• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 9, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
Parks and Recreation Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 171 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Leslie has to make a choice of running for mayor or dating Ben (Adam Scott) when she realizes she cannot have both.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Sep 22, 2011
    88
    With a cast as ostensibly close-knit and in-tune as these actors are, season four of Parks and Recreation illustrates just how far the series has come from its mediocre beginnings, and could very well take it to even greater, and funnier, places.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 38
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 38
  3. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    I am 47 year old woman, and my 13 year old twin sons love to watch this with me. It is a show for all ages and all genders. I have loved Amy Poehler since her early SNL days and her fans will not be disappointed with this show. She truly is the queen of comedy. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    After a long Thursday of dealing with rude customers, nothing relaxes me more than sitting back and watching a nice, hilarious episode of Parks and Recreation. The heart and the good, smart humor that this show has is enough to make me happy within five minutes. I look forward to it every day. Expand
  3. Sep 23, 2011
    10
    Brilliant television show. Fantastically written and acted. Severely underrated and should be watched by many more people. The storylines are intriguing and fantastic. Expand
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    This is a show that just makes you love life. It is incredibly funny and extremely quirky in a good way. Amy Poehler is a stunningly good actress for a comedian, and she deserves an Emmy immediately. Expand
  5. Oct 1, 2011
    10
    Easily the best show on television. Everybody is perfectly cast and the writing is crisp and top-notch. None of the jokes fall flat and every character has a good motive. Expand
  6. Sep 24, 2011
    10
    Another fantastic season to an emmy deserving show! This season looks amazing and this year its going get the emmy!! Hopefully it'l go back to season 2 humor and not season 3. KNOPE 2012!! Expand
  7. May 26, 2013
    7
    With Leslie Knope now running for office Parks and Recreation’s fourth season is arguably not quite as sharp as the previous two but thanks to its excellent cast of comedy characters it remains a very funny show indeed. Expand

See all 38 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners

    Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners Image
    Published: August 4, 2013
    Saturday night, TV critics and journalists announced the winners of their 29th annual awards. Inside, get a complete list of the shows and performers who won.
  2. 2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists

    2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists Image
    Published: December 12, 2012
    Track every year-end top-ten list published by major TV critics and publications, and view the overall composite standings for best TV show of 2012.
  3. 2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11]

    2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11] Image
    Published: December 13, 2011
    Throughout the coming weeks, we
  4. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.