• Network: A&E
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 21, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Mar 20, 2012
    80
    Because everyone in the Duck dynasty has a well-defined role and sticks to it, the bit works. So does the show.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Mar 20, 2012
    75
    Which isn't to say Duck Dynasty isn't entertaining. It's just more of the same.
  3. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Mar 20, 2012
    50
    Oddly enough, the business of making duck calls becomes more interesting than you might think.
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Mar 21, 2012
    42
    Viewers in a sense are going to another carnival freak show.
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Mar 23, 2012
    40
    Mostly the show, as these reality series are wont to do, follows the dysfunction within the family.
  6. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Mar 20, 2012
    40
    Duck Dynasty still turns out to be a formulaic show, with a lot of low-level verbal crossfire among family members who at the end of the day assure us they all love each other.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 4 out of 14
  1. Mar 21, 2013
    0
    This show is the most blatantly fake "reality" show on television. From the staged phone calls to the stupid acts which are clearly done forThis show is the most blatantly fake "reality" show on television. From the staged phone calls to the stupid acts which are clearly done for no other reason than they are on camera it's obvious that all the characters are nothing more than poor actors trying to make money by acting like idiots on television and claiming it to be their real life. If you watch this show because you think it is in any way real you are an absolute fool, and if you watch it because you think it is funny you need to get a better sense of humor. Full Review »
  2. May 9, 2012
    0
    Being from Louisiana all i see from this show is a bunch of people who think its funny to show people how we don't live. The show is extremelyBeing from Louisiana all i see from this show is a bunch of people who think its funny to show people how we don't live. The show is extremely repetitive and the episodes that I have seen are not even about making duck calls. Even people who sell the spices say "I really don't like the show. All they do is bicker between each other and are a disgrace to Cajuns. " Full Review »
  3. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    This show brings to the table God,lacking of profanity,truthfulness,self reliance,morality,family love,work ethics,respect for nature andThis show brings to the table God,lacking of profanity,truthfulness,self reliance,morality,family love,work ethics,respect for nature and their fellow man.These elements are all against the policies of the current U.S. government administration. Oh, I guess I forgot they also practice the Constitution and The Bill of Rights. The entire Robertson family is welcome in my house anytime.I can't say that about the U.S. Government!!!!! Hawksandhotrods Full Review »