• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 26, 2012
  • Season #: 1
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 10, 2012
    10
    i love this first episode of mockingbird lane it was really good i thought it be dark show but its so funny i like guy who playing grandpa he only person on the show who ironically made me laugh
  2. Nov 2, 2012
    8
    Interesting episode, Did not agree with the casting of Jerry O'Connel, he is obviously just there for the female visual stimulation. The show seemed a lot like Arrested Development in relation to the father/son dialogue, perhaps it was just the addition of Portia that sealed my opinion. Overall it was funny, Eddie Izzard was brilliant as usual but did not do enough to help the below average plot. With more episodes i think this show may find its feet, much like The Wire. Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2012
    8
    I thought Mockingbird Lane was really enjoyable some good special effects also very funny loved Eddie Izzard as Grandpa well worth a series to develop a good weekly story and build on what looks like a good show.
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    5
    This show has VERY high production values (aside from one or 2 poor CGI scenes) and Eddie Izzard is as great as you always expect of him, but all the other cast members are weak, the plot was weak, and not much laughs were found. It seems like the show is trying too hard to be quirky and different.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Oct 26, 2012
    50
    The sets are terrific, as are the costumes, and the rich and saturated moodiness of the production values makes the tepidness of the story all the more disappointing.
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 26, 2012
    80
    Mockingbird Lane is funny, fanciful, a visual treat and, perhaps surprisingly, full of heart.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Oct 26, 2012
    50
    The hour-long pilot of Mockingbird Lane [is] a monster mash of a hot mess.