• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 11, 2006
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7
30 Rock Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The comedy series sixth season was moved to January due to Tina Fey’s pregnancy. Will Arnett returns as well as a James Marsden as Liz’s new boyfriend.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Indrapramit Das
    Apr 6, 2012
    75
    Every once in a while, these characters seem to care about each other enough to justify enduring their unchanging world, keeping the show's skillful comedy of repetition from veering too often into misanthropy.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    Season 8 has started off with a great beginning! Great new characters and plots, 30 Rock just gets better and better, this season gives modern family and big bang theory a run for their money. I smell several emmys heading to 30 Rock next fall! Expand
  2. Sep 17, 2012
    10
    Television's finest show has somehow improved on an already fantastic fifth season. I can't believe my favorite show is about to end, but I have no doubt that Tina will produce a brilliant ending from the greatest comedy (and in my opinion, show) of all time. Collapse
  3. Jan 13, 2012
    8
    Season premiere was solid. Jane Krakowski is hilarious and should be an Emmy winner. Can't wait to see what they do with the remainder of the season.
  4. May 26, 2013
    7
    It has now been confirmed that 30 Rocks seventh season will be its last and, as much as I have enjoyed the show over the past few years, I was certainly glad to hear the news as it has been on a gradual decline in recent seasons. Don’t get me wrong 30 Rock is still capable of making me laugh throughout the majority of episodes but, in part thanks to a heavier focus on Tracy and Jenna who have always worked best as supporting characters, it lacks the consistency it once had. I’ll be sad to see it go but I’d rather it did so while still on top. Expand

Related Articles

  1. 2013 Emmy Nominations

    2013 Emmy Nominations Image
    Published: July 18, 2013
    Get a full list of this year's Emmy nominees in every major category, with analysis, a look at this year's snubs and surprises, and more.
  2. Episode Review: 30 Rock Series Finale

    Episode Review: 30 Rock Series Finale Image
    Published: February 1, 2013
    Find out what critics are saying about last night's series finale of NBC's long-running Tina Fey/Alec Baldwin comedy.
  3. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.