever. Ever. God, how I would love to see Omar go after Jack!!
  36. DanP
    Jan 30, 2007
    10
    This is by far the greatest drama on t.v. today, even though it tends to lack some realism, each hours give you more suspense than the last, you can't stop watching even if you try.
  37. simond
    Feb 10, 2007
    5
    i still watch it and enjoy it, but frankly its getting pretty formulaic. you see the twists coming and the emergencies are the same. I'd have preferred a total change and had this season based in china... oh well maybe next season.
  38. MikeD
    Feb 20, 2007
    3
    A stupid show, i know when it comes to watching entertainment we are supposed to sometimes just forget about whats realistic, but when there are so many silly things happening its just hard to ignore and it becomes a problem, i'm not asking for a show where everything is ultra-realistic, but atleast believable, this season has been full of so much stupidity throughout that instead of A stupid show, i know when it comes to watching entertainment we are supposed to sometimes just forget about whats realistic, but when there are so many silly things happening its just hard to ignore and it becomes a problem, i'm not asking for a show where everything is ultra-realistic, but atleast believable, this season has been full of so much stupidity throughout that instead of being pulled in and intrigued by it all i've done is laugh at the some of the moronic situations, yes, lets leave a man that has no connection to the government whatsoever in a room alone with a suspect who is still hooked up to a torturing chair, just one of the many idiotic situations in just the first ten episodes, hope it gets better instead of worse. Expand
  39. WalterS
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    Great show. It keeps you on the edge of your seat each episode
  40. FrancoP
    Feb 6, 2007
    4
    It isn't a bad show; it just is so unrealistic its getting to be a joke. Last night, for example, a nuclear device has been detonated in LA contaminating the air for miles around. And the comic-relief member of CTU is happily driving around in a convertible!!! Why is he important? Because the terrorists want him to arm four nuclear devices (Something even Walmart doesn't sell -- It isn't a bad show; it just is so unrealistic its getting to be a joke. Last night, for example, a nuclear device has been detonated in LA contaminating the air for miles around. And the comic-relief member of CTU is happily driving around in a convertible!!! Why is he important? Because the terrorists want him to arm four nuclear devices (Something even Walmart doesn't sell -- yet). So, another bad guy, complete with annoying girlfriend in tow, decides to kidnap him off the street. Now bearing in mid he REALLY needs this guy what does he threaten?? If you don't come with me I'm going to shoot you in the head!! I'm praying the guy in the car says no...just to see what stupid kidnap guy does next!! There are so many more ridiculous moments that it would take me an hour to mention them...the show has attained "must watch" status because it's gotten so bad it's brilliant. One last thought..how does a guy with zero political experience get to be President in nine months?? Even Dubya had to slum it in Texas for a few years. Expand
  41. R.
    Mar 2, 2007
    9
    At the beginning of the season, I was concerned that it would be difficult for the show to live up to last year, but they have succeeded yet again. Way to go 24!
  42. ss
    May 14, 2007
    10
    Best show ever!!!
  43. BrendanD
    Jun 27, 2007
    0
    Not only was this far and away the worst season of 24, it was one of the worst seasons in the history of television. The plot, which is usually strapped thin but paid off in spades in the series' superb fifth season, was horrendous and convoluted as usual, only this season, the writers decided to add boring conversations and cheesy retroactive continuity to the mix. Honestly, the Not only was this far and away the worst season of 24, it was one of the worst seasons in the history of television. The plot, which is usually strapped thin but paid off in spades in the series' superb fifth season, was horrendous and convoluted as usual, only this season, the writers decided to add boring conversations and cheesy retroactive continuity to the mix. Honestly, the season might have been saved if they'd have brought back Tony Almeida from the dead. Sure, it's an unbelievable and stupid plot twist, but in light of the sheer boredom and unequivocal failure that was Season Six, it would at least have been a WELCOME unbelievable and stupid plot twist. Instead, we had interoffice romances that had me screaming "NOBODY CARES" at the screen every ten minutes; treatments of abuses (prisoner, power, alcohol) that offended me as a writer; and an attempt by writers who obviously worship at the Church of Michael Bay of Latter-Day Morons attempting to use long-winded speeches to explain something profound. Not since the Michael Jordan-led Chicago Bulls were disassembled has something gone from Top to Bottom within a season. It's deplorable, and my only hope is that next year, they do something ballsy like killing off Jack or cloning a zombie version of Tony to take out all the people who work in CTU (and hopefully Defense Secretary Heller, who has been in that job now for at least four presidential administrations). Expand
