User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 81
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 81
  3. Negative: 6 out of 81

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    The originality of series 1 is probably why I got so hooked onto the show. The dark undertones, the powers and the characters really got me excited. Probably the best of all the series.
  2. Jan 11, 2014
    9
    This show seemed like a modern British version of The Breakfast Club when I started watching it on Hulu, the only place it's available. It was really funny, vulgar & somewhat offensive so it was love at first site. Then it took a radical turn that was kinda confusing at first, but when I realized what was going on I was both skeptical & excited. I was not disappointed!! I fell in love with the characters, especially Simon (reminds me of Ian Curtis of Joy Division) with his quiet, odd, kinda disturbed, & loney personality & Nathan's rude sarcastic immaturity, along with the rest of the shows cast. The only issue I have is I heard rumors that they replaced the entire cast in later seasons. I only got part way into season 2 & I am reluctant to continue if that's true. The cast makes the show, without them it can't possibly be the same. Expand
  3. Sep 24, 2013
    10
    This show is just so very british. It's all about the characters which are weird, lively and likeable. Yes, 10 minutes into the first episode (that's why this is not really a spoiler) they and a lot of other people each receive unique powers ranging from incredibly mighty to ridiculous. But instead of becoming a "Heroes" clone it centers on these young protagonists and makes you care about them. I give it a 10, although the whole season 3 is an entire disappointment. However, the misfits return to strength in season 4. Expand
  4. Sep 6, 2013
    0
    1. The main target audience: students, cattle and other stupid people.
    2. Stupid, primitive, vulgar and cruel humor.
    3. Dull and illogical plot.
    4. Mediocre acting.

    The most miserable series that I've seen.
    Society degrades.
  5. Jul 15, 2013
    8
    The first season is extremely witty, dark, quirky, and hilarious. The series manages to blend plot and humour almost flawlessly. Although the latter seasons are not as good as the former it still manages to hold your attention.
  6. Apr 3, 2013
    3
    I watched this show until about halfway through the second season, and just as it reached its peak, it dropped off into a valley of convoluted time travel and obviously faithless pandering to fandom. This show started out good, but in the end it's just bad fan fiction.
  7. Feb 7, 2013
    8
    The story of ordinary people finding themselves endowed with super powers is not exactly original anymore (see Heroes, No Ordinary Family and Alphas) but Misfits distinguishes itself from the crowd thanks to its cast of atypical and memorable characters. Initially coming across as rather unlikable the excellent writing soon draws you in until actually care what happens to the five young offenders at the centre of the story. Unlike many other similar shows it is also laugh out loud in places. As a result, despite the odd occasion where the show 'cops out' thanks to one of the characters ability to rewind time, Misfits always makes for an entertaining watch (as long as you don't mind crude humour). Collapse
  8. Jan 6, 2013
    8
    What a great start to what is shaping up to be a great series! I have only seen this first season of the four but I thoroughly enjoyed all six episodes (but in particular the first and last the most). A great group of characters from the hilariously funny Nathan to the sexy Alisha and they are all portrayed perfectly from a fine young cast. The ideas of the superpowers they obtain are great as well as those they meet along the way who have also obtained powers from the freak storm. You are really intrigued by all five teenagers stories and the final episode ended on such a cliffhanger that I can not wait until I start watching the next season! Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Jul 18, 2012
    70
    The attempt to be both a comedy and a drama doesn't always work--some of the story lines can have a desperate feel--but Misfits has enough going for it to snare aficionados of the odd.
  2. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jan 13, 2012
    70
    The good aspects of this show are engaging and Misfits is a damn sight more consistent than the most spectacular fail in this genre, "Heroes."