• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 18, 2004
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 55
  2. Negative: 3 out of 55

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 21, 2013
    9
    Entourage is a great t.v series, seasons are short and funny, one can not get bored watching the show unlike most of sitcoms on air these days- How i met your mother, 30 Rock, Two and a half men- sure these are all good shows but most of the people get bored halfway through an episode, Entourage is a different kind of show with a completely unique story line.
  2. May 25, 2013
    4
    I Caught this show on TV a little while back and decided, following the positive reviews, to give it a go. I continued watching until almost the end of the first season but could just never get into it.

    The show does have its humorous moments, most provided by the stars agent 'Ari', brilliantly played by Jeremy Piven of Ellen fame. Ultimately though, for me at least, Entourage lacks the
    out and out laughs of a good sit-com and does not have the storylines of a top drama, leaving the show in an awkward middle ground somewhere between the two. Add this to the fact that many of the characters are very difficult to like or care about and I have quickly switched off. Expand
  3. Jun 18, 2011
    7
    Season 1: The first season of Entourage had it's fare share of laughs and celebrity appearances. The whole first season felt more like a sampling of things to come from the show rather then a entire season it self. With only eight episodes I have to think that HBO wasn't to confident in this show at first but after the viewer response it went a head and ordered a second batch of shows that would later be deemed "Season 2" Expand
  4. Jan 18, 2012
    10
    Who wouldn't want a crew with this much fun? Reminds you to enjoy life to the fullest because its too short. At the same time be responsible for your decisions. Arie Gold is a star born for more to come. Globe worthy
  5. Oct 15, 2013
    9
    Entourage has a perfect balance between childish behaviour and adult humor. Plots, characters, guest actors, script, soundtrack... They pretty much brought everything together with a perfect feeling. I stopped watching Entourage when season 3 was in production and now I'm rerunning from scratch and only after the first two seasons I just can't wait to watch everything.

    Let's hope they
    don't ruin my positivity about our gang. Expand
  6. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    I've got 70 days of watching TV shows and I can surely say that this is my favourite one ever.There is everything in it! I watched it in one breath
    Unpredictable,dramatic,sarcastic and funny!
    Ari Gold has a unique charisma,the best character for me there.
    If you don't know what show you'd like to watch no doubt entourage.
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
  1. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jul 1, 2013
    60
    A blinged-out tour of the lifestyle of the rich and (for now) famous, Entourage is a funny but familiar diversion, lacking the darkness and edge that have distinguished HBO's best series.
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    75
    If you automatically expect a new HBO series to be edgy or innovative, you'll be disappointed in this one. It's basically just a sitcom—but it has the advantage of being funny.
  3. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jun 17, 2013
    91
    As a profane peek into current showbiz, Entourage is excellent, dirty fun.