  44. NicholasC.
    Aug 13, 2008
    2
    Honestly, 24 is a great show! Always was, always will be. It does however end with Season 4. The only interesting characters die in an absolutely pathetic manner, other characters die because they're just morons surrounded by more morons and the plot -- it stops being a political thriller and becomes a very poor imitation of StarWars. I own seasons 1 to 4 on DVD, watched season 5 and Honestly, 24 is a great show! Always was, always will be. It does however end with Season 4. The only interesting characters die in an absolutely pathetic manner, other characters die because they're just morons surrounded by more morons and the plot -- it stops being a political thriller and becomes a very poor imitation of StarWars. I own seasons 1 to 4 on DVD, watched season 5 and after seeing season 6 decided that I'm more interested in Telletubbys than season 7. I don Expand
  45. BeverlyG
    Jan 12, 2007
    10
    Best show on TV! Go Jack!
  46. DanTheman
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    Maybe not as excitng as last seasons opener but still nothing short of greatness.
  47. DennisG.
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    Whoa! Twenty-four! Whoo!
  48. JackD
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    The true 24 worshipers are willing to accept certain implausibilities because we love the show so much...Jack Bauer getting to that house in Inglewood in a 1975 Oldsmobile Cutlass way in advance of the 2 helicopters that had a head start..ok, maybe the only available helicopters were called in from Iraq so it took them a little longer...but then they actually showed people in L.A. using The true 24 worshipers are willing to accept certain implausibilities because we love the show so much...Jack Bauer getting to that house in Inglewood in a 1975 Oldsmobile Cutlass way in advance of the 2 helicopters that had a head start..ok, maybe the only available helicopters were called in from Iraq so it took them a little longer...but then they actually showed people in L.A. using the subway! Now that I cant believe. Expand
  49. MichelleH
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    Better than going to a movie and more comfortable. The action, suspense and new characters add a great deal of "must see tv" to this program.
  50. Christopher
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    Episode 4 is one of the most intense experiences I've ever witnessed on television. Truly mind blowing!
  51. JimT
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    One hour a week is never enough. As to the newspaper critics -- who is asking for realism? Excess can entertain.
  52. CliffS
    Jan 15, 2007
    4
    Look, it's fun all right. It's exciting and the production is slick. If that's enough for you, then enjoy. But must it be so darned stupid? So terribly illogical? So relentlessly ridiculous? Man, this show insults the wisdom of 8 year olds! I watched the entire 4 hours, and I've had enough. Have fun, kids.
  53. JamesR
    Jan 15, 2007
    9
    Still great show. i'm a littel bothered by the numerous political overtones in the first 2 episodes, i hope the show dosen't take a "left" turn in season 6.
  54. Fantasy
    Jan 16, 2007
    10
    First time viewer and absolutely loved it. Just intense.
  55. LizH
    Jan 16, 2007
    2
    Implausible, to the point of being ridiculous. We treat it as a comedy and cut it to shreds laughing all the way. Alas it has grown too tiresome to watch.
  56. paulk
    Jan 16, 2007
    5
    Just may have jumped a shark on this one. No suprises here. In the midst of Jack's pain and anguish, there's always CTU or the President on the cell phone. I really liked season 1 and the last 2 seasons were great - this was too unbelievable - it was almost silly.
  57. EdwardP
    Jan 16, 2007
    10
    it is the only television show I actually make time to see, nothing else interests me yet.
