• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
Gossip Girl Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Based on the popular book series of the same name, this drama gives viewers a peek into the world of privileged teenagers on an elite private school in New York City. The story is written by The O.C.'s Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, and directed by Mark Piznarski who has worked onBased on the popular book series of the same name, this drama gives viewers a peek into the world of privileged teenagers on an elite private school in New York City. The story is written by The O.C.'s Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, and directed by Mark Piznarski who has worked on series like Everwood and Veronica Mars.Surface's Leighton Meester and Accepted's Blake Lively have taken the lead roles in this drama series. They will play Blair and Serena respectively, rich Manhattan rivals at a private school in New York. The last additions to this new CW drama are Misconceptions' Taylor Momsen, The Covenant's Chace Crawford and The Bedford Diaries' Penn Badgley. Their characters are Momsen as Jenny a 14 year-old and shy girl, Nate the good looking boyfriend of Blair, and Dan the secret admirer of Serena. E-Ring's Kelly Rutherford and The Jury's has been cast as the mother of lead role Serena. Rutherford will play the mother of Serena van der Woodsen (Lively's character), a former ballerina and rock groupie. Afterlife's Ed Westwick has been cast as Chuck Bass and Brothers and Sisters' Matthew Settle has been cast as Jenny and Dan's father, Rufus Humphrey. Expand
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    i think gossip girl is one of the best teen drama show of 2007, 2008 and 2009. 2010 and 2011 is actually an adult real life drama! And I lovei think gossip girl is one of the best teen drama show of 2007, 2008 and 2009. 2010 and 2011 is actually an adult real life drama! And I love that! I hope GG gets a 6th season! Cause is one of the best shows I've ever seen!!! I don't watch it on tv, I watch it on I tunes! But now that ratings are kind of low... PEOPLE LIKE ME SHOULD START WATCHING IT ON TV!! LOVE GG! you know you love me! xoxo Gossip Girl Expand
  2. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    Gossip Girl keeps getting better season by season and this season is no exception. This is my favourite season so far and I am excited to seeGossip Girl keeps getting better season by season and this season is no exception. This is my favourite season so far and I am excited to see more! Hopefully it will be picked up for a 6th season. Expand
  3. Sep 26, 2011
    10
    OMG! BEST GOSSIP GIRL SEASON SOO FAR!! I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL!! BEST SERIES EVER!! I STARTED SINCE SEASON 1 AND I'M STILL WATCHING!! IT KEEPSOMG! BEST GOSSIP GIRL SEASON SOO FAR!! I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL!! BEST SERIES EVER!! I STARTED SINCE SEASON 1 AND I'M STILL WATCHING!! IT KEEPS GETTING BETTER AND BETTER!!! :) Collapse
  4. ETV
    Apr 21, 2012
    8
    So far so good. I think. Blair and Dan!!!!! Yes!!!!!! Georgina and Ivy!!!!!! Yay. But NO JENNY!!!! :-( very unhappy about that and a verySo far so good. I think. Blair and Dan!!!!! Yes!!!!!! Georgina and Ivy!!!!!! Yay. But NO JENNY!!!! :-( very unhappy about that and a very clingy, jealous, childish Chuck "he's humdrum Humphrey" oh how i loathe him this season Expand
  5. Feb 2, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Gossip Girl's best season. There is actual drama, not just romance. The Lily story line is what I really liked. I wanted to know what was gonna happen next. Is she going to jail? The best season of Gossip Girl by far! Expand
  6. Mar 25, 2012
    7
    This show is my guilty pleasure. I can't really explain why I love this show, but I do! The latest seasons 4 and 5 have been my favorite,This show is my guilty pleasure. I can't really explain why I love this show, but I do! The latest seasons 4 and 5 have been my favorite, because the characters are a lot more mature and self-reflective. I also love how Penn Badgely and Leighton Meester's characters have developed. Expand
  7. Oct 6, 2011
    4
    A goood teen drama, but a tad bit overrated. I mean, I can't get into it. Sorry guys. Just not my thing. I think it may need a plot overhaul.A goood teen drama, but a tad bit overrated. I mean, I can't get into it. Sorry guys. Just not my thing. I think it may need a plot overhaul. Sometimes it's boring. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews