Knight Rider : Season 1

  • Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2008
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 46
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 46
  3. Negative: 17 out of 46

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    A remake redud. Back in the day, I was growing up watching Knight Rider, the show where David Hasselhoff is best remembered along with his car sidekick, KITT. Too bad The Hoff is now on the UK version of America's Got Talent. NBC tried to relieve the series into an orderly fashioned hit. But seeing Val Kilmer in the mix, he can't even fill onto Michael Turner's shoes. KITT was still cool,A remake redud. Back in the day, I was growing up watching Knight Rider, the show where David Hasselhoff is best remembered along with his car sidekick, KITT. Too bad The Hoff is now on the UK version of America's Got Talent. NBC tried to relieve the series into an orderly fashioned hit. But seeing Val Kilmer in the mix, he can't even fill onto Michael Turner's shoes. KITT was still cool, I really like that car. It reminds me of the Delorean from Back to the Future. But the new Knight Rider, totally unacceptable. Poor acting, wasteless 30 minutes of junk, and the only shows that definitely got the right reboots were Dallas and Hawaii Five-O. Maybe next time, NBC should not do any more reboots after that. Knight Rider is one of the worst TV reboots of all time. Expand
  2. Knightridersucks
    Oct 3, 2008
    0
    come on this show is plain ridiculous- ridiculously horrible.
  3. CJM
    Oct 2, 2008
    1
    I had low expectations going in, from the movie. The movie was enjoyable, and for the most part, believable. Not the premiere. The series should have either been lighthearted Camp, or somewhat intelligent. It fails at both.
  4. JimS.
    Oct 5, 2008
    0
    There was nothing good about this show. The plot, acting, script (especially the script and plot), etc were all abominable. It reminded me of the similarly terrible DOA show about a Viper that could transform as the driving needs changed (it was made maybe 12 years ago and also lasted just a few episodes).
  5. JoeB.
    Sep 25, 2008
    1
    The mustang without all that junk on it was nice. The show was terrible. Really, gratuitous sex and a bad plot is the best that they could come up with? I like Fords but this hour long commercial was a waste of my time. NBC is out of touch on this one. This show could have been good if some talent was thrown behind it.
  6. Dami
    Sep 28, 2008
    2
    I felt like I was watching a show that even the CW network thought was too dumb to air.
  7. DioD.
    Oct 16, 2008
    3
    This is the epitaph of POOR. Poor casting, Acting, Directing,Producing and anything else you could possibly throw into the melting pot of horrible. The show has no flow to it. It has alot of style and flash but no soul. i could have directed a new Knight Rider and done the casting. People say that the old 80's version is just as chessy etc. Guess what everyone who is a fan of Knight This is the epitaph of POOR. Poor casting, Acting, Directing,Producing and anything else you could possibly throw into the melting pot of horrible. The show has no flow to it. It has alot of style and flash but no soul. i could have directed a new Knight Rider and done the casting. People say that the old 80's version is just as chessy etc. Guess what everyone who is a fan of Knight Rider can watch the old 80's series revamped rather than watching this. All these females.....oh my lord. Like all these characters and no soul. I just watched my own worst enemy now that is how you bring balance to a television series. Casting,Acting,Story...everything intriguing captivating . I'm still wondering how NBC ended up with this. This show belongs on HBO. It gets a 3 because of what the car can actually do. Expand
  8. KSU.
    Oct 19, 2008
    0
    Knight Rider is the kind of show that brain dead wanna-be "car people" enjoy watching. Anyone who has any knowledge of cars, or half a brain wouldn't like this drivel in any way. There is absolutely no redeeming value to this show. And, the "attack mode" KITT is an utter POS.
  9. [Anonymous]
    Sep 25, 2008
    0
    Gut-wrenchingly HORRIBLE!!! Zero stars...... NBC has got to be smoking crack..... Tell me. How can a plot targeted for 10 - 12 year olds be successful when part of the storyline includes discussions about watching porn? I'm heading for the hills if it now is becoming casually customary to be exposing our pre-teens to the notion of pornography on prime time network television. Someone Gut-wrenchingly HORRIBLE!!! Zero stars...... NBC has got to be smoking crack..... Tell me. How can a plot targeted for 10 - 12 year olds be successful when part of the storyline includes discussions about watching porn? I'm heading for the hills if it now is becoming casually customary to be exposing our pre-teens to the notion of pornography on prime time network television. Someone needs to be fired at both NBC and the FCC. At best, this series lasts a month from a mangled train wreck of atrocious acting, a Power Rangers plot, and 3rd rate non-special effects. I need to go puke. Expand
  10. DanielK
    Oct 12, 2008
    0
    The show is TERRIBLE. Just simply atrocious. I really was interested in it, and started watching the premier episode, and immediately realized that I would not like the show. I then tried to watch the second episode the next week, and I simply could not make it through more than 10 minutes. I ended fast-forwarding through it and deleting. There simply is no redeeming factor to Knight The show is TERRIBLE. Just simply atrocious. I really was interested in it, and started watching the premier episode, and immediately realized that I would not like the show. I then tried to watch the second episode the next week, and I simply could not make it through more than 10 minutes. I ended fast-forwarding through it and deleting. There simply is no redeeming factor to Knight Rider, the bottom of the barrel all around. It really feels like a joke when watching it, like something that could be written by SNL. I'm also amazed that NBC decided NOT to cancel it! They are renewing it for more episodes. Wow. Guess the Ford advertising makes it worth it for them. Expand
  11. JamesO
    Sep 27, 2008
    0
    Just really terrible. Don't bother with this at all. Terrible acting, terrible plot, terrible pacing, and laughably stupid technology.
  12. Aug 19, 2014
    0
    Must be the potato chips I Ate after I Seen knight rider 2008, my stomach was feeling a little queasy, the feeling worsen as KITT (Ford Mustang) turbo boosted in the air and landed down.

