• Network: TBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 2, 2010
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 23
  2. Negative: 16 out of 23

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TerranceH.
    Jun 3, 2010
    0
    The Bernie Mac Show.. The Fresh Prince of Bel AIr.... The Waynes Bros.. It would be nice to see another great African American sitcom,, unfortunately you won't find it on TBS. Are We There Yet is another piece of stereotypical garbage just as unfunny and poorly executed as House of Pain. The jokes aren't funny.. Ice Cube and the kids can't act. Terry Crews and the beautiful The Bernie Mac Show.. The Fresh Prince of Bel AIr.... The Waynes Bros.. It would be nice to see another great African American sitcom,, unfortunately you won't find it on TBS. Are We There Yet is another piece of stereotypical garbage just as unfunny and poorly executed as House of Pain. The jokes aren't funny.. Ice Cube and the kids can't act. Terry Crews and the beautiful Essence Atkins can't make the god awful writing any better. Annoying characters. Unfunny jokes. Bad Acting. Nothing new. Sitcom. Bad. Collapse
  2. BenS.
    Jun 3, 2010
    0
    This show is so formulaic and uninspired. It is a pain to watch. It's not funny it's just annoying. I hate it, and can't imagine the idiot who would sit and watch this and actually laugh at it. Ice Cube the gangsta rapper brings his horrendous acting to a terrible family show. What a joke.
  3. AlB.
    Jun 3, 2010
    1
    If you thought the previews looks bad.. wait until you see a full length episode of this crap. Predictable, unfunny poorly written and delivered jokes make up the 20+ minutes of this dog crap that fits in well next to TBS's other horrendous original programming such as Tyler Perry's House of Crap and Tyler Perry's Meet the Crap, and Lopez Craps Tonight.. Another unfunny, If you thought the previews looks bad.. wait until you see a full length episode of this crap. Predictable, unfunny poorly written and delivered jokes make up the 20+ minutes of this dog crap that fits in well next to TBS's other horrendous original programming such as Tyler Perry's House of Crap and Tyler Perry's Meet the Crap, and Lopez Craps Tonight.. Another unfunny, unoriginal and just plain unwatchable sitcom that needs cancellation. Some may say you need to be in the target demographic to like the show.. I say that is bull. A comedy should be funny.. period.. regardless of the audience. This show is not. It fails. Expand
  4. StuL.
    Jun 7, 2010
    0
    Boy oh boy does this show stink. Corniest jokes I have ever heard. And the acting is just terrible. So boring, who would watch it?
  5. LewisH.
    Jun 7, 2010
    0
    This show is garbage.
  6. LarryS.
    Jun 7, 2010
    0
    I hate this show and I hate the laugh track and I hate the characters and I hate that there's ANOTHER bad sitcom on TV.
  7. JohnS.
    Jun 5, 2010
    0
    It's as terrible as it looked in the previews. Maybe a little worse, actually.
  8. Nov 5, 2010
    0
    DAMIT!!!!!!!!!!!!! i didnt put it on 0 before i submit it im slickstar 16 just telling you this is a HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! show and the last review was an accident but i do hate this show
  9. Apr 7, 2014
    0
    This show is the worst it's racist to all races, I've herd them talk about Abu ghraib which has never been nor will it ever be funny. It has to be the most inappropriate tv show in the world and to be honest I'm so sick of these wack ass sitcoms that they keep bombarding people with. It portrays all them so stupidly from the crazy wig whereing mom , to the racially incorrect white guy
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. The alleged comedy follows this blended family's attempts to get along. The laugh track works harder than anyone here.
  2. 63
    The frequent pop-culture references might not age well in syndication--Michelle Obama maybe, but Heidi Montag? Overall, though, there's enough originality and likability in "Are We There Yet?" to make it a pleasant destination.
  3. In the end, "Are We There Yet?" is a harmless little family comedy, and that's about the best that can be said. The traveling Kingston-Persons have come home, but it's not necessarily the best place of all.