Season #: 1, 2
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Oct 27, 2011
    60
    None of the characters--including the usual smart hot girl, mean hot girl and mean hot guy--range beyond well-established types, and the show would have to stand on a chair to aim any lower. But it is mostly sweet-tempered and oddly moral, and, as I write these words, I do not hate it.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Oct 27, 2011
    50
    As for Good Vibes, think of it as another one of those ho-hum waves you can safely let roll by.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Oct 27, 2011
    50
    A more conventionally crass buddy comedy about a Jersey whale-out-of-water (voiced by Book of Mormon star Josh Gad) who moves to the California beachfront with his buxom mom (Debi Mazar),
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Oct 27, 2011
    60
    While it has contemporary music, appliances and vernacular, it has the soul of an old-school sitcom where the issues are basic: boys and girls, grownups and jobs, rogue waves and colorful surfboards.
  5. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Oct 27, 2011
    60
    It's completely stupid, although somehow, on top of it all, it manages to pull out a laugh or two if you're willing to channel your inner juvenile.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    this just tops family guy. this cartoon is awesome. it has its own originality. totally a 10 hands down. mtv your stupid for discontinuing.Ithis just tops family guy. this cartoon is awesome. it has its own originality. totally a 10 hands down. mtv your stupid for discontinuing.I wish I had the money to air this. Full Review »
  2. Dec 25, 2011
    9
    A very fresh type of show that hasn't been seen on MTV in a long time. I like how it mixes pop culture, comedy, and hot scenes all into oneA very fresh type of show that hasn't been seen on MTV in a long time. I like how it mixes pop culture, comedy, and hot scenes all into one great show. Hilarious we really need more shows like this on MTV. Full Review »
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    8
    It was not what I expected it to be. Nonetheless it is hilarious in a thousand ways and it has the perfect pace of pop culture references.It was not what I expected it to be. Nonetheless it is hilarious in a thousand ways and it has the perfect pace of pop culture references. You'll love it if you want a show that is impressively funny. Full Review »