Bristol Palin: Life's a Tripp : Season 1

  • Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 19, 2012
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 10 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Jun 19, 2012
    60
    The bar fight--which made the rounds of the Internet this past September--elevates the series's voyeuristic satisfactions to the next level.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 19, 2012
    50
    Controversy aside, Life seems to have no meaning beyond giving the 21-year-old a platform for her parenting views and criticism of Los Angeles.
  3. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 19, 2012
    50
    It's Paris Hilton's "The Simple Life" but with a real simpleton at the helm.
  4. Reviewed by: Amy Biancolli
    Jun 18, 2012
    50
    The series is not very interesting, and you probably wouldn't watch if she wasn't who she is.
  5. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jun 19, 2012
    40
    If you can say that Bristol Palin: Life's a Tripp is about anything, it's about being on the reality show Bristol Palin: Life's a Tripp.
User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    0
    I said it when Sarah Palin first came on the scene and I will say it again. "White Trash". All of them. This kid has nothing to offer on thisI said it when Sarah Palin first came on the scene and I will say it again. "White Trash". All of them. This kid has nothing to offer on this poor excuse of a show. The creators should be embarrassed for putting on this garbage. Full Review »
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    Seriously, Bristol? A reality show starring yourself? It's gonna be canceled after that because I've had enough of the Palins. They lookedSeriously, Bristol? A reality show starring yourself? It's gonna be canceled after that because I've had enough of the Palins. They looked even worse than those Real Housewives of D.C. white trash and her alleged husband. Maybe Kathy Griffin could teach her a lesson about pregnancy. Full Review »