Orphan Black : Season 2

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Orphan Black Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 217 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Sarah (Tatiana Maslany), Alison (Maslany), and Cosima (Maslany) find more trouble as they meet Rachel Duncan (Maslany).
  • Genre(s): Drama, Science Fiction

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Apr 15, 2014
    100
    Early returns from season two suggest that Orphan Black will be more compelling than ever, as it becomes more confident in its ability, buoyed by the acclaim, and its laudable understanding that a good story is just that--it doesn't matter that it be a straight, familiar drama.
  2. Reviewed by: Todd VanDerWerff
    Apr 17, 2014
    91
    Orphan Black is better than almost any show on TV at feeling like it’s constantly building toward something, no matter how perilous and rickety its structure becomes.
  3. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    Apr 18, 2014
    83
    Orphan Black has much on its mind, and maybe too much going on. But it knows to play to its amazing strengths--most of which are named Maslany.
  4. Reviewed by: Geoff Berkshire
    Apr 15, 2014
    80
    It’s an inordinately intelligent sci-fi series in which the flaws only enhance its overall underdog appeal.
  5. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Apr 18, 2014
    80
    Maslany’s performance is, however, a bit like truffle fries arriving in a Happy Meal: It is much more sophisticated than everything else around it.
  6. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Apr 17, 2014
    75
    The show can be messy and confusing--a headlong rush to who-knows- where-or-why at times. But those clones keep it grounded.
  7. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Apr 18, 2014
    50
    The show is fun to watch, but only because Maslany delivers such diverse and precisely defined characters worth watching.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Apr 19, 2014
    10
    glad to see the pace is holding up. i don't care about the miucia i just like the thrill. i'll go back after the season and catch up but forglad to see the pace is holding up. i don't care about the miucia i just like the thrill. i'll go back after the season and catch up but for now let's just shoot rachel and get over it already. Expand
  2. Apr 19, 2014
    10
    Great start to what looks to be a great second season. The episode right where we left off from last years finale and the clone adrenalineGreat start to what looks to be a great second season. The episode right where we left off from last years finale and the clone adrenaline doesn't end until the credits roll. Alison has to be my favorite clone and after tonights episode you will see why. Get in on the clone club and buckle up. We are headed for something big. Expand
  3. May 28, 2014
    10
    Season 1 was incredible and Season 2 has been even better. I could go on and on about how good Maslany is, how unique and innovative the plotSeason 1 was incredible and Season 2 has been even better. I could go on and on about how good Maslany is, how unique and innovative the plot is and how great this show is, but the only way you'll get an accurate picture is to watch it yourself. This is one of the best shows on Television. Expand
  4. Jul 27, 2015
    10
    The further it goes, the more twisted it is... I love it. The characters are getting more developed and more intersesting. I can say it is oneThe further it goes, the more twisted it is... I love it. The characters are getting more developed and more intersesting. I can say it is one of my favorite TV show. Expand
  5. Apr 17, 2016
    10
    Best show and season on the plant. Thanks heaps for creating this, its absolutely brilliant. I still binge watch my life outta this. So worthBest show and season on the plant. Thanks heaps for creating this, its absolutely brilliant. I still binge watch my life outta this. So worth the time. Expand
  6. Jul 30, 2014
    7
    The show can keep up its suspense while moving forward, telling its story and, piece by piece, sharing its secrets with us and keeping enoughThe show can keep up its suspense while moving forward, telling its story and, piece by piece, sharing its secrets with us and keeping enough to itself.
    I, for one, am hooked to it and I'm awaiting every new episode.
    However, sometimes I'm not sure, whether the writers know where they are going.
    I hope, the story won't go down the drain, leaving us with a 'Lost'-style ending.
    Expand
  7. May 10, 2014
    6
    I've only seen about three episodes of season two so far, but I'm afraid to say that it's not as interesting or as fun as the first seasonI've only seen about three episodes of season two so far, but I'm afraid to say that it's not as interesting or as fun as the first season was. I'm getting a little tired of the doctor leaky clone patent people and the religious zealots. Let's get this series back to the quirky fun differences between the clones. We also need a hell of a lot more of Felix. I'm not sure if they have a new show runner, but what's great about this series has always been the fact that you have sci-fi and a very light hearted nature that makes it palatable to the non-sci-fi viewer. I hope they bear that in mind as they get into the meat of this second season. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 2013 Television Critic Top Ten Lists

    2013 Television Critic Top Ten Lists Image
    Published: December 10, 2013
    What were critics' favorite television shows of the year? Find their individual top 10 lists inside, as well as composite standings. (And check back for daily updates throughout the month).