• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9 , 10
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 213 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Paget Brewster, Shemar Moore, Joe Mantegna
  • Summary: Surprise! It's another police procedural on CBS. This one follows an elite team of FBI psychological profilers who solve grisly crimes with smarts. Or something like that.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Suspense
  • Creator: Jeff Davis (I)
  • Show Type: In Season
  • Season 1 premiere date: Sep 22, 2005
  • Episode Length: 60
  • Air Time: 10:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 21
  2. Negative: 8 out of 21
  1. From the evidence of the first few episodes, "Criminal Minds" may be a hit, and deservedly.
  2. Viewers certainly like this sort of thing. CBS has become the No. 1 network with an incessant stream of it, and Criminal Minds is as well-made as any of them.
  3. 40
    It's not a cool-science show, but its crimes blur together with what we already see on the ''CSI" series, and its supporting cast is indistinct.
  4. 40
    The problem with "Criminal Minds" is its many confusing maladies, applied to too many characters. As a result, the cast seems like a spilled trunk of broken toys, with which the audience - and perhaps the creators - may quickly become bored.
  5. Patinkin looks especially unnatural in these scenes — just give that man a song to sing, I say, and let him do what he was born to.
  6. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    10
    The whole project feels salaciously sleazy, unless you're enjoying the proceedings, in which case it's juicily depraved.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 102
  2. Negative: 14 out of 102
  1. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    A crime show with an outstanding cast, well written plot and amazing facts displayed in every episode. Some may be a bit visual, but you loveA crime show with an outstanding cast, well written plot and amazing facts displayed in every episode. Some may be a bit visual, but you love seeing your favorite FBI agents profile those jerks to a tee. They all have such amazing chemistry with each other. Paget Brewster is amazing, with A.J. Cook's likability and with Kristen Vangsness,you just want to take her home! Collapse
  2. JohnW
    Aug 18, 2006
    10
    Great show. Mandy shines. Awesome music score every week. I won't miss an episode of this show. Definitely, the best show on primetime. Great show. Mandy shines. Awesome music score every week. I won't miss an episode of this show. Definitely, the best show on primetime. I hope this show comes out on DVD for season 1. Can't wait for the new season!!! Expand
  3. SandyK
    Oct 27, 2005
    10
    This show had me hooked from the very first episode. Mandy Pantinkin really makes the show.
  4. Jan 3, 2011
    10
    Not since Law and Order has a show been this intelligent and well presented. The actors are absolutely awesome, The stories are captivatingNot since Law and Order has a show been this intelligent and well presented. The actors are absolutely awesome, The stories are captivating and the characters excellently written. This show has renewed my faith on television. CONGRATULATIONS Expand
  5. KP
    Oct 18, 2005
    9
    Criminal Minds is thought provoking and well-written. With stories that intrigue and twists that surprise, I make a point of watching this Criminal Minds is thought provoking and well-written. With stories that intrigue and twists that surprise, I make a point of watching this one. Of course, I record Lost to make sure I don't miss it (why do they always put the good shows up against each other, then leave huge chunks of time with nothing but bad shows to choose from?). If you enjoy shows that allow you to think, give this one a try. Expand
  6. KatieW.
    Jul 5, 2007
    9
    Nobody is perfect and this show doesn't hide from that fact. I look forward to each and every episode. Brilliant acting, writing and Nobody is perfect and this show doesn't hide from that fact. I look forward to each and every episode. Brilliant acting, writing and photography! Expand
  7. ProVice
    Feb 7, 2007
    0
    Such ignorantly manufactured socialist junk should be deceased straight to the trash bin and forgotten. Watching this propatainment should be Such ignorantly manufactured socialist junk should be deceased straight to the trash bin and forgotten. Watching this propatainment should be a crime, and, indeed, is so, morally and intellectually. Expand

See all 102 User Reviews

Trailers