User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 52
  2. Negative: 5 out of 52

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    Beavis and butthead have been gone for a long time but after all these years they are just as funny as they were before. I am so glad beavis and butthead came back. I havent watched mtv in years and its nice to finally see something entertaing on this god forsaken channel.
  2. Oct 28, 2011
    10
    As the way Beavis would then say cool lol, I'm so happy this has finally come back on to MTV long live Beavis and Butt-head or is it Betris and Beaver lol yeah .
  3. Oct 29, 2011
    10
    Back with a vengeance! Beavis and Butt-head have been long gone but have returned funny as ever. You do not want to miss out on the captivating, comedic genius Mike Judge has enabled us to.
  4. Oct 30, 2011
    10
    Some things never change, and that's a good thing--if you liked B&B in the past, you'll like 'em again! I haven't giggled like Butthead for 14 yrs, feels good, hehehehe
  5. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Beavis and Butt-head's long awaited return is finally here. The modern feel gives the show a lot more freedom. The show still follows the same formula and now Beavis and Butt-head is no longer a 90's thing.
  6. Nov 18, 2011
    10
    Pretty funny, just like the original, Basically if you didn't watch/ get the old ones then you wont like the new ones, it takes a certain individual to enjoy this cartoon!
  7. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    Although there will be your baby-boomer critics out there who will slander Beavis and Butt-Head as a whole, whether it be the 90's run, or the more recent(visually more enhanced and upgraded). However, nobody can deny the true-to-form nature of the new episodes, and anyone who found the original run to be funny, will be pleasantly surprised by the hilariousness of the new episodes of theAlthough there will be your baby-boomer critics out there who will slander Beavis and Butt-Head as a whole, whether it be the 90's run, or the more recent(visually more enhanced and upgraded). However, nobody can deny the true-to-form nature of the new episodes, and anyone who found the original run to be funny, will be pleasantly surprised by the hilariousness of the new episodes of the series. The integrity that is kept after a decade, and the homages that are paid to the original run are both second to none. As a fan of the duo in general, the new series is spot-on, and I'm continually hoping to see new episodes well into the next few years. Beavis and Butt-Head are an integral part of the act of sitting down, unwinding, and forgetting about your day as you laugh at mindless morons, showcasing ironically witty humor. I enjoy this series now more than ever, and am more than happy to award it an undoubtedly positive review. Whether you enjoy them or not, the fact that the integrity of the characters hasn't dissolved, nor has Mike Judge's ability to tell an enjoyably funny story in such a minor amount of time. Hilarious series from top to bottom. 10/10. Expand
  8. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    The Great Cornholio will never get old................................................................................................................
  9. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Ah. Beavis and Butthead. I am a bit late on this review, I will admit. But, I digress.
    This reboot is actually much better than the original.
    For an example: The old show, was mostly just their stupidity, and did little to satirize the culture of the 90's. It did, just not as much. The comedy mostly stemmed from the duo. However, in the reboot the comedy is for me at least, stupidity
    Ah. Beavis and Butthead. I am a bit late on this review, I will admit. But, I digress.
    This reboot is actually much better than the original.
    For an example: The old show, was mostly just their stupidity, and did little to
    satirize the culture of the 90's. It did, just not as much. The comedy mostly stemmed from
    the duo. However, in the reboot the comedy is for me at least, stupidity of todays culture.
    They poke fun at the reality shows, and the musical conventions. Ultimately they make fun of everything wrong found today. I particularly like how they parodied Twilight. the episode starts with B and B at a movie cinema as the characters on screen deliver really bad lines. They tease it, but eventually decide to follow its conventions to get chicks. So, they attempt to become vampires or werewolfs. ("Well, this isn't very good." Butt-head on Edwards quotes.) Its a mixture of stupidity, but also witty lines that make it interesting. It kind of makes me question if writers from the spin off 'Daria' are involved. Don't get me wrong, the duo is still hilariously stupid, its just, now they
    seem to have a layer of cleverness in there perspective which makes it much more interesting.
    If you're like me and you don't agree with todays stupid, you'll like this show.
    If you worship snooki, you wont.
    Expand
  10. Oct 28, 2011
    9
    Beavis and butt-head are back after a 14 year hiatus, and they are better than ever. This time it is as good as it was back in the 90s; The animation is the same in the new show with improvements to it and the comedy on the show is as funny as ever, this time they watch reality shows like Jersey shore and 16 and Pregnant. The new season begins with Beavis and Butt-head trying to becomeBeavis and butt-head are back after a 14 year hiatus, and they are better than ever. This time it is as good as it was back in the 90s; The animation is the same in the new show with improvements to it and the comedy on the show is as funny as ever, this time they watch reality shows like Jersey shore and 16 and Pregnant. The new season begins with Beavis and Butt-head trying to become werewolves to get girls, and one were Butt-head caught Beavis crying, both of the episodes were hilarious. I am really glad that the duo have returned to MTV is because that network hasn't been this good in years, i think that this season will be an improvement for MTV and the show itself. Expand
  11. Jan 5, 2012
    9
    Okay, here's the deal. You're all talking about a show that centers around two teens who are so dumb they don't even know they're standing in harm's way most of the time...how good can it be story wise? The show survives on on point borderline "retarded" humor recycled from the 90's, and it's awesome! Finally MTV had redeemed itself after its epic Skins failure, as well as the lastOkay, here's the deal. You're all talking about a show that centers around two teens who are so dumb they don't even know they're standing in harm's way most of the time...how good can it be story wise? The show survives on on point borderline "retarded" humor recycled from the 90's, and it's awesome! Finally MTV had redeemed itself after its epic Skins failure, as well as the last lackluster season of Jersey Shore, as well as all the other crap shows they put out. All I'm saying is, they made the right choice allowing Mike Judge make a new season of his hit cult favorite. Expand
  12. Dec 14, 2011
    9
    Granted I grew up in the 80s and 90s but I couldn't be happier with MTv's best decision in years: bringing back Beavis & Butthead. The writing is just as good as it used to be and I haven't laughed this consistantly at a show in a really long time. Yes, the boys watch some MTv shows like 16 & Pregnant as well as current music videos, but beavis and Butthead make just as much fun of theseGranted I grew up in the 80s and 90s but I couldn't be happier with MTv's best decision in years: bringing back Beavis & Butthead. The writing is just as good as it used to be and I haven't laughed this consistantly at a show in a really long time. Yes, the boys watch some MTv shows like 16 & Pregnant as well as current music videos, but beavis and Butthead make just as much fun of these shows as The Soup does. It certainly doesn't make it seem like Beavis and Butthead enjoy watching these shows. My only real complaint is that Mike Judge seems to do all the male voices. Which is fine but they really start to sound a lot alike. Otherwise, I've only seen one episode so far in this new season that was kind of a stinker. And I can't even remember which one it was. As far as Im concerned, I've been very happy with the return of the show. Expand
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 28, 2011
    88
    The animated duo have returned, as dumb--and hilarious--as ever. [31 Oct 2011, p.36]
  2. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Oct 27, 2011
    80
    There's still something winning and relevant about their particular blend of cluelessness and surprisingly sharp commentary.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 27, 2011
    67
    Is the show still funny? Sure. But it now seems about as cutting edge and relevant as "Alf" or "Suddenly Susan."