Family Guy : Season 9

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 31, 1999
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 122 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 122
  2. Negative: 32 out of 122

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 27, 2010
    10
    Holy **** do I ever love Family Guy. Last night's episode was pretty legitimate, Mystery Thriller like Tmacfan51 said. I'll just tell you a little bit about the plot, without spoiling anything. Everybody of Quahog gets invited to James Woods' Manor for a dinner, but what no one realizes is that it won't be a very fun night for the citizens of Quahog. If you wanna know what I'm talkingHoly **** do I ever love Family Guy. Last night's episode was pretty legitimate, Mystery Thriller like Tmacfan51 said. I'll just tell you a little bit about the plot, without spoiling anything. Everybody of Quahog gets invited to James Woods' Manor for a dinner, but what no one realizes is that it won't be a very fun night for the citizens of Quahog. If you wanna know what I'm talking about, watch the episode!
    But it was pretty funny and thrilling for the viewers throughout the entire episode. A nice one hour special to kick off the 9th season of Family Guy. I am interested in seeing what Seth MacFarlane and the team has in store for us this season.
    Expand
  2. Sep 27, 2010
    10
    Family guy starts of season 9 with an amazing mystery thriller. If you are looking for the usual Family Guy fart jokes and over-the-line offensive jokes......think again. Dedicated to his deceased mother, Seth Macfarlane shows off his first HD episode with impressive animation. The plot is exciting, intense, yet still humorous. While I predict no other episode will be as impressiveFamily guy starts of season 9 with an amazing mystery thriller. If you are looking for the usual Family Guy fart jokes and over-the-line offensive jokes......think again. Dedicated to his deceased mother, Seth Macfarlane shows off his first HD episode with impressive animation. The plot is exciting, intense, yet still humorous. While I predict no other episode will be as impressive visually as this one, season 9 looks to be another hilarious season for Family Guy. Expand
  3. Aug 4, 2015
    10
    This Season 9 concludes the first part of the show and strats the second part, probably with another 9 Seasons, with an explosive first episode and an episode based on one of my favourite characters ever: Joyce Kinney. the episode "And I'm Joyce Kinney" I found it quite cute, at the beginning, Joyce Kinney is a villain but later she becomes good from Season 10 onwards. And I liked the factThis Season 9 concludes the first part of the show and strats the second part, probably with another 9 Seasons, with an explosive first episode and an episode based on one of my favourite characters ever: Joyce Kinney. the episode "And I'm Joyce Kinney" I found it quite cute, at the beginning, Joyce Kinney is a villain but later she becomes good from Season 10 onwards. And I liked the fact that towards the end of Season 9 will see a Lois sweetest, caring and wise Expand
  4. Dec 19, 2013
    7
    Throughout its run Family Guy has never held back on a joke for fear of offending anyone, and that trend certainly continues in this ninth season with no subject ever considered taboo or too controversial. As a result Family Guy is certainly not going to be for everyone and there are moments when some may believe it over steps the mark but, when all is said and done, even past its primeThroughout its run Family Guy has never held back on a joke for fear of offending anyone, and that trend certainly continues in this ninth season with no subject ever considered taboo or too controversial. As a result Family Guy is certainly not going to be for everyone and there are moments when some may believe it over steps the mark but, when all is said and done, even past its prime this show remains pretty funny. Expand
  5. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    Family Guy is one of the funniest shows on television. The Griffins are a funny family and many of the supporting characters help make it funny too. Peter Griffin is the father with a chin that looks like balls. Stewie Griffin is the evil baby who wants to kill Lois Griffin (Stewie's mother) and take over the world. Brian is the talking alcaholic dog who is the real "Family Guy" of theFamily Guy is one of the funniest shows on television. The Griffins are a funny family and many of the supporting characters help make it funny too. Peter Griffin is the father with a chin that looks like balls. Stewie Griffin is the evil baby who wants to kill Lois Griffin (Stewie's mother) and take over the world. Brian is the talking alcaholic dog who is the real "Family Guy" of the family. Nonstop parody of pop culture is extremely common in the series and while it is very funny, it takes a lot of screen time off of the main characters. Expand
  6. Sep 24, 2013
    10
    This is the best season the show has ever had up to this point. The originality and cutaways are at a quality we've never seen. While not everything is great, surprisingly, little is actually bad, and everything is highly amusing. This is thirty minutes of pure entertainment. "Halloween on Spooner Street", "New Kidney in Town", and "Friends of Peter G." are some of the best the show hasThis is the best season the show has ever had up to this point. The originality and cutaways are at a quality we've never seen. While not everything is great, surprisingly, little is actually bad, and everything is highly amusing. This is thirty minutes of pure entertainment. "Halloween on Spooner Street", "New Kidney in Town", and "Friends of Peter G." are some of the best the show has ever made. An extrordinary effort from the team put forth created moments where your sides hurt from laughing so much, and is not to be missed. Great season, Family Guy. Season 9 was freakin' sweet. Expand
  7. Jul 2, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Radical season and creative taste in art. As always family guy has proven it's hilarity once again. I can't wait wait for more seasons. It will be majestic. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Sep 22, 2011
    91
    Between [Peter Griffin's] hiring of a "penis butler," his purchase of a solid-gold tuxedo at the "nonsense store," and his riff on the "dreadfulness" of True Blood, it's easy to forgive the plot for being as old as the hills.