• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 16, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Metascore
89

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    Whether you've followed the show to this point or not, you can tune in and savor smart TV drama at its best.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    As you'd hope from a show based on Elmore Leonard's work, the plots snap, the dialogue crackles and--to press on with the point--the characters pop.
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 18, 2012
    90
    The first three episodes of Season 3 indicate there has been no slippage at all, but rather a digging in of the philosophy at hand.
  4. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    Lean, laconic, precise and as carefully word-crafted as any series on TV, there's pretty much nothing here to suggest that the third season won't be as good as the second--or better.
  5. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jan 13, 2012
    100
    The first three episodes are full of impressively strong criminals. [23 Jan 2012, p.40]
  6. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jan 17, 2012
    90
    Justified doesn't come close to losing control of its narrative.
  7. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 17, 2012
    91
    The sheer number of colorful characters maneuvering keeps things lively.
  8. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jan 20, 2012
    91
    The new Justified is so tightly plotted that it finds room for all these characters, as well as episodes shinning a spotlight on the series sterling supporting players. [27 Jan 2012, p.63]
  9. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    It's as great as ever.
  10. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    Justified continues to explode with superb writing, complex characters and rich acting.
  11. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Jan 17, 2012
    88
    The Mags's-money plotline masterfully brings together Boyd's crew, featuring Raylan's farther, Arlo (Raymond J. Barry), Limehouse's camp, an incarcerated Dickie Bennett (Jeremy Davies), the dimwitted Dewey Crowe (Damon Herriman), and Raylan, along with fellow marshal Rachel Brooks (Erica Tazel) in a string of energetic scenes boasting some tremendous acting and increasingly clever dialogue that truly carries the lively spirit of author Elmore Leonard's original work.
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 190 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 26
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 26
  3. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Jan 23, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best show on TV. The first episode was brilliant as it deftly introduced us to exciting new characters and interesting new story lines. The writing has improved once again to a level I didn't think possible. Just a terrific show. Full Review »
  2. Apr 15, 2012
    9
    my least favourite season of the series, but still better than most shows on tv. personally i thought the plot was too convoluted this season, too many "villains" and not enough time to fully explore all of their story line. i was hard to keep track of who was working with whom and who wanted what, but maybe that was the point the producers/writers was to convey (that you can really never trust anyone when it comes to crime). despite that the acting was great all around, i really liked Neal McDonough and as always Timothy Olyphant was amazing as the lead. as for the finale i felt like there were some memorable scenes but not as exciting as the last two seasons. season overall 9.4/10 Full Review »
  3. Jan 27, 2012
    10
    Raylan Givens is the man! Thats all i have to say. After the first 2 episodes i have already seen enough to know this is going to be another amazing, genius, and always thrilling season of Mr. Olyphant play the most witty and entertaining character on tv. I love Justified, best show on television. This show deserves alot more attention and respect. Cheers to another thrilling and epic season. 10/10 of course! Full Review »