    But talk about an adventure tv show without a talking car, knight rider 2008, the 5th in the series of talking supercar epics is dead in the water. The original knight rider created by glen a larson
    Must be the potato chips I Ate after I Seen knight rider 2008, my stomach was feeling a little queasy, the feeling worsen as KITT (Ford Mustang) turbo boosted in the air and landed down.

    But talk about an adventure tv show without a talking car, knight rider 2008, the 5th in the series of talking supercar epics is dead in the water.

    The original knight rider created by glen a larson remains a classic adventure tale, the shows shiny supercar, morose theme song and performances by david hasselhoff, william daniels and the late edward mulhare are forever ingrained in show lore

    the others, Knight Rider 2000, Knight Rider 2010 and team knight rider, need not be discussed, keep in mind that in each knight rider, KITT has grown into a new and spectaular method, so you'd think that?
    supposedly, by 2008.

    A Quarter century since michael long was shot and left for dead and then revived as michael knight and then retired in 1990.
    retired in 1990?

    come on.

    Now his son, played by an idiotic justin breuning is fighting criminals who operate above the law with his former girlfriend and love interest by a not so good deanna russo.

    now kitt voiced by another waste of talent val kilmer who's scientist (played by yet another waste of talent bruce davison) wants KITT to battle criminals, go figure.

    the rest of the show is pathetic, story goes nowhere, nothing to do.

    Knight Rider 2008 has plenty of people and very little talking car, the car also looks incredibly phony, in one scene, KITT morphs into a truck.
    and as for the final climate sequence in that premiere, Michael Knight II gets shot and killed by the fbi, only to be turned up minutes later without blood, what a joke.

    glad this version was cancelled.
    Collapse
Metascore
21

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 18 out of 20
  1. I'd be inclined to dismiss this as lighthearted children's fare, like David Hasselhoff's original "Knight Rider" from the '80s, but the violence, dialogue and skin shown on this version aren't exactly kid-friendly. Not even kids should have to suffer through this, though. Here's hoping KITT and crew get booted.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    25
    Knight Rider is a disaster, a remake so deliriously and delectably bad that you have to watch just to tell your grandchildren that you were there.
  3. 40
    Silliness limits this cartoon, which forces actors to take a back seat to know-it-all KITT (voice by Val Kilmer).