• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 18, 2004
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 35
  2. Negative: 14 out of 35

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 25, 2011
    2
    This show is comically bad. It magically shows up on the PVR each year, and somehow I watch some of it. Entourage is like an old dog that needs to be put down.
  2. Aug 7, 2011
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I hate to say it (because I'm still watching it), but it's a little boring this season (8). If the most intrigue we're going to see comes from Andrew "Dice" Clay's holding out for more money because he thinks his cartoon tested well, we've got problems. I have to agree with Greg & Andy that Franklin & Bash is the new (and better) Entourage.... Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2011
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. True fans of a great series never would like to see it end. For 7 out of 8 seasons, I was a true fan of Entourage. The show grabbed my attention by giving an inside glimpse of a glamorous Hollywood lifestyle filled with cars, beautiful women, and every luxury at your fingertips, all the while surrounded by your best friends. However accurate or inaccurate this depiction of the Hollywood lifestyle is, it paints a better picture than I would be able to in my own head, and you know what? I like what I see. Season 8 has basically set that painting on fire. The show has been getting farther and farther away from what made people fall in love with it in the first place. We loved to see Ari endlessly berate Lloyd without remorse, for him to burst into offices doing and saying what you have always dreamed of doing to your boss. We loved seeing Vince live a life of bachelorhood that most men can only imagine, having chance encounters with beautiful women, only to have them in bed in the next scene. We loved seeing E knock out Seth Green, Seth Green's entourage...mostly just Seth Green. I understand that the show is trying to develop its characters, give some depth to their stories, and shake things up a bit, but that's not why I started watching Entourage and kept watching Entourage. I never thought Entourage had great acting (with the exception of Ari and Drama) or a plot line that was all that interesting...and that is OK. Entourage is a guys show, guys need some good laughs, some gratuitous nudity, and a glimpse of the good life, and this show provided it 10 fold, up until Season 8. At first I thought perhaps they were just teasing us, but the show hasn't gotten back to its roots at all. I don't care that Andrew Dice Clay wants more money or that Vince is in love with this journalist or that Turtle wants to start his own business or that E can't stop crying over Sloan and I HATE that Ari hasn't knocked Booby Flay out yet. GET BACK TO WHAT YOU DO WELL ENTOURAGE!!! Let's end it on a good note! Expand
  4. Aug 25, 2011
    2
    A lot like The Soprano's, this show should have ended about two years before it actually did. There was no need to make another season, especially since it has been so boring so far. Bobby Flay and The Dice man have been the two most interesting characters on this season, and I'm pretty sure most young people have no idea who either of them are. As always Adrian Grenier is the worst actorA lot like The Soprano's, this show should have ended about two years before it actually did. There was no need to make another season, especially since it has been so boring so far. Bobby Flay and The Dice man have been the two most interesting characters on this season, and I'm pretty sure most young people have no idea who either of them are. As always Adrian Grenier is the worst actor on the show, which just adds to irony since he's supposed to be an actor. Bad writing, bad acting, and a plot all over the place makes for a very bad season. Skip this one. Expand
  5. Sep 12, 2011
    2
    My girlfriend loves Season 8. But she also loves Grays Anatomy. This used to be an excellent show but now its drivel . Did the change the writers or something. I no longer watch it but my girlfriend cant get enough of its melodrama.
  6. Sep 11, 2011
    1
    I give it a 1 out of nostalgia. It used to be better. Now, it's like that comic strip "Family Circus." No one ages. No one changes or grows. No conflict persists. How anyone can watch Entourage without being bored is beyond me.
  7. Nov 11, 2011
    1
    Terrible ending to a generally entertaining show. Vince should've ended up on a "reality show" as one of the truer lessons in Hollywood is that most talent-less celebrities fade. I loved the season where Vince's actual ability to "act" was questioned and think it's from there that show went in all the wrong directions. Instead of Gus and Scorsese functioning as some kind of directorialTerrible ending to a generally entertaining show. Vince should've ended up on a "reality show" as one of the truer lessons in Hollywood is that most talent-less celebrities fade. I loved the season where Vince's actual ability to "act" was questioned and think it's from there that show went in all the wrong directions. Instead of Gus and Scorsese functioning as some kind of directorial "god of the machine", I wished they'd followed a truer path. The cocaine addition, porno star girlfriend and Eminem beating some ass felt right. Wish it had chosen a more cynical, acerbic conclusion as opposed to yet another trite and dull Hollywood ending. Expand
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Aug 1, 2011
    50
    The show still feels like it's coasting off the success of those super-charged early seasons.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jul 29, 2011
    75
    The series is unmatched as a portrait of the entertainment industry. [8 Aug 2011, p.39]
  3. Reviewed by: Dorothy Rabinowitz
    Jul 26, 2011
    40
    The only bright light in this grimness is Mr. Piven's Ari--ever his electric self even in the middle of heartbreak (he's separated from his wife). Long may he shine.