• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 16, 2011
  • Season #: 1
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 23
  2. Negative: 9 out of 23

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 2, 2011
    3
    Forest Whitaker is a great actor so it is hard to believe he has subjected himself to such bad scripts. He seems to be overacting the emotions and problem solving skills the character has while working a case. None of the characters are interesting. NOT that I care to delve into their lives but even at work they should have a personality that comes through. I have it on while doingForest Whitaker is a great actor so it is hard to believe he has subjected himself to such bad scripts. He seems to be overacting the emotions and problem solving skills the character has while working a case. None of the characters are interesting. NOT that I care to delve into their lives but even at work they should have a personality that comes through. I have it on while doing housework and.....actually this review. Expand
  2. Feb 18, 2011
    2
    I didn't believe the premise. A "Red Cell" would be too damned expensive. And scrambled off to solve just one child being kidnapped? Uh, I don't think so. Then there's the cast. Forest Whitaker is The King of Ham. Nobody emotes like he emotes. Particularly in real life. The rest of the cast? Meh. Then there's the plot -- recycled BS, recycled bad guy (he was the Bad Guy on Detroit 1-8-7I didn't believe the premise. A "Red Cell" would be too damned expensive. And scrambled off to solve just one child being kidnapped? Uh, I don't think so. Then there's the cast. Forest Whitaker is The King of Ham. Nobody emotes like he emotes. Particularly in real life. The rest of the cast? Meh. Then there's the plot -- recycled BS, recycled bad guy (he was the Bad Guy on Detroit 1-8-7 the night before -- he must be pretty popular in the twisted bad guy pool). As far-fetched as even the original CM gets, it's at least interesting. CM2, not so much. Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    1
    This show has nothing in common with the original Criminal Minds. It is lacking of intelligence, suspense and depth of character. I would avoid it and rather watch the original.
  4. May 11, 2011
    0
    The show's only good actor is Joe Montegna and he's embarrassing himself by being on it. Thomas Gibson and Mathew Gubler are the 2 worst actors I think I've ever seen since Chuck Norris, Jeanne Claude Van Dam and Dennis Caruso. Gibson has a permanent scowl on his face and would serve the show better if he only did voice through a speaker on Montegna's desk like John Forsythe on CharliesThe show's only good actor is Joe Montegna and he's embarrassing himself by being on it. Thomas Gibson and Mathew Gubler are the 2 worst actors I think I've ever seen since Chuck Norris, Jeanne Claude Van Dam and Dennis Caruso. Gibson has a permanent scowl on his face and would serve the show better if he only did voice through a speaker on Montegna's desk like John Forsythe on Charlies Angels and Gubler can't sell his character, he comes off as a arrogant punk. It's as cheezy as Charlies Angels too...like the luxury private jet they fly around in? I LMAO at the obsurdity of it and then my wife gets mad and kicks me out of the living room. It's definitely a Chick show and must be high on the gaydar. Expand
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Reviewed by: Dorothy Rabinowitz
    Mar 4, 2011
    40
    Less successful in the spinoff is what comes in between--the texture and character parts, the scripts heavy with pronouncements of the obvious and with horror plots whose strained premises are so elaborate they undercut the impact of all the gore and terror.
  2. Reviewed by: Jethro Nededog
    Feb 18, 2011
    70
    We think if you are a fan of this franchise, then "Suspect Behavior" should please you.
  3. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Feb 16, 2011
    40
    Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior has the same rapid pace of the original, a narrative tool that both amps up the action and keeps the viewer from dwelling too much on the gargantuan leaps of imagination that pass for police work. It also works against the show, preventing it from fully making the insightful points it does have.