• Network: ,
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 4, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 26
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia Image
Metascore
84

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 130 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia revolves around four friends who run a bar in the City of Brotherly Love and have to overcome their relentless self-involvement to make their friendship and business work.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
IT'S ALWAYS SUNNY IN PHILADELPHIA: SEASON 2
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. In the case of Sunny, it comes out of the gate as brilliantly twisted as ever.
  2. Six seasons in, and Sunny continues to be a shining example of how to expertly combine smart political commentary with the basest of humor.
  3. Aside from a tangential take on gay marriage that devolves into a matrimonial free-for-all full of regrets and dead teeth, the episodes wisely examine the gang as an awkwardly functional community--and, surrealistically, it's a dynamic of alienation and destruction rather than fraternity that ensures this collective's longevity.
  4. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia returns tonight at 10 with an episode that misses the mark, but another upcoming episode offers more hilarity.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Sep 24, 2010
    10
    I absolutely love this show! Its one the best shows out comedy or otherwise. All the actors on the show are brilliant but I have to give aI absolutely love this show! Its one the best shows out comedy or otherwise. All the actors on the show are brilliant but I have to give a shout out to Danny Devito as Frank. This show is completely over the top and I love it for that! I wouldn't want my Sunny any other way! Expand
  2. Sep 20, 2010
    10
    First and foremost IASIP is my favorite TV series or show or movie. This first episode was quite funny, It was not as funny as NIGHTMAN orFirst and foremost IASIP is my favorite TV series or show or movie. This first episode was quite funny, It was not as funny as NIGHTMAN or FRANK SETS SWEET DEE ON FIRE or THE GANG SOLVES THE GAS (OR MORTGAGE) CRISIS or KITTEN MITTENS, but still it was very funny!!! Expand
  3. May 31, 2018
    10
    Another great season of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. More great episodes that are great ! ! !
  4. Sep 26, 2010
    10
    Has the makings to be their best season yet. The performances are so finely tuned at this point, that it's consistently watchable whateverHas the makings to be their best season yet. The performances are so finely tuned at this point, that it's consistently watchable whatever the plotline. Expand
  5. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    Exactly the same thing as I said for the previous 5 seasons. I love watching this show. Its hilarious and well worth watching imo. I reallyExactly the same thing as I said for the previous 5 seasons. I love watching this show. Its hilarious and well worth watching imo. I really enjoy watching this show. Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2014
    10
    Best season of the show so far!!! The laughs are consistent, the storylines are very interesting, although the comedy kinda teeters in betweenBest season of the show so far!!! The laughs are consistent, the storylines are very interesting, although the comedy kinda teeters in between cringe-comedy and dark comedy, which makes me feel kinda awkward for the characters at some point. Also, the season finale was my favorite episode!!! :) This was the first I actually heard the f-word on this show haha :) Expand
  7. Sep 20, 2010
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not the funniest Sunny episode, but a decent start to the new season. A wierd, almost stupid plot performed in the typical Sunny way. I laughed a few times, but it wasnt a hilarious Sunny episode. Next weeks episode picks up where this week leaves you hanging. It appears, from what i've read, that Dennis' new marriage will come to an end. Still the best show on television Expand

See all 13 User Reviews