Gossip Girl : Season 6

  • Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Feb 2, 2013
    5
    I just watched the finale, and it was worth it. The first episodes had rough edges, but the ending was so happy. Season 6 is still the worst season of Gossip Girl though.
  2. Nov 15, 2012
    5
    I love Gossip Girl ever since I got officially hooked on it in season 2, but season 6 has started off horribly and halfway through the season, it's simply nothing like it used to be. A lot of the characters have changed, the writing this season is unbelievably lazy, and the storylines are so completely stupid and utterly boring so far. I'm hoping sincerely that the second half of theI love Gossip Girl ever since I got officially hooked on it in season 2, but season 6 has started off horribly and halfway through the season, it's simply nothing like it used to be. A lot of the characters have changed, the writing this season is unbelievably lazy, and the storylines are so completely stupid and utterly boring so far. I'm hoping sincerely that the second half of the season can redeem its horrible beginning, and can prove that it's not something to be likely forgotten. After all, this is the last season. I want it to go out with a bang. Collapse
  3. Oct 9, 2012
    10
    OMG! This season is looking good! I'm glad the old gossip girl is back! I would love if Jenny comes back to stir up drama. That would be great. I hope this final season ends great.
  4. Nov 20, 2014
    9
    One of my favorite shows and sad to see it end! The fashion alone is worth watching! The story lines are complicated but the finale did sum everything up. Well done!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Jessica Shaw
    Oct 5, 2012
    42
    It would be nice for this old Girl to go out with dignity, but at this rate, it's not looking good. [12/19 Oct 2012, p.99]
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 5, 2012
    75
    The Girl is getting older, but there's still pleasure to be had on the final lap.