User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 129 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 129

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. gj
    Oct 4, 2006
    3
    Pure curiosity and bordom keeps me watching when nothing else is on, but I'm about ready to pick up a book. Surely it's got to be better. The acting is the worst I've ever seen...from all the actors, not just Bo Derek! The stoyline is enough to keep a person interested just a bit but if they dont stop with the flashbacks and the constant commercials, I'm finished! I Pure curiosity and bordom keeps me watching when nothing else is on, but I'm about ready to pick up a book. Surely it's got to be better. The acting is the worst I've ever seen...from all the actors, not just Bo Derek! The stoyline is enough to keep a person interested just a bit but if they dont stop with the flashbacks and the constant commercials, I'm finished! I only need to watch it twice a week anyway and not have missed a thing due to all the flashbacks. Expand
  2. MorganFairchild
    Nov 4, 2006
    1
    Even I think the show is crap but they paid me so well I'll do anything for money. I just wish there were HOT sex scenes to add an even guilty pleasure. The two gay guys are laughably bad actors.
  3. cindyk
    Sep 18, 2006
    4
    the show drives me crazy.to many recaps and the music is annoying. the only reason i watch is to see taylor kinney, definate eye candy
  4. trinas
    Sep 6, 2006
    0
    bo derek should crawl back into whatever hole shes been in for the past 70 years.
  5. TeenaR
    Sep 7, 2006
    0
    the worst show I have ever watched all flash backs and the actors are horrible my cats could do a better job boring boring and more boring
  6. BeverlyF
    Oct 11, 2006
    4
    They just cannot act. How come everyone sounds like they have a sore throat?
  7. LynneS
    Oct 1, 2006
    3
    The acting in this soap sucks big time!!!! Bo Derek can't act at all. She's very boring and I hate the flashbacks, because it seems like it just drags and drags. Nothing excitng at all. When, and if Morgan Fairchild comes on then it might be exciting, other than that it's not good.
  8. BillW
    Oct 7, 2006
    0
    I've seen this horrible show twice by accident and can seriously say it's one of the worst television shows I've ever seen. The acting is so bad, I would rather watch commercials than this garbage.
  9. SnickersG
    Sep 12, 2006
    2
    The acting is incredibly bad; the writing is sophmoric to trite. But somehow I still find myself drawn. It's like watching porn or something.
  10. maggiec
    Sep 6, 2006
    0
    terrible. cheesy. hack.
  11. ShawnS
    Sep 6, 2006
    1
    Wow, so contrived and cheesy. The worst dialogue writing I have heard since Joni loves Chachi. Hope they have a back up plan.
  12. JacquelineH
    Feb 1, 2007
    4
    I like the show, but enough with the the flashbacks and re-caps!!!
  13. MaryanneO.
    Mar 12, 2008
    0
    I agree with Morgan Fairchild. The show is crap. of course Morgan would do the show for cash but who the heck coached her on that laugh at the wedding? It was like a childrens cartoon villan. And poor Bo should forget about trying to act. Yawn.
  14. ferrisbueller
    Sep 16, 2006
    4
    acting is horrible, plot is horrible, corny music is always in the background to fill in empty spaces of air......the black chick in the show should stick to modeling, and the spanish girl should cling onto her old j-lo gig
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 6 out of 10
  1. 50
    It's awash in sudsy Bo Derek and Morgan Fairchild, plus a bit of Tippi Hedren. But slow tension fails to fill the first episode, and the acting is a tangle of scorns.
  2. [Of the two new soaps,] only "Fashion House" seems to understand that it's supposed to be a guilty pleasure.
  3. OK, it could be better. A lot better.