Glee : Season 4

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: May 19, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 137 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 137

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    Frankly speaking, it was not as good as the previous seasons. For me, Glee season 1 remains as a perfect drama. However, this one was not that good. For one reason, the story is improbable. I mean it has not so much relationships between events.(I'm sorry it's so subjective) Although, I love the characters and the numbers! Every numbers in this drama is wonderful! That's why I keep watching it.
  2. Aug 5, 2013
    7
    The fourth season it's more interesting than the third season and it has new characters which is a good thing. it is entertaining and the songs are better but i am not really sure what will happen in the next seasons. I think in a little bit of time this series will be ending in a bitter way to the fans. And I like this show though it has some negative points
  3. Apr 12, 2013
    10
    this show is amazing i love this show shows everyone to be thereself and i love all the characters in season 4 and i love the songs to this is the best show i've ever watched
  4. Jan 8, 2013
    10
    4 years after and Glee is as powerful and as mature as one would hope for! The addition of a diversity of new characters, voices and the successful merging of school & university students has a magical effect! a straight 10 from me!
  5. Dec 31, 2012
    7
    Ok. I love season 1, I hate season 2, I started to see a new horizont in season 3 and now this. Glee season 4 is may be the most uniteresting season of glee. ND won nationals, Rachel went to NYC, so, what's coming?. The idea of new version of ND is horrible, because there isn't new characters, they are copies of the old characters. I think it would be better a whole season in NYC withOk. I love season 1, I hate season 2, I started to see a new horizont in season 3 and now this. Glee season 4 is may be the most uniteresting season of glee. ND won nationals, Rachel went to NYC, so, what's coming?. The idea of new version of ND is horrible, because there isn't new characters, they are copies of the old characters. I think it would be better a whole season in NYC with Rachel, Kurt, Santana, Blaine. The people who love this show, love the old characters. Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    9
    It has started very good and in a high note. Glee is returning with a very interesting way of seeing our lovely characters, now whe have the Ohio students and the New York stuff. At the very beginning I was not that happy, but seeing the results I cannot say it's been a bad thing or something. Drama is equal as the music, so it is a good move. Also acting is getting better and better,It has started very good and in a high note. Glee is returning with a very interesting way of seeing our lovely characters, now whe have the Ohio students and the New York stuff. At the very beginning I was not that happy, but seeing the results I cannot say it's been a bad thing or something. Drama is equal as the music, so it is a good move. Also acting is getting better and better, actors are growing up very fast and it is seen through the scenes in the TV show. Good for them. Expand
  7. Sep 27, 2012
    7
    Alright, so season 1 was great, season 2 was the best, then season 3, compared to the first 2 seasons was a disappointment but now so far season 4 is an improvement. So far its alot better than season 3, i like where its going and the new characters are great but im a little worried how they are going to carry the show. So far their are a few interesting storylines going on, like theAlright, so season 1 was great, season 2 was the best, then season 3, compared to the first 2 seasons was a disappointment but now so far season 4 is an improvement. So far its alot better than season 3, i like where its going and the new characters are great but im a little worried how they are going to carry the show. So far their are a few interesting storylines going on, like the puckerman brothers and Marley and her mother, and the feelings between her and jake puckerman but im not so sure how well these characters will hold up the rest of the season, but i do like where its going so far. Only time will tell, lets hope for a good season! 7.5/10 Expand
  8. Sep 24, 2012
    7
    Yeah, I think it got better than the 3rd season failure. Failure may be a harsh word, but it was good only in the first episodes. Afterwards, it became dull. Season 4 opened a new perspective and it got better and stronger.
  9. Sep 14, 2012
    9
    It still may not be the magic that was season one, but it still holds together very well for the complex idea of multiple location of characters. Acting in the first episode was spot on for both Lea Michele and Chris Colfer but I have concerns about the newly added characters.
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 25, 2012
    75
    The high school stories are tighter-focused, and the Manhattan ones breathe with Broadway romanticism. [5 Nov 2012, p.42]
  2. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Sep 17, 2012
    75
    The decision to have some students graduate was a smart one, and splitting the action between New York (where Lea Michele's Rachel Berry is attending NYADA, the New York Academy of Dramatic Arts) and Ohio (where the remaining members of New Directions are regrouping) turns out to have been even smarter.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Sep 13, 2012
    58
    [The] premiere serves as a rocky reboot to the once robust hit.