  58. hollyc
    Jan 16, 2007
    9
    One of the best and cheesiest shows on TV. People that deconstruct this show like it's Masterpiece Theater really miss it entirely. It is well written/acted, but it is well written with the intention of going over the top (but without going so far as to be a farce). The first four hours of season 6 didn't disappoint. However I have to admit, having watched all the seasons (or One of the best and cheesiest shows on TV. People that deconstruct this show like it's Masterpiece Theater really miss it entirely. It is well written/acted, but it is well written with the intention of going over the top (but without going so far as to be a farce). The first four hours of season 6 didn't disappoint. However I have to admit, having watched all the seasons (or days) so far, there really is a lot of context that might be missed if you're just starting to watch now. It's not a "Lost" level of confusion, but you'll benefit a great deal more having watched at least the last two seasons. Looking forward to the rest of the hours in season 6. Expand
  59. TomO
    Jan 17, 2007
    8
    After a bit of slow start, episode 4 was spectacular. My TiVo is on "season pass" setting, for sure. I'll miss Curtis, he was a steady and sympathetic character. The side story of Chloe's men bickering is lame. The exploration of civil rights, internment, social and political dynamics holds promise to be quite interesting -- some of the same issues as "Jericho" has attempted After a bit of slow start, episode 4 was spectacular. My TiVo is on "season pass" setting, for sure. I'll miss Curtis, he was a steady and sympathetic character. The side story of Chloe's men bickering is lame. The exploration of civil rights, internment, social and political dynamics holds promise to be quite interesting -- some of the same issues as "Jericho" has attempted (not very effectively) to explore. Expand
  60. BarbaraG
    Jan 18, 2007
    9
    Edge-of-your-seat manipulation, as usual!
  61. AndrewS
    Feb 19, 2007
    8
    I love watching the twists and turns, of the show, and knowing that this series has no qualms about killing off just about anyone at any time just makes seeing the next episode all the more exciting. My only problem with the show is that some of the situations are laughable, and they really tend to stick out among the "realism". Like for some reason, villains always seem to get their I love watching the twists and turns, of the show, and knowing that this series has no qualms about killing off just about anyone at any time just makes seeing the next episode all the more exciting. My only problem with the show is that some of the situations are laughable, and they really tend to stick out among the "realism". Like for some reason, villains always seem to get their plans off the ground without a problem, and it's usually a very obvious oversight that could have prevented the entire problem. Also, CTU apparently has an infinite supply of SWAT agents, because they're being killed left and right, but there always seems to be more available to support the main characters. Anyway, that aside, the acting is excellent, the story is enjoyable, and the multiple storylines interacting with each other is what makes the show unique and entertaining. Expand
  62. NorbertoS
    Mar 29, 2007
    7
    This is not the best season of 24. Theres a lot of silly things, like the subplot of Jacks father. Too silly. Anyway, 24 is one of the best show on television. I hope season 7 comes in better shape. From Argentina, Norberto Sica.
  63. samijo
    May 14, 2007
    6
    Well, it started off promising and then turned into the same ol' same ol'. This saeson is just a repeat of 5 and 6..Gee..CTU security was breached *shock* There was a SPY in the White house *shock again* Jack Baure is a badass???*gasp* more like YAAAAWWWWN
  64. computa
    Aug 13, 2007
    1
    the worst season yet...i guess there is only 1/4 of the season that is interesting and the rest is just random conversations...plus there is just too much non important subplots
  65. KevinL.
    Sep 24, 2007
    7
    Great drama. Intriguing characters as well as suspenseful plotline. The intensity just grabs you every episode.
  66. Nov 18, 2010
    9
    While increasingly unbelievable, the show has surprised me in each and every season in its plot construction. Although this season is a bit of a dip from the last, it still qualifies as an incredible season in which Sutherland once again keeps his character as entertaining as he was when he carried Teri's body away.
  67. Aug 23, 2011
    7
    It pisses me off when I see people give this show a 0, you're a piece of **** if you do. It's a great show and it deserves to be recognized.

    7.2
    The shows great, but the season isn't the best and could use better writers.
  68. Jun 24, 2014
    8
    Definitely the worst and most disappointing season of 24. The first 4 episodes were amazing, but then it went all downhill. It just recycled way too many past 24 elements and the Jack's family is behind this didn't work out. Still good, but the worst for sure.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. 90
    Far from taking anything away from the pulse-pounding show, thanks to Kiefer Sutherland’s magnetic performance, Bauer’s subtle psychological anguish may be the most interesting surprise of “24’s” new season.
  2. 80
    Where does that leave Season 6, then, when the show has stemmed major disasters for five years running and its intensity level of choice is 11? As well-oiled as before, actually, and, judging from the four hours airing over Sunday and Monday, unafraid of edging its parallel-universe America ever closer toward a world war nightmare of mass hysteria.
  3. Unlike most serialized dramas of late... "24" continues to do everything right.