How I Met Your Mother : Season 3

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
How I Met Your Mother Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 190 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: How I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, TedHow I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, Ted realizes that he had better get a move on if he too hopes to find true love. Helping him in his quest is Barney (Neil Patrick Harris), a friend with endless, sometimes outrageous opinions, a penchant for suits and a foolproof way to meet women. When Ted meets Robin (Cobie Smulders), he's sure it's love at first sight, but destiny may have something else in store. The series is narrated through flashbacks from the future.

    Original air time: Monday 8:00 PM EST
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Jun 9, 2011
    10
    This is an amazing series! I love it an I am totally hooked on it! I am one of the thousands upon thousands of people that really want to knowThis is an amazing series! I love it an I am totally hooked on it! I am one of the thousands upon thousands of people that really want to know who is the mother and how we meet her! I love it, it is funny, and has a lot of suspense! Expand
  2. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    And the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud funny! SO MUCH BETTER THANAnd the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud funny! SO MUCH BETTER THAN F.R.I.E.N.D.S. ! ! Expand
  3. Sep 15, 2011
    10
    I never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watchedI never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watched every single episode ever made of the TV Show and it is absolutely amazing Collapse
  4. May 24, 2016
    9
    La mejor temporada hasta ahora, la dinámica entre Ted y Barney solo puede calificarse como Legen... (Wait for it) ...dary. legendary, lasLa mejor temporada hasta ahora, la dinámica entre Ted y Barney solo puede calificarse como Legen... (Wait for it) ...dary. legendary, las bromas y situaciones que surgen de sus búsqueda de chicas logran que la serie tenga un ritmo vertiginoso e hilarante. Ayuda mucho que la relación de Marshall y Lily sea estable para que la serie sea más comedia que drama.
    La serie continúa tras los hechos de la pasada temporada, Marshall y Lily se casan y comienzan a buscar su vida juntos, Robin separada de Ted y tras vacaciones para reconocerse vuelve superada del rompimiento para enfocarse en su trabajo, y Ted con Barney inician lo que prometieron en la última línea de la pasada temporada, buscar chicas como copilotos.
    Uno de los factores m{as importantes es el protagonismo a Barney, prácticamente se roba el protagonismo, ya sea por sus asombrosa vida, las reglas de vida que uno puede reconocer y comparar de la suya y el drama que genera sobre el final de temporada.
    La serie solo mejora hasta este punto, hay muy buenas bromas, excelente aporte de los invitados, y un adquiere un dinamismo que vuelve adictivo cada episodio.
    Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2013
    8
    Season 3 continues the story of Ted, Marshall, Lily, Robin, and Barney. Some of my favorite episodes are Wait for it, How I Met Everyone Else,Season 3 continues the story of Ted, Marshall, Lily, Robin, and Barney. Some of my favorite episodes are Wait for it, How I Met Everyone Else, Slapsgiving, The Platinum Rule, No Tomorrow, Ten Sessions, Sandcastles in the Sand, Mirracles, and The Bracket. This Season is not better than seasons one and two, but it is a great season filled with memorable moments. Overall Score= 85/100 Expand
  6. Apr 1, 2013
    8
    At first glance How I Met Your Mother may appear to be just another in an endless line of generic multi-camera comedies. Anyone that hasAt first glance How I Met Your Mother may appear to be just another in an endless line of generic multi-camera comedies. Anyone that has watched the show since the start however will know that this is wide of the mark. With each season it is increasingly able to demonstrate that, despite a few plots that are very similar to shows like Friends, it is far more intelligent than the majority of other sitcoms currently on air and very often quite funny to boot. Expand
  7. May 13, 2013
    5
    This show is a poor version of FRIENDS. People should try and make something different, they have stolen many ideas and jokes from friends &This show is a poor version of FRIENDS. People should try and make something different, they have stolen many ideas and jokes from friends & these poor actors have not been able to execute even that properly. This show sucks big time, unlike friends in which you can laugh your lungs out throughout, the 22 min. running episode is only funny when Barney is on screen. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Trailers