• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2011
  • Season #: 1
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 59
  2. Negative: 40 out of 59

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2011
    10
    The show isn't completely hopeless, there's still some room for improvement. With some polishing of the scripts and improvement in the acting, the show could be a real success.
  2. Sep 27, 2011
    10
    wouldnt say it was really a 10 but the show was pretty good....some ass kickin, cheesy lines, sexy women....its not mad men, its charlies angels, i liked it.
  3. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Perhaps it would be interesting to have the users/critics age, sex, occupation, etc be displayed beneath their comments as I am sure it would clear up a few iristinized standards, but are these not the entitled target audience anyway. Nevertheless, I will say that the show needed a bit of nudity to compensate for the drelauntious style.

    In regards to the future of disnation, one would be
    Perhaps it would be interesting to have the users/critics age, sex, occupation, etc be displayed beneath their comments as I am sure it would clear up a few iristinized standards, but are these not the entitled target audience anyway. Nevertheless, I will say that the show needed a bit of nudity to compensate for the drelauntious style.

    In regards to the future of disnation, one would be wise to remember the amount of people it takes to actually get a show pulled in the first place.
    Expand
  4. lil
    Nov 21, 2012
    10
    Brilliant show !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i can't get enough of this show (y) and okay i wasn't around to watch charlies angels in the late 70 's early 80 's but i have been watching it on watch series and i can see where people are coming from where it's need work but still i think it's brilliant we are seeing more into the angels past also i think it's amazing to bring a such an icon showBrilliant show !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i can't get enough of this show (y) and okay i wasn't around to watch charlies angels in the late 70 's early 80 's but i have been watching it on watch series and i can see where people are coming from where it's need work but still i think it's brilliant we are seeing more into the angels past also i think it's amazing to bring a such an icon show back to inspire people :) i have been inspired by this show now and when it was on when i have watched on watch series :) Expand
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 22
  2. Negative: 13 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 7, 2011
    25
    Done without any of the smart silliness that made Drew Barrymore's 2000 movie reboot so much fun, the show is just vixen nostalgia. [17 Oct 2011, p.42]
  2. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Sep 22, 2011
    25
    Charlie's Angels is as absurd as the original 1976-81 series that launched the careers of Jaclyn Smith, Kate Jackson and Farrah Fawcett (and her hair).
  3. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Sep 22, 2011
    25
    It's a much bigger mess than '70s critics ever accused the original of being.