NCIS : Season 1

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 23, 2003
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Tom Shales
    Mar 3, 2013
    30
    Navy NCIS may not be ghastly, but it's a mutation, gratuitous and clunky. We don't need another criminal investigation show and we don't need another military justice show, and this series is those two, two, two shows in one.
  2. Kansas City Star
    Reviewed by: Aaron Barnhart
    Mar 3, 2013
    30
    But if its idea of entertainment is a new domestic terrorist threat every week - as it is in tonight's debut - no thanks. As for the stars, Harmon is Harmon, an acquired taste I never acquired. [23 Sept 2003, p.E1]
  3. Chicago Tribune
    Reviewed by: Steve Johnson
    Feb 28, 2013
    30
    As slow-witted as its redundant title would have you believe. [22 Sept 2003, p.3]
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18
  1. May 21, 2011
    10
    My review goes out to the whole show this is definitely one of my favorite series it provides a fair amount of dramatic episodes to keep theMy review goes out to the whole show this is definitely one of my favorite series it provides a fair amount of dramatic episodes to keep the attention of viewers. the cast all show great acting skills on the portrayal of their characters and there backgrounds and i will definitely carry on watching and would recommend it to all crime drama fans Full Review »
  2. Jul 13, 2014
    10
    This program typifies why the "professional" critics should be ignored. They are more interested in satisfying their own egos than honestlyThis program typifies why the "professional" critics should be ignored. They are more interested in satisfying their own egos than honestly reviewing a program. The ratings clearly demonstrate that the viewers know better than the "professionals" as is usual. The only thing regretable is the lack of a more or less permanent "love interest" for Gibbs. There are a lot of interesting twists that could be possible with Gibbs dealing with mixed feelings for the lawyer, the madam and the Coast Guard Investigative Service woman. A running gag about "which Abby" left a message would work well. Full Review »
  3. Mar 29, 2013
    10
    I'm completely lost as to why this has such a poor Metascore from critics. It's always interesting, the team have amazing chemistry and II'm completely lost as to why this has such a poor Metascore from critics. It's always interesting, the team have amazing chemistry and I genuinely care about all of the main characters. Full Review »