• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2004
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 449 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 449

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. VladM.
    Feb 4, 2008
    0
    I wonder what happened to this show. It started out so good and over time just got worse and worse. Nothing interesting happens anymore. I watched season 4 premier and it seems that I've learned ABSOLUTELY nothing from where they left off. This show is simply overrated now.
  2. MaryK.
    May 12, 2008
    0
    The show, while entertaining even at its worst, does not merit the high praise that so-called respectable publications have doled out. The problem simmering at the center of Lost is the lack of direction. Even now, with season 4 winding to a close, and with the promise of the writers that they do, indeed, know where they are going with the plot, it seems to me as if the storyline has The show, while entertaining even at its worst, does not merit the high praise that so-called respectable publications have doled out. The problem simmering at the center of Lost is the lack of direction. Even now, with season 4 winding to a close, and with the promise of the writers that they do, indeed, know where they are going with the plot, it seems to me as if the storyline has become suspended. As if the writers came up with a hasty conclusion when interrogated and are now trying to span it over the last three seasons. Furthermore, it seems as if they've just dropped important plot lines from the first two seasons in favor of plot that (easily) could have been introduced before, but I'm skeptical that they existed at that early stage. Basically, the show seems haphazardly done now, relying on Locke or Ben to say something stimulating, or throwing in a familiar face during a flashback, or Jin with the panda bear. Lost has reduced itself to cheap tricks. Expand
  3. AmandaP.
    Jan 31, 2008
    1
    This thing seems to be drawn out just to make money. I can't bother to watch it anymore.
  4. A.L.
    Feb 2, 2008
    0
    This is one of the few shows out there that amazes me with its popularity. When the first few episodes aired I was hoping for something along the line of "Cast Away" (which was simply awesome in every way) but what I got was a soap opera set on an island. I generally agree with what the critics have to say but not on this one. Some of the few things that bother me - the acting or if you This is one of the few shows out there that amazes me with its popularity. When the first few episodes aired I was hoping for something along the line of "Cast Away" (which was simply awesome in every way) but what I got was a soap opera set on an island. I generally agree with what the critics have to say but not on this one. Some of the few things that bother me - the acting or if you can call it that, the total lack of realism (the actors seem to have no real health problems at all!), how many people are there on the island now - ten thousand? PS. have they discovered any UFOs on the island yet, or at least have they invented time travel (some call it surreal, I call it unrealistic or even stupid)? Expand
  5. alexr.
    Mar 6, 2008
    0
    lost is for fags, fans put dildos up their butts, and jerk off at the same time. why can't they just build a boat and swim away dick holes
  6. Nov 19, 2010
    0
    Absolutely fantastic first season. The premise was unique and fascinating, and the ensemble cast was wonderful. I honestly couldn't believe how good this show was. I was hooked, but then their best writer left after season 1, and they proceeded to make those OTHER seasons. The fact is that the remaining writers never even came close to recapturing the clever storytelling of season 1. TheAbsolutely fantastic first season. The premise was unique and fascinating, and the ensemble cast was wonderful. I honestly couldn't believe how good this show was. I was hooked, but then their best writer left after season 1, and they proceeded to make those OTHER seasons. The fact is that the remaining writers never even came close to recapturing the clever storytelling of season 1. The additions to the cast starting in season 2 were all disasters, and from that season onward the writers just seemed to have no solid direction whatsoever for the story. By the end of the series, it established itself as one of the greatest disappointments in television history. Expand
  7. GabrielA.
    Feb 1, 2008
    3
    One Word: Disappointing... Every minute I was hoping that something would make it get better, but unfortunantly it didn't... I seems that Lost is over... I'll keep watching it, because of the dozens of hours I spent... Season 1 will always be the best... Season 2 was good, but now as good as the previous, Season 3 sucked, and it seems that Season 4 will take the same way.
Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 80
    I blissfully enjoyed every minute of Lost’s smashing Season 4 start.
  2. ABC's dense, unblinking and occasionally surreal tale of plane-crash survivors on a strange tropical island moves into its fourth season Thursday with its compass still in good working order.
  3. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    90
    This stuff is good. No, superb.