• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 10, 2013
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21
  1. Reviewed by: Geoff Berkshire
    Jul 11, 2013
    30
    Broad, cheap and tedious, it wouldn't have the slightest chance of cracking a major network's schedule during the regular season.
  2. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Jul 9, 2013
    30
    It is possible for an ensemble of actors to overcome a lousy script, but that doesn’t happen on Camp.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Jul 10, 2013
    25
    Camp's most criminal offensives surface as it endeavors to deliver worldly moral lessons through cringe-worthy revelations of its characters' dimwittedness and vast cultural intolerances.
  4. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jul 10, 2013
    0
    What’s the excuse for airing this thing? There’s not a funny word in it.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. Jul 11, 2013
    10
    Great! I thought it was going to some stupid teen drama, but it turned out to be so much better! This show is probably the best tv show of the summer! It isn't a teen drama. It's kinda like Friday Night Lights with more comedy in it. I highly recommend this show Full Review »
  2. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    This show has a perfect mix of comedy and drama. It is heartwarming and unpredictable! My wife and I are huge fans of Brenda Griffiths watching her in Golden Globe winning performance in six feet under, and in Brothers and Sisters. One other reviewer compared the show to Friday Night Lights, even though I agree with him that Camp is good, I disagree with him about the similarities between FNL and Camp. Even though the creator of this show was a writer for FNL, this show is more different. However, if you are a fan of FNL I would defiantly watch this. I hope this show stays around for a very long time. Full Review »
  3. Aug 14, 2013
    10
    I love this show! Actually my favorite show of the summer. The setting for the story line is very refreshing and one quickly becomes attached to the characters and their own challenges. I really hope this show continues!! Full Review »