• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 1, 2011
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 29, 2011
    25
    FX's spy parody Archer is funnier, and AMC's short-lived Rubicon was a more sharply realized fantasy of work life in a shadow bureaucracy. This is a botched mission. [4 Apr 2011, p.50]
  2. Reviewed by: Lesley Smith
    Apr 1, 2011
    20
    The show's acting offers no respite. Scenes unfold very slowly, as characters talk quickly but pause at the end of each speech, often holding a self-satisfied smirk as if listening to an inaudible laugh track.
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Mar 25, 2011
    30
    If you're at all discerning, it's like getting peanut butter on your steak. You'd rather have that separate. And on different nights.
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Jun 22, 2011
    9
    I really don't know why people are not catching onto this show. It is brilliant and amazingly humorous. I feel like this show is completelyI really don't know why people are not catching onto this show. It is brilliant and amazingly humorous. I feel like this show is completely underrated and it is nobody's fault other than CBS. I had luck, I had a friend tell me about this show who actually only found out about it from another friend of hers. Word of mouth is great and everything, but don't cancel a show because you don't have the views you want but didn't bother to advertise CBS! Not to mention that CBS has aired the episodes out of order in an epic failure to get more viewers, and so the story and characters progress without any real viewer understanding. CBS, that is just outrageous, it really is. This show has major potential. If only more people would get the chance to see it!... Full Review »
  2. Apr 22, 2011
    9
    Enjoyed the show. Light hearted, humorous, and just good entertainment. Sorry to hear it might not be continued. Please reconsider.We alsoEnjoyed the show. Light hearted, humorous, and just good entertainment. Sorry to hear it might not be continued. Please reconsider.We also like "Flashpoint" but like to see more "Chaos". Full Review »
  3. Apr 9, 2011
    10
    I enjoyed the humor, much better than Undercover. Pilot was awesome. Although not as good as Alias in the drama department. I am watching itI enjoyed the humor, much better than Undercover. Pilot was awesome. Although not as good as Alias in the drama department. I am watching it during the exam season, so that should tell you how much I enjoyed it. Full Review »