User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 58
  2. Negative: 42 out of 58

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 29, 2011
    0
    Wow. . . just . . . wow.

    Its amazing what **** people eat up, and what **** networks air and make money from. Just . . . wow!

    Where to begin . . . I can't, I just can't. Its that awful!
  2. Jan 27, 2012
    3
    The cast are all sex-hungry behemoths who are most likely just overpaid actors. They're all douchebags. Don't watch this show; it's not worth your time. This isn't entertainment; this is mutiny and a way to become brainwashed into acting like such jerks like the cast of Jersey Shore! It's horrible!
  3. Jun 26, 2011
    0
    This show sucks it makes me hate italians. what show does that stuff make you hate italians well **** shows like this one. the cast are all loser and they are Annoying with there gay fist pump gay ****
  4. Nov 25, 2011
    0
    Horrible these people have no class and are all whores!!! I used to like this show but its about the same **** all the time!!!They go to the clubs,drink,get drunk,act dumb,find people to take home, go home act stupiter, and then start again!!!Most of all i hate the sam and ronn **** its so old already!!!These people are an embarrasment to all Itallians!!!
  5. Aug 31, 2011
    0
    I can get heavily entertained from this show...'s utter stupidity. Sometimes I sit around and wonder if Snooki (OH WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO CALL YOU THEN!?) and the gang were intending to make this show so stupid...it's pretty bad when you have to sit and wonder.
  6. Jan 13, 2012
    0
    There is no value in this series.

    The people are jerk*sses to one another for no f*cking reason. Nobody is likeable. The "reality" is questionable. There is nothing of value here. The series can die for all Knowing that this series has been going on for three seasons makes me die a little inside. If shows like this can continue, then I can undoubtedly say that television is dead. There
    There is no value in this series.

    The people are jerk*sses to one another for no f*cking reason. Nobody is likeable. The "reality" is questionable.

    There is nothing of value here.

    The series can die for all

    Knowing that this series has been going on for three seasons makes me die a little inside. If shows like this can continue, then I can undoubtedly say that television is dead. There is a good reason I stay on the internet, and that's because of shows like this.
    Expand
  7. Aug 29, 2012
    0
    "MTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside Heights and we watch them go through work, love, friendship, drama and hookups." MTV AKA The Boner Network"MTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside Heights and we watch them go through work, love, friendship, drama and hookups." MTV AKA The Boner Network is a bunch of stupid f**king retards. How can any dumb idiot watch this stupid show. HERP F**KING DERP Expand
  8. Jun 12, 2013
    0
    I’d always assumed that television couldn't get much worse than reality TV such as Big Brother but then along came semi-scripted shows like Jersey Shore. For those that don’t know it basically places a bunch of unlikable people in situations that more often than not cause them to do things that make them even more unlikable. The fact that many of the ‘stars’ of the show have gone on toI’d always assumed that television couldn't get much worse than reality TV such as Big Brother but then along came semi-scripted shows like Jersey Shore. For those that don’t know it basically places a bunch of unlikable people in situations that more often than not cause them to do things that make them even more unlikable. The fact that many of the ‘stars’ of the show have gone on to become celebrities only makes things more infuriating. Expand
  9. Jun 14, 2012
    0
    I honestly cannot understand how people find this crap entertaining. I can feel my IQ plummet whenever I see it on TV. Nothing but a bunch of drunk morons making complete fools of themselves in public. If you like this show, you indeed have a non-functioning brain.
  10. Aug 9, 2012
    0
    wow,to what levels has humanity sunk to? all my friends are saying "how real and great this show is" but, if this is what is being shoved down peoples throat called television. this is just so sad. and at my year book (in MIDDLE SCHOOL) the favorite show voted was jersey shore. this show shouldn't even be for adults, but now kids like this show. and i quote anonymous school girl. "jerseywow,to what levels has humanity sunk to? all my friends are saying "how real and great this show is" but, if this is what is being shoved down peoples throat called television. this is just so sad. and at my year book (in MIDDLE SCHOOL) the favorite show voted was jersey shore. this show shouldn't even be for adults, but now kids like this show. and i quote anonymous school girl. "jersey shore is a perfect example of how to live and when i grow up, i want to be just like snooki" id say a better definition is a group of early adults drinking and grinding and getting payed millions for it Collapse
  11. rah
    Nov 3, 2012
    0
    I hate this show. I don't think there is one entertaining aspect of this "show," if I can even call it that. Do not watch the Jersey Shore if you do not want to end up being retarded.
  12. Apr 18, 2014
    4
    Vapid, pointless and maybe even detrimental to society. It's the complete opposite of life-enriching and you probably couldn't call it admirable in any regard...but God damn it, it entertains me.
  13. Nov 30, 2012
    0
    This is the worst show i have ever seen how are there 6 seasons? I even watched this show drunk and still thought it was dumb the girls are trashy the guys are **** trying to be cool with their gay hair gell
  14. Jul 8, 2013
    0
    Like the Kardashian's,it is insane that people make a bunch of money being stupid.It's the SAME THING over and over again.These shows drive me INSANE how stupid they are.
  15. Jul 29, 2013
    2
    reality tv porn the way i like its filthy and full of stereotypes. My future kids will watch this as a learning exp as how not to live this is appalling tv trash
  16. Sep 11, 2013
    0
    Just like any other crappy TV show that don't seem to appeal to anyone because of uninteresting characters and an unappealing cast, Jersey Shore isn't for you. Score: 0/5.
  17. Jan 9, 2014
    0
    Idiotic retarded show which is more like porn then normal series for normal people...
    This show is made just to milk money from no-lifer teens which would watch this because of some girls which show an ass
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Nancy Franklin
    Jul 18, 2013
    30
    So “Jersey Shore” is itself an amusement on the boardwalk at Seaside Heights, a Ferris wheel of quotation marks, and yet it really isn’t fun to watch. It just goes around and around.
  2. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Jul 18, 2013
    20
    After about 10 minutes of "Jersey Shore," I needed to pick my slack jaw up off the coffee table, so stunning was the display of mookitude.