• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2007
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 123 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 123

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. erollins
    Sep 28, 2007
    3
    didn't live up to expectations
  2. Len
    Oct 7, 2007
    0
    Slow and boring.
  3. JanceJ.
    Oct 31, 2007
    1
    A waste of a good cast. Not interested in a remake of Dallas in Miami watching someone play with a cigar and prance in his kingdom
  4. valh.
    Oct 9, 2007
    0
    HATE IT!! Jimmy smits must of needed new extention to his house or something. This show is a mess,couldn't follow any one thing . This family is loaded with marble sprinkler statues outside.Every room is a different spicy color. They have more sit downs than the U.N. but what are they talking about. The scenes are old Godfather. They're giving us the Latin sopranos. I guess its HATE IT!! Jimmy smits must of needed new extention to his house or something. This show is a mess,couldn't follow any one thing . This family is loaded with marble sprinkler statues outside.Every room is a different spicy color. They have more sit downs than the U.N. but what are they talking about. The scenes are old Godfather. They're giving us the Latin sopranos. I guess its something that Jimmy smits wanted to try. I think its a bomb - its going down, It was boring. Everybody walking around in suits lookin shifty. Ho Hum. Expand
  5. JacklynB
    Oct 9, 2007
    0
    This show is unwatchable! It's horrible! I wonder if CBS will leave it on the air forever like they did "Yes Dear"? I hated that show but it's better than Cain!
  6. HectorM.
    Dec 6, 2007
    2
    Too predictable...
  7. DavidM.
    Sep 25, 2007
    0
    This show sucks. I got a preview. We need Nestor Carbonell back on "Lost".
  8. BobB.
    Sep 26, 2007
    0
    I agree. We need Nester back on Lost.
  9. KevinL.
    Sep 26, 2007
    2
    "Cane" clearly lacks organization. This sort of drama seems to fall short on plotline and its premise won't take it very far. The pacing is all over the place and its storyline doesn't seem to have a base to support it, in which it makes the viewers wonder where this show is heading.
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Josh Wolk
    67
    The drama all feels a bit familiar, as if someone used the find/replace function to trade "oil" with "sugarcane" on an old "Dallas" script. [28 Sep 2007, p.100]
  2. A slick and earnest soap about rival families in South Florida.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    80
    Well cast, with a sturdy central presence in Jimmy Smits as the adopted son handed the keys to the kingdom.