User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 18, 2011
    10
    I just watched any episode, possibly the second one, and wow hilarious!!! Though I am already quite familiar with the Onion, their move to cable television has been coming for a long time and it has the possibility to be quite successful. There are obvious lulls at times yet there are these awkward moments between the commentators which make this parody of Sportscenter altruistic. Brilliant hopefully they can keep it going for the long run. Expand
  2. Jan 12, 2011
    9
    After watching the Onion Sports Network (OSN) videos on Youtube I was instantly caught onto it. I hoped that the show would be similar to the Youtube videos and it was a 30 minute long show of sports spoofs. Being familiar with current and past in the media sports stars will help you understand and appreciate the jokes more and my only complaint is that it seemed like it had more commercials during it than your standard show. I definitely recommended watching it if you are into sports and if you can take a laugh if your team / favorite star is made fun of. Expand
  3. Mar 19, 2011
    9
    A great parody of a genre that should be ripe with possibilities. First the two hosts have great chemistry and deliver their jokes in rapid fire. They attack sports stars who deserve it, some who don't and sometimes ones that make you cringe. But it's all good. There is a growing sub-plots among all the announcers which makes the show even better. And I suggest to DVR it as they will fire jokes off while having other jokes scrolling at the bottom of the screen. I have found it hard to take in all the jokes that are constantly being fired. If you like sports, then I think this will be a hit. Expand
  4. Feb 1, 2011
    6
    I welcome a spoof of ESPN's hype filled Sports Center which should provide writers plenty of material with which to poke fun. For some reason the Onion has decided to add there own jokes.....and they're not that funny. I'm going to give them a few more episodes to see if their aim improves.
  5. Jan 12, 2011
    2
    I was dissapointed by the series premier of the Onion SportsDome. I got a good chuckle out of the MLS segment, but other than that nothing was particularly funny. I will definitely watch a few more episodes as it can sometimes take awhile for a comedy series to find it's niche. The Onion is extremely witty with some articles being downright hilarious so I can certainly not write off SportsDome after one episode. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Jan 10, 2011
    60
    Some of these segments are quite amusing, but they're rarely more amusing than they would have been if published in The Onion (the newspaper or the Web site).
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 10, 2011
    70
    This rapid-fire, slickly produced half-hour is witty enough to serve as a logical lead-in to "The Daily Show" and its skewering of cable news.
  3. Reviewed by: Darren Franich
    Jan 10, 2011
    83
    This gleefully rapidfire show takes aim at the worst tropes of sports broadcasting.