• Network: ABC , NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 2, 2001
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 103 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 103
  2. Negative: 26 out of 103

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. nbc
    May 1, 2011
    9
    The final season of Scrubs wasn't even really Scrubs at all, not that it's a bad thing. I looked at this show as more of a spin-off, and maybe if it had be advertised that way, it would have had more success. I enjoyed it as if it was something different and unexpected. Don't try to compare it to the classic version of Scrubs because they are to different. Just enjoy the jokes andThe final season of Scrubs wasn't even really Scrubs at all, not that it's a bad thing. I looked at this show as more of a spin-off, and maybe if it had be advertised that way, it would have had more success. I enjoyed it as if it was something different and unexpected. Don't try to compare it to the classic version of Scrubs because they are to different. Just enjoy the jokes and storylines. I did. Expand
  2. EvanB.
    Dec 1, 2009
    9
    Not as great as past seasons, but still very good!
  3. DariusK
    Jan 6, 2010
    8
    It's gotten better with every episode. Reviewing a season before it hits its stride is a mistake. I've always loved Scrubs and even as Med School, it's one of my favorite shows. Cole has made himself the best character and Lucy is even getting to be an interesting lead. If Scrubs had to go on after season 8, I'm glad it's like this.
  4. EdS
    Dec 2, 2009
    8
    This new show isn't the same old Scrubs, but it shows a lot of promise. You just have to look at it as a different show than the original Scrubs, as Bill Laurence suggested. And even the best shows have terrible first seasons, sometimes. I'll keep watching, and hopefully it will find its own groove in a year or two.
  5. NickA
    Dec 2, 2009
    9
    Considering the task at hand, they did a very admirable job. My only concern is where they'll take the show once JD leaves.
  6. MylesL
    Dec 18, 2009
    7
    I think its still great! MUCH better than the couple of LAST seasons. I'm hoping for more musical numbers!
  7. MattS
    Dec 30, 2009
    9
    Scrubs was getting old, but season 9 has just enough of the old and new characters to make it feel rejuvinated. I'm very excited to see how the new show develops, it looks to be promising.
  8. MattG
    Dec 9, 2009
    9
    Its not scrubs, but it doesn't have to be, the old scrubs was getting old, this series has given it a complete makeover, and is still very well done and Entertaining
  9. Nov 30, 2015
    7
    After watching the entire 9 season of Scrubs 6 times through (it's one of the most re-watchable shows for me, like Friends or Firefly), I have come to appreciate this final season enough to enjoy it, I just wish there was more of it to balance the cast of old with the upcoming class of Scrubs. Because of season 9's brief episode selection, there isn't ever quite enough time to sayAfter watching the entire 9 season of Scrubs 6 times through (it's one of the most re-watchable shows for me, like Friends or Firefly), I have come to appreciate this final season enough to enjoy it, I just wish there was more of it to balance the cast of old with the upcoming class of Scrubs. Because of season 9's brief episode selection, there isn't ever quite enough time to say farewell to those that made Scrubs special and adopt those that would continue the show's traditions. As a result, I like (incomplete) season 9 but not enough to see it as a fair sendoff for a once-amazing series. Expand
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. 88
    The new season looks promising. Let's just hope these kids can sing.
  2. It works because the three regulars--Zach Braff, Donald Faison and especially John McGinley--are all over these episodes, and the four newcomers are kept in their place.
  3. It's a solid little comedy, in which Scrubs fans can recognize the spirit of the show they loved, even if it's not Scrubs at its best.