Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 4 out of 44

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. marthac
    Mar 25, 2006
    10
    love it tape each episode so that I can replay to see why I missed clues look forward to each new show haven't enjoyed tv this much in a long time
  2. BrianS
    May 6, 2006
    10
    Great series. Fast paced and fun. Figures the BBC creates this - American networks havent a clu about creating quality like this.
  3. AllieM
    Jun 21, 2006
    10
    This is one of the best shows on television. It is interesting, intelligent and suspenceful. The writing is superb and the actors all give premier performances on every episode. It needs to be publicized better so that people don't have to stumble across it by accident as I did.
  4. AliceM.
    Jan 2, 2008
    9
    Hope Hustle is returning!
  5. SusanL.
    Mar 1, 2008
    10
    Fun capers, fun cons. Watch for the shows with Adrian Lester. The 4th season does miss him.
  6. Poldo
    Jan 13, 2006
    9
    I've seen the first season on tv one or two years ago and it completely catched me. All I'm looking forward to is the DVD release in italian!!
  7. CassidyV
    Jan 16, 2006
    10
    This show is incredible to watch, it's nice to see something new on TV in the US, not more Cop shows. It's just fun to watch
  8. DrK
    Jan 16, 2006
    10
    I've sen every episode from Season 1 & 2, and thouroughly enjoyed every minute. Just likes watching Oceans 11 - only better.
  9. paulob
    Oct 20, 2006
    10
    The best show on tv. Wish it were on twice a week. Can't wait for the movie! It's that good. The cast of characters are all of you college roomates grownup, plus a professor.
  10. MichaelH
    Dec 21, 2006
    10
    Gotta have this show it is our favorite here in Louisiana. Awesome!
  11. sue
    Feb 13, 2006
    9
    Excellent show, but you have to pay attention. Very smartly written, well acted, and has lots of surprising twists that you don't usually see coming.
  12. bobs
    Mar 25, 2006
    10
    I love this smart and funny show!
  13. KevinG
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    This show is just flat-out fun. Next to "24" it's my favorite program.
  14. CDLangley
    Sep 16, 2006
    10
    Found it by accident. Fell in love within five minutes! Can't get enough of the humor, acting, plot, and just great fun of this show. Reminds me of the days when tv really was entertainment!
  15. VickH
    Mar 16, 2007
    10
    Awesome Show!!! Great actors, great story, and super smart! What more could you want?!?!
  16. RichardH
    May 15, 2007
    6
    This wasn't a bad episode but there were far better ones in the first 3 series. The show certainly misses Adrian Lester and I hope he comes back in the future.
  17. MarkT.
    May 27, 2007
    10
    Great show, bring back Adrian Lester
  18. hedgiew
    Jan 15, 2006
    10
    one of my favorite shows ever! Clever, stylish, fast paced,witty, pure escapist fun!
  19. DougM
    Jan 17, 2006
    8
    I only saw the first episode. It started out good, slowed down in the middle, but had a great ending!
  20. DwightS
    Feb 27, 2006
    10
    This is the best written show I have seen in years. You see the set up of the con but you don't see everything till the end . Great Show!
  21. GreggJ
    Mar 12, 2006
    9
    Like it a whole lot. It's wonderfully shot and superbly acted.
  22. LoriM
    Jun 21, 2006
    10
    Hustle has humor, class and interesting story lines. It's so nice to watch a show that keeps you riveted and doesn't need the gore of current cop shows and CSI - type shows to do it.
  23. RicardoP.
    Nov 7, 2007
    8
    The show is still great, but Adrian Lester had a real mysterious facet that is now missing. Hope he comes back.
  24. RicardoP
    Mar 14, 2007
    10
    I too stumbled upon the show while surfing. The cartoonish but thought-provoking opening, along with the catchy theme music hooked me in a second. I haven't been sorry yet. For all of the good reasons stated by others who gave it a 10, publicity might kill it. It's not your average mindless junk. A smaller audience makes me feel better.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Hustle... does have style. [13 Jan 2006, p.72]
  2. Reviewed by: Marilyn Moss
    70
    This is good fun -- not necessarily substantial, but fun nonetheless.
  3. It's an entertaining hour sure to appeal to fans of A&E's equally fast-paced British import "MI-5."