• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 17, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Mar 15, 2012
    100
    Normal is overrated. Give me whimsy, dreams and Evil Troy and Evil Abed any day. Give me extraordinary. Give me Community.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Mar 16, 2012
    90
    Community stands on its own intangible excellence.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Nov 7, 2011
    75
    Community is at its most watchable not when it's tackling some real-world hot-button issue via the guise of a Greendale Community College campus event, but when it's examining the interactions of its main characters.
  4. Reviewed by: Daynah Burnett
    Sep 29, 2011
    60
    We never know how fully such a mix might develop, and in this episode, it seemed undercooked by the end.
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 262 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 2 out of 28
  1. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Consistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as manyConsistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as many shows like this as possible. Full Review »
  2. Oct 1, 2011
    10
    Second funniest Thursday show, next to Parks and Rec :). I love the whole group. Except Pierce. Pierce is annoying. The theme song is soSecond funniest Thursday show, next to Parks and Rec :). I love the whole group. Except Pierce. Pierce is annoying. The theme song is so catchy, I have it on my iPod. Full Review »
  3. Feb 10, 2012
    9
    For fans of the first two seasons, season 3 can be very polarizing. From a creative and comic standpoint, the first half of season 3 is pureFor fans of the first two seasons, season 3 can be very polarizing. From a creative and comic standpoint, the first half of season 3 is pure gold. However the new season hasn't had as much heart compared to season 1. Community may be flexing its muscle right now in terms of comedy, but I'd like a return to the season 1 balance between witty comedy and solid storytelling. All in all, a great comedy and one of my most favorite shows Full Review »