• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: May 20, 2012
  • Season #: 1
Mrs. Eastwood & Company Image
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dina manages not only Overtone, a pop group from South Africa, but also the Eastwood household that includes husband Clint Eastwood, and their daughters Francesca and Morgan in this reality show for E!
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    May 18, 2012
    75
    The show is a refreshing alternative to the typical diva docu-series, where overly cosmeticked prima donnas stir up drama in their perfectly appointed mansions.
  2. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    May 18, 2012
    50
    [The show is] so tame, in fact, that viewers may be forgiven for hoping, against their better instincts, that things get a little wilder, if not more wanton, down the road.
  3. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    May 18, 2012
    40
    There is simply no way you can watch Dina engage in what is the undeniably narcissistic enterprise of having cameras follow her around and not think all sorts of worrisome and occasionally uncharitable things about her rationale.
  4. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Jun 6, 2012
    40
    The first episode of Mrs. Eastwood & Company has a loose, somewhat rambling quality, as if the producers were still feeling around for characters and story lines, and it goes through dull stretches because no one we see--including Dina --is quite vivid enough to hold our attention on her own.
  5. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    May 18, 2012
    25
    Clint's wife and daughters star in E!'s newest and really horrible reality bore, Mrs. Eastwood & Company.
  6. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    May 22, 2012
    25
    Nobody here is as self-obsessed as the least Kardashian, which will come as a relief to the celebrity-jaded, but we all know where the real talent lies in this family, and he's not onscreen enough to justify this series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Jun 26, 2012
    7
    Mrs. Eastwood & Company is a show I have hopes for as it tries to find its legs in a sea of vein and trivial reality shows. Although the early episodes have been somewhat clumsy, I believe it has hopes. It's refreshing to see a "show business" family that has a some earthiness to them. The episode on clutter, with it's throwing of things in the yard and the destruction of an expensive handbag, was the low-point so far. But I love the band and enjoy watching the energetic Mrs. Eastwood stand her ground and steer the family in a good direction. Watching Dina, who does not come from money, handle the family is fascinating. I hope they continue with the show and stay committed to finding ways to make it work. I'd like to see it become the 'anti-reality,' reality show. Expand
  2. Jul 26, 2012
    5
    You cannot sell me on a reality show about Clint Eastwood's family and only feature him in 1 episode. Other than that this show is surprisingly bad (a good thing for RealityTV). Let's hope for a season 2 with Clint and Tyler. Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2012
    2
    I wanted to like Mrs. Eastwood and Company; I really did. I knew it would be a cut above all the predictable others. The problem is, no one on the show has anything to say that is interesting enough to hold my interest for an hour. Yes, there are low-level hi-jinks; however, they're more puzzling than entertaining. For example, in an attempt at performance art, Francesca and her annoying boyfriend destroyed an expensive handbag. In another, the ashes of a cremated pet were playfully thrown about. There's even a South African boy band whom Dina is promoting. Their presence, though, makes it all even more puzzling. Having watched three episodes, I'm still not sure whether the band is there to promote the show, or if the show is supposed to promote them. In one episode, in the middle of a conversation, Dina abruptly asks the boy band to sing a few bars of a particular song. While they sing, she covers her face for a moment, as though carried away by the moment. Once they're done, they all simply resume their conversation. It was an odd scene. It felt awkward and disjointed, just as the boy band's very inclusion in the show feels awkward and disjointed. They kind of fit in, but they kind of don't. I don't care for the show, not just because I find it boring; I dislike it because the boredom is broken up by these types of odd little incidents. It's as though they have been thrown in there for the express purpose of giving us something to break up the monotony. I hope others do grab onto it, because this family is refreshingly articulate and has a modicum of social gracefulness. I want adolescents to have well-behaved people to watch. I won't be one of the people watching, though. If I want to sit for an hour watching fun, likeable people living mundane lives, I can sit outside on my patio and watch my neighbors. I'll pass. Collapse
  4. Jun 28, 2012
    2
    I didn't last very long into the first episode. Probably nice people at heart, but the reality that not even my hero Clint could keep his daughters from falling for society's mental traps and build strong social contributors is pretty disappointing. Hopefully these lady's will snap out of it and decide to do something to help the world instead of just looking pretty in it. Expand
  5. Aug 17, 2012
    1
    Reality TV is a far cry from the innovative days of Survivor, The Amazing Race, etc. The current formula seems to be find an unstable, somewhat unlikeable person with no real talent (Dina Eastwood) and then just throw in bystanders. Dina is so annoying that you find yourself hoping that just two of the band members....just two.....show a hint of rapport. I'm closer to my mailman. I guess the time spent trying to find Dina Eastwood's personality and searching aimlessly for a cohesive band takes the focus off of the fact that these guys can't really sing. Expand
  6. May 26, 2012
    0
    Terrible show. Boring. Tired of seeing so many reality shoes on tv. She seems full of herself. We would not hand a show if she wasn't married to Clint Eastwood. Waste of time to watch. Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2012
    0
    What is there to know, WeedKilla? What is there to know? I'm jealous because I don't throw the dead ashes of my pets at family members? There is no reason to be jealous of these females. Expand