• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 31
  2. Negative: 5 out of 31

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 1, 2011
    7
    Too many characters pass through this season with old characters drifting in & out sporadically. We have very few solid cast members with a decent amount of air time. They do poke a bit of fun at their own story lines by pointing out how ridiculous events have been - this a little reminiscent of One Tree Hill. Sometimes the characters are a little too mature like when Dan doesn't seem to mind much when Serena moves her new beau into his house and dates this guy right in front of him. I think the majority of guys would call her selfish bi##ch for that kind of behaviour! Bass Industries appears to be open for theft, yet again. The writers may need to come up a with a new story-line! Overall, its good but not gripping. If it ends here I think few would badly miss it (though some would). If it does continue, I believe they need to do quite an overhaul to avoid repeating storylines. Expand
  2. Sep 11, 2011
    10
    THIS SHOW IS AMAZING!! IT IS GETTING BETTER AND BETTER AFTER SEASONS!! I LOVE IT! can't wait for season 5!! I don't wan gossip girl to NEVER EVER END!!! this season is EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED too! Love it. 10/10
  3. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    I don't like Gossip Girl... I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL! can't wait for season 5 and then 6 and 7 and 8! Its probably the best series I have ever watched in my entire life! AND IT IS FAMOUS WORLD WIDE with 11.000.000 fans on Facebook! :) LOVE IT xoxo
  4. ETV
    Apr 21, 2012
    8
    Ahh... Season Four. I love the first half the whole Juliet, Vanessa & Jenny Storyline but apart from that a certain friendship between Blair and Dan. I feel like their could've been more
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Jessica Shaw
    Dec 10, 2010
    75
    The twist about Chuck's (Ed Westwick) cliff-hanger shooting is tres promising, but we're sick of S and B's frenemy fights du jour. Maybe Katie Cassidy's enigmatic Juliet can bring some glory back to Girl.
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Dec 10, 2010
    80
    s a pleasure to report that Gossip Girl launches its fourth season with two confidently satisfying episodes. Because the episodes are designed almost as a stand-alone chapter, I can't say for sure if this bodes well for the season to come, but hey... Good Gossip Girl.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Dec 10, 2010
    60
    Gossip Girl will get some slack on repeating itself, because teenagers have an incredibly high tolerance for remixing, reworking and rehashing the drama in their own lives. But the show still has to feel fresh, which is why Monday's episode adds at least two new characters who promise to have significant impact on people we already know.