Jersey Shore Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: MTV takes you to the Jersey Shore to meet eight young adults living in a summer share in some of the most popular vacation spots. Angelina, Jenni "JWOWW," Mike "The Situation," Nicole "Snookie," DJ Pauly D, Ronnie, Sammi "Sweetheart," and Vinny live together for a summer in Seaside Heights and we watch them go through work, love, friendship, drama and hookups. Expand
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Nancy Franklin
    Jul 18, 2013
    30
    So “Jersey Shore” is itself an amusement on the boardwalk at Seaside Heights, a Ferris wheel of quotation marks, and yet it really isn’t fun to watch. It just goes around and around.
  2. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Jul 18, 2013
    20
    After about 10 minutes of "Jersey Shore," I needed to pick my slack jaw up off the coffee table, so stunning was the display of mookitude.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 16 out of 20
  1. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    One of the best reality tv shows to ever air. I have loved watching each one of the gangs perspective on life and see how they dealt with relationship issues and their own personal struggles. Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2014
    4
    Vapid, pointless and maybe even detrimental to society. It's the complete opposite of life-enriching and you probably couldn't call it admirable in any regard...but God damn it, it entertains me. Expand
  3. Jul 29, 2013
    2
    reality tv porn the way i like its filthy and full of stereotypes. My future kids will watch this as a learning exp as how not to live this is appalling tv trash Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2012
    0
    I honestly cannot understand how people find this crap entertaining. I can feel my IQ plummet whenever I see it on TV. Nothing but a bunch of drunk morons making complete fools of themselves in public. If you like this show, you indeed have a non-functioning brain. Expand
  5. Jun 12, 2013
    0
    I’d always assumed that television couldn't get much worse than reality TV such as Big Brother but then along came semi-scripted shows like Jersey Shore. For those that don’t know it basically places a bunch of unlikable people in situations that more often than not cause them to do things that make them even more unlikable. The fact that many of the ‘stars’ of the show have gone on to become celebrities only makes things more infuriating. Expand
  6. Aug 31, 2011
    0
    I can get heavily entertained from this show...'s utter stupidity. Sometimes I sit around and wonder if Snooki (OH WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO CALL YOU THEN!?) and the gang were intending to make this show so stupid...it's pretty bad when you have to sit and wonder. Collapse
  7. Sep 11, 2013
    0
    Just like any other crappy TV show that don't seem to appeal to anyone because of uninteresting characters and an unappealing cast, Jersey Shore isn't for you. Score: 0/5. Expand

See all 20 User Reviews