• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2013
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Jul 12, 2013
    67
    [Crossing Lines] offers exotic locales, a veritable United Nations of a cast, and a revered actor (in this case, Donald Sutherland) phoning it in. [19 Jul 2013, p.82]
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jun 24, 2013
    42
    There's potentially a very interesting show about cops from different cultures, with different methods of policing, learning to work together. Based on the pilot, at least, Crossing Lines just treats all that as window dressing for the same old, same old.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 24, 2013
    70
    Though constructed from off-the-rack tropes and predictable dialogue, the show also keeps moving forward, causing its characters enough trouble that you feel compelled to stick around at least to see how they get out of it.
  4. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 20, 2013
    75
    An attractive, multi-accented cast and far-flung locales make it worth the trip. [1 Jul 2013, p.36]
  5. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jun 21, 2013
    50
    The cops, led by Marc Lavoine, are an interesting mix, and the scenery's great. If only the crime itself didn't seem so drearily familiar.
  6. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 18, 2013
    50
    The pilot is fast-paced and gripping, as the team closes in on the killer. After the fact, it's all fairly preposterous, but there's enough going on through the show to maintain our interest.
  7. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Jun 21, 2013
    70
    It seems that international crime fighting has the same wearying turf wars as American police work and that border-crossing serial killers practice the same sorts of sadistic violence against women that domestic ones often do.... Still, Crossing Lines makes for satisfying viewing; with Mr. Fichtner’s and Mr. Lavoine’s performances it might continue to do so for the summer.
  8. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 19, 2013
    50
    Crossing Lines isn’t breezy enough for a summer diversion. Instead it’s ponderous, pretentious and too predictable.
  9. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 19, 2013
    50
    The whole melting pot of European coppers swapping insults is a rather stale twist on an old formula. That’s not to say Lines is without its merits, starting with Fichtner.
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Jul 14, 2013
    10
    A very surprising tv show that has good action, drama and talented actors from many diffrent countries. I can´t wait for the next episode, the story is very well written and is very similar to reality. Having Donald Sutherland in the show makes it intresting and likeble.. Full Review »
  2. Jul 1, 2013
    8
    i love the show and i have watched 3 episodes so far. I was pleasantly surprised by it so far. I like the fact where we discover how difficult it when crimes happen that cross country lines. Love donald sutherland and william fichtner. Full Review »
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    7
    Surprising Good.
    Some people is calling this show THE EUROPEAN CRIMINAL MINDS, I never have seen Criminal Minds so I have no idea.
    I was
    expecting a good entertainment show but this is so far more than I was expecting, a nice surprise.
    The pilot is nice, some cliché topics but doesn't care, this have potential but with poor viewers, have no chances.
    I just hope enjoy the rest of the season just like (o more) than I enjoy the two first episodes.

    (sorry for my english)
    Full